Daikin 1 Ton 5 Star Inverter Split AC (JTKJ35TV) User Reviews and Ratings

Daikin 1 Ton 5 Star Inverter Split AC (JTKJ35TV)
3.7 29 ratings &
29 reviews
  • 5 ★
    15
  • 4 ★
    6
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    7
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (15)
  • 4★ (6)
  • 3★
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (7)
Displaying 29 of 29 reviews
Sort By:
  • Non pollution
    Amazon Customer (Jul 19, 2020) on Amazon
    Best air conditioner. Best thing of this ac is, its non pollution and also low power consumption.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A perfect AC for the price range
    Arun Kumar M (Mar 31, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice features and very energy efficient air conditioner. Noise from the indoor unit is next to nothing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply Awesome
    Gagan Preet Singh (Apr 4, 2019) on Amazon
    Really happy and satisfied with the product.Installation from company side was very good. Delivery from Amazon was very smooth. Thanks to Amazon for fine product at affordable price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    SREENATH REDDY (Mar 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Simply Superb Low Noise enough for small Rooms
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great experience for product
    Yogesh (Mar 2, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect !
    VZ (Feb 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Bought 2 of them last week and were delivered within 2 days. Also installation was done by the Diakin for free under the free installation offer. Still need to pay for extra material used (stand, wires, extra pipe etc.).Its been only few days, but the cooling is amazingly fast and being 5 star rated low in energy bill. The noise from compressor unit is next to nil. This is the latest model in 1 ton category.Will update after couple of months.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for it
    Arunav Sen (Jul 20, 2019) on Amazon
    U may think its over priced but guys its best eer ac machine right now it the market
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BIG thanks to Bijilibachao, Cloudtail and Daikin!!!
    Mohan Ranjith Singh Dev (Jul 18, 2019) on Amazon
    Simply awesome. Delivery as promised in 2 days. Got it installed within 4 hrs of delivery without any effort from my side. a BIG THANK YOU!I am from Chennai. Bought this AC for a 11.5*11.5*10 feet bedroom, ground floor. I was not very sure whether this 1 ton would be enough for this room size. Abhishek from bijilibacho website got my doubts cleared and suggested to go for this mode. I THANK HIM for that.Looks like AC works pretty well and make me feel I have made a good decision. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Third party installation is not up to the mark..
    DEEPESH KUMAR (May 31, 2019) on Amazon
    Product is good and energy efficient it takes 822 watt when compressor is running on 100% capacity as room gets cooler it is reduced from 100% to 70 ,60,48 etc as your room size or weather conditions and temperature maintained b/w (26 -30 degree) . Noise level is low both from indoor and outdoor . The remote has many function like economy mode ,good sleep, on and off timer, power chill ,movement sensor in which no movement occurs in 20 minutes then it automatically sets to higher temp. ,Childlock etc but main thing that diakin self not install the ac ,third party install the ac and they are not well trained they even don't know how to to provide electrical connections from indoor to outdoor unit they do hit and trail method . Not having proper equipments and tools.Overall ac is good.But installation team is not up to the mark ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good one
    Roni (Aug 16, 2019) on Amazon
    My re edited review after a good 6 months of use. Good ac with nice features. Pretty much energy efficient especially in economy mode but that depends upon the weather conditions. I have noticed a reduction in my electricity bill of 2 months of around 1000rs approx. Its pretty quiet both indoor and outdoor unit with even quieter mode for indoor/outdoor. Doesnt feel like the ac is running. The cooling power of this 1 ton ac is just about sufficient for my 130 sq ft approx. room with an approximately 9 to 10 ft high walls. I usually set it at 21 or 22 degrees and the room gets to cool in around a good 20 to 30minutes at peak summer times since i stay in an apartment complex. I think a 1.5 ton would have done a better job for my room but still this one is ok. But likewise the consumption would increase. During other seasons other than peak summer, this 1 ton is nice cooling even at 24 or 25 degrees. The ac can alternately display the set temperature, room temperature or the energy efficiency percentage. Other features like the intelligent eye works good but is not much use to me. The coanda feature is nothing but the swing action rests at a particular position so that the air is not directly blowing at you. It is just a convenient feature and nothing great. It can be adjusted manually too.The remote looks elegant with a flap. And it has a white led light display so no problem in the dark. However it is a bit bulky like a big tv remote and the flap to open felt a bit inconvenient. Overall i would say go for it if your room is upto 130sq ft. and if you are ready to spend this much money and ofcourse it gives a difference in you bill.P.S: No comments on the after service yet since its only been little over 6 months. Would update later.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice one
    JOYDEEP D. (Jul 7, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very economic
    Amazon Customer (Jun 10, 2019) on Amazon
    After heavy use in mid summer getting power bill less than Rs1000 for month.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Daikin AC
    Amazon Customer (May 13, 2019) on Amazon
    Very quiet, almost silent as if a slow fan is running.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 👍🏾 Quality and Reliability
    K.K (Dec 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Those who like quality and reliability this brand is fullfill( if voltage fluctuations are not there), noise level is very low at normal operation condition,cost is little bit high otherwise it is ok 👍🏾.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Most energy efficient AC that consumed 50-60 units per month.
