Coolpad Note 5 User Reviews and Ratings

Coolpad Note 5

Coolpad Note 5 smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 617 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 2,450 ratings &
2,443 reviews
  • 5 ★
    946
  • 4 ★
    492
  • 3 ★
    243
  • 2 ★
    146
  • 1 ★
    623
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (941)
  • 4★ (490)
  • 3★ (243)
  • 2★ (146)
  • 1★ (623)
Displaying 1-30 of 2,443 reviews
Sort By:
  • One word - Awesome
    Inder Pawar (Oct 3, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    As per my knowledge, this is the first 4gb RAM smartphone with 32 GB inbuilt memory in INDIA under this price tag. Now, Coolpad will definitely burn the market with this. Its a superb phone which boasts the top specifications. Love it. waiting for the reviews.
    Is this review helpful?
    (14) (3) Reply
  • Poor Call quality disconnects frequently in every call
    Ashim Majumdar (Jul 7, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Call quality, the basic feature of a mobile phone doesn't work. I realized it too late. Now, can't even replace. After the call connects, it will allow you to talk max 1-2 mns and then the other person can't hear you anymore. You have to disconnect and call again. The phone has difficulty in connecting to network too. in order to test and verify, I used same sim card in another phone, which perfectly worked. No matter which 4G sim you use, the handset is showing same problem
    Is this review helpful?
    (12) (2) Reply
  • Very Very worst mobile
    Senthilkumar (May 2, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this mobile on March 30 through Amazon. Still I'm facing network issue and signal issue. Even though 2G Speed also supporting this mobile.Many time I tried to coolpad customer care,but their support also too poor.I feel I cheated by coolpad. If they can't able to solve this issues why they launching this kind of worst mobile. Can you tell me any one how can I fix the issue.Because I lost my money around 520 ruppes for recharging 4G Net. But still I'm not getting 2G speed, Speed meter always shows 0.16kb/sec or 0.31kb/sec.So far I'm not chat by whatsapp past 31 days.I request to everybody don't buy this worst mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    (11) (3) Reply
  • Coolpad note 5
    Abhishek Gupta (Mar 30, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone is the 1st phone in the world whose features are fabulous i like this phonee
    Is this review helpful?
    (9) (2) Reply
  • Hi i am Dharma
    Dharma Lingam (Oct 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This mobile is very very superb and amazing mobile.young's best......mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (8) (1) Reply
  • Good mobile in this type of range
    Raivishal Sharma (Oct 1, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Best bettary power with best ram and internal storage. and also budget price.
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) Reply
  • Worst product & worst customer support
    Pradeep Bajoria (Jan 16, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I bought Coolpad Note 5 Royal Gold 4 GB( Model Number: Coolpad 3600I) on 22/10/2016 from Amazon. I am facing problem from 3rd of Dec 2016. Problem is whenever i received or make a call i can talk only for few seconds or sometime few minutes after that my voice is not audible on the otherside and the call get disconnected in few seconds/few minutes.while if i make or receive a call on speaker mode, my voice is audible again for few mins. For this problem I had submitted mobile at "Shree Sharda Mobile" which is the service center of Coolpad at Santa Cruz, Mumbai on 10 Dec 2016 with jobsheet no.JS16121000343 . My phone was returned to me back on 25 Dec 2016 stating it's repaired and there will be no problem. For the same problem I have submitted my mobile again on 31st Dec 2016 with jobsheet no. JS16123100272.My phone was returned to me back on 14th Jan 2017 stating it's repaired and there will be no problem. Problem still not resolved. On contacting coolpad customer care they tell me you need to go to service center only. They cannot help . On contacting service center now they tell you can go to other service center. There is no responsible person in coolpad & now I feel I am cheated by Coolpad. Pls do not buy any coolpad product.
    Is this review helpful?
    (7) (1) Reply
  • Beware to buy this phone with software issue
    Naresh Sarkar (Oct 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I had purchased Coolpad Note-3 prone from Amazon the next day it was launched in India and received the phone within 3 days. But to my disappointment, I found the phone defective. It started first time smoothly. Then when I restarted it first time it got a system update download automatically. But after update, the phone unable to restart again. It tried to restart but after the staring sound and vibration it failed to start. It automatically go on staring but every time failed to start. This goes on till the battery discharged as it is a fixed battery phone. When I informed the issue to Amazon they promptly picked up the defective phone and replaced with another phone. But to my dismay the same problem repeated exactly like earlier phone. I understood it as software issue and the problem will be present for all phones of this model. I informed Amazon the issue and requested refund and they agreed to that. I found so many good review of this phone in the Internet because of its excellent configuration, but such software issue will make the customer suffer. I didn€™t expect such issue from the 2nd largest cell phone manufacturer of China. This phone was assembled in India which may be the reason of such Indian quality of the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (1) Reply
  • coolpad note 5 lite makes me cool
    Sara (Mar 27, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    i bought ds phone on first day wen thy launch.battery stays for long time. camera quality is ok. front camera with flash is plus. looking slim and cute. storage is 3gb at this rate is simply suprb. only disadvantage is hybrid slot which means if we use 2 sim, we cant use sd card. if we use sd card we can use only one sim. other all features are good. i satisfied
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • superb and stunning
    Saurabh Bhosale (Dec 30, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    processer and camera is so superb
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • coolpad note 5
    Diksha 2 (Oct 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    #testing 123
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Performance Less Phone
    Ankur Tyagi (Jun 25, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Don't go for specs, the performance really sucks. Using this phone from last 11 months and really struggling. Fingerprint never worked properly. 4 gm is just a tag. 13 mp camera never able to focus anything normally. Don't go for it..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worst mobile
    Shailesh Gurav (May 13, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    This is worst mobile I ever used. OS has problem. Lots of application doesnt work properly. Sound problem while calling, suddenly voice breaks. Dont buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best for -1. value for money 2. RAM 3. Storage 4. Battry
    Balasaheb Paul (Mar 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Best for -1. value for money 2. RAM 3. Storage 4. Battry
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asv_indianbybirth
    Anil Sankar (Jan 23, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Excellent phone, uae it smoothly and properly. Genuine phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone at this price range.
    Shiben Chakravorty (Jan 3, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone looks a lot similar to redmi note 3 but is better in few aspects.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Mobile
    Suman Dabbiru (Oct 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    coolpad is good.Previews mobiles Battery are not good,just Avg. Camera,s/w and every thing good. release date also announced. now I'm waiting Coolpad Note 5. Cost is reasonable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • kkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
    Kuldeep King (Oct 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Full jolll
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • wow amazing phone
    Yadu Nair (Sep 30, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    such a high end specs phone in such low cost.. great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good mobile
    Raviteja Amara (Mar 17, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I am using coolpad note5 mobile, good mobile, but phone get heated on continous usage for less time also
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Alarm not playing my Mp3 tone
    S Marudhu (May 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I selected my mp3 tone for alarm, but its playing its own tone at the set time which is very low volume. It is very much disappointment me. Other features are very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very disappointed
    Laura Caudle (Aug 17, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    This is one of the MOST HORRIBLE PHONES EVER! Don't waste your time they are comparing this to the iPhone come on really don't insulate Apple with a poorly made phone. Quality of calls BAD freezing up SUPER GOOD it's just just another cheap foreign made phone that us dumb Americans are helping get rich. I certainly hope if your reading these ratings do yourself right DON'T BUY THIS PHONE I assure you will regret it, I'm counting the days till my upgrade to get anything other than this uncoolpad
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Coolpad is fail compony
    Jay Patel (Sep 28, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Coolpad is no mobile service centre in India ...fail.fail.fail.fail.fail.fail.fail.fail.fail.fail..compony please customer for no support
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't buy Coolpad mobiles. Plzzzz
    Edwin Edwin (Jul 2, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Don't buy ths stupid mobile .many sim not working .Specially. Jio 4g. Airtel 4 g..network .Dont buy. Ppplzzzzz .waste ma amount.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • coolpad note 5
    Love Kale (Jun 30, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    In the City of Navi Mumbai. The coolpad dont have any service center and the service center in thane has been Rs.350/- charged. your cell get no free cheqing charges.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very bad phone
    SeekWin (May 17, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    coolpad note 5 very bad phone b
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Company Ever
    Avinash Pratap Singh (Apr 19, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    |I bought this phone from amazon, i am really so pissed of now because of random advertisement pop up from mobile only, this is really a beggar company firstly we paid them for the mobile then they are making money by forcefully showing us advertisements, initial i thought this was with my handset only but as i asked more friend everyone said the same, i lost respect for the company really, and i wont recommend it to anyone this company is just beggar.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • there is so many issue with this phone and service no one buy buy
    WARIS ABBAS (Apr 9, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    i gave my handfree for replacemnt and they return after ten days a local handsfree and there are too many problems in all phones of this model fingerprint sensor doesn't work after some time coolpad manager stopped after some time simtool kit appears suddnly and also too many issues
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Totally waste provide service
    Mohit Kachhadiya (Jan 25, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    After receiving my phone charger was failed than I applyed for new charger but till the time charger is not received very poor service and no one is taking care for the same. Totally waste company
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • coolpad note 5 android phones 4gb
    Sudhir (Nov 4, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I have purchased coolpadnote