    SANJEEV (Jun 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Writing this review after 3 months of usage in mid summer.1. Installation service was done with in 24 hours of delivery. The service personnel came after one day usage again to fix some nuts and screws for free.2. We need to buy plug and power cord from socket to the out door unit.3. Drain pipe settings also we need to buy.Noise level is negligible.Power consumption is as expected. Details furnished below are for usage for 7pm to 7am per day usage.It is highly effected by temperature difference.If the set temperature is with in 2℃ difference from outside, then power consumption is 0.5 units to 0.7 units for 12hrs.If the temperature difference is 3℃ then power consumed is 1.5 units.If the temperature difference is 4-5℃ power consumption is 2.5 to 3 units.If it is 5-7℃ difference, then 4 units power consumed in 12 hours.All these are at power save mode. And outdoor silent mode.Tips:0. The compressor starts 2 minutes after the ac is switched on. It is better to start the ac in power chill mode.1. Power chill mode bypasses all settings and cools the room unconditionally.2. If room temperature is 1-2℃ higher than set temperature, then the machine runs at 80-90% load to reduce that 1-2℃ temperature.3. Because of this issue, intelligent eye option goes waste. When nobody is there in the room, temperature rises by 2℃ , but to bring it back to normal, ac runs at 80% load (in normal mode) but could never reduce it due to reciprocating slow compressor.4. Where as in power chill mode, if the temperature is reduced below set temperature, then from there after ac runs at 22%-35% load. At this load up to 35%, power consumption is 250watts.5. I feel comfortable even at 26-28℃ setting. So the ac consumed only 50 units each in March and April. And in May it consumed only 55 units. Though the night temperatures outside were at 32-33℃ at my place. That set my total power bill with in 100 units as my earlier usage without ac was 45 units per month. So I'm happy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful 1ton AC from daikin, even though it is little costlier worth d price..
    Amazon Customer (Jul 28, 2020) on Amazon
    Decent AC with lower power consumption in summer as well..price is little higher but that will be returned in 6-9 months time as per latest power bill structure..Need to clean the air filters regularly (may be twice in a month) , then you will get lesser power bills too..cooling effect is nice and this machine runs very smooth..sufficient for 10x14 room..nice buy over all!! But installation will cost another 2k for sure..used it for 10 months so far no issues..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good
    Manav Malhotra (Nov 9, 2019) on Amazon
    Very nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • All over good product
    Amazon Customer (Jun 23, 2019) on Amazon
    Good product, electricity saving and other features are better. Service is not good in small city and town.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product.
    SBTyagi (Jun 5, 2020) on Amazon
    Electricity supply wire is not being provided which is unprofessional.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Installation Review
    Kalyan M. (Mar 7, 2020) on Amazon
    This review is not on the performance of the unit, but on the Installation of the unit, sharing information which might be of interest to others thinking of buying a Daikin Inverter AC. I had shortlisted this model and one from LG (LS-Q12YNZA) which also has a 5-star energy rating and is significantly cheaper than this unit. Decided in favour of this unit because it is far more energy-efficient than LG. It has an ISEER of 5.8 compared to 4.7 of LG, its annual energy consumption at test conditions is 483 units while for LG it is 572 units under the same conditions. This Daikin model also offers additional features such as Streamer discharge for air purification and removal of bad smells, Intelligent Eye, but that might not appeal to everyone.Now coming to delivery and installation, the main purpose of this review.1) The unit was delivered by Amazon within 2 days as committed.2) These units are manufactured in India and the date of manufacture of the unit that i received - Sept. 2019.3) The unit was installed within 48 hours of delivery. I have come across reviews about poor Daikin service support, but I am impressed with their service support, received calls from their customer care within 24 hours of delivery to fix an appointment for installation.4) The installation was done by a third party - a Daikin authorised service provider.5) Installation Charges: while the Amazon website indicates standard installation charges as Rs 1600/-, Daikin is presently charging Rs 499 for installation of Inverter ACs and 999 for non-inverter ACs.6) However, you will end up paying a lot more for AC installation, because you need to pay the following additional charges:a) Rs.600 for the wall mounting bracket.b) Rs 30 per feet for wrapping the copper pipes and cables with vinyl tape. So for the standard length of copper pipe which is 10 feet, you will have to pay Rs 300 as wrapping charges. Note, LG does this for free.c) Drainpipe is charged at Rs30 per feet. So you again end up paying Rs 300 or more for the drain pipe.d) The worst part - in most ACs the power supply is connected to the indoor unit, so you require a short cable to connect the indoor unit to the power outlet. However, in Daikin, the power supply connects to the outdoor unit. So a 3 core cable, which they call the main cord, is required to connect the power outlet to the outdoor unit and they do not provide this as a standard accessory. So if the outdoor unit is 10feet away from the indoor unit, which is the standard length of the copper pipe included, you will require a main cord of 15ft and you will be charged Rs 45 per feet, totalling to Rs 675 for a 15 feet cable. Astronomical charges, at least I felt so. It doesn't cost even half as much in an electrical store!!e) Additionally, if you opt to mount the outdoor unit using rubber pads, 4 of those will cost you Rs 250.f) Additional copper pipe, if needed (beyond the 10feet that's included) is charged at Rs 200 per feet.Thus you end up paying close to Rs2500, even if you opt for a standard installation where the outdoor unit is within 10 ft from the indoor unit. That came in as a surprise or rather a shock!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ac is good but Daikin service is pathetic
    Harish Gag (Jun 8, 2020) on Amazon
    Ac is good but installation team is not upto mark. You have call Daikin Service center many times to install the AC.Daikin Service is pathetic.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Old stock......
    Amazon Customer (May 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Please mentioned your product details properly as your product is too older..... I bought it in May 2019 but i received a outer unit of manufacturing December 2017 and indoor unit as August 2018....So please mentioned it on your product details...... I am disappointed
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Need for better coordinate between Amazon , Daikin and installation team
    Megala.A (May 10, 2019) on Amazon
    Amazon delivery was prompt, but had a very tough time in getting the installation team to install the product even after 4 days after delivery. The product didn't even hadve the main electric cable to connect , which along with plug and water drain pipe and insulation tape and cement etc I had to pay. so all in all a very disappointing experience when compared to my previous Lg Ac where I had to pay only for the stand.Infact I had asked them to install it in a slightly shaded region for which I was asked to give 4500rsProduct as such is good , with lot of features
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Installation free is just a bait!
    Tony Thomas (Apr 25, 2019) on Amazon
    The installation free offer is just a marketing gimmick. The technician comes and charges for spares including brackets, plug and even for the electrical wire which connects the outdoor unit to indoor unit. Cost varies from 1000 to 1500 INR.Spoke to Amazon customer care and they plainly said I have to pay for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst
    Prasad (May 31, 2020) on Amazon
    Installation service very very poor
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Defective Item
    Amazon Customer (May 30, 2020) on Amazon
    The upper cover is not fitting in AC. We got this 2 days before the lockdown happened and not able to install it. And Now neither I can return it or replace it due to return policy. I tried to contact with amazon using care email or calling but still unable to contact them.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worst product
    Rashi (May 28, 2020) on Amazon
    Never buy daikin again. Its been 5 days since delivery of the products and no installation and customer care says we don't have engineer to install it , if you don't have engineers available, why sell it and if I ask to install it by third party , they say we will void ur warranty.I wasted my 42000/-
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst product
    Sriram Soni (Apr 3, 2020) on Amazon
    Not good installation. Water come outside from Unit. Buy 2 Units. Both are working so bad. One is not colling another flow water
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No one should buy from daikin..
    Pawan (May 31, 2020) on Amazon
    Pathetic service from daikin..... no one should by daikin prudct....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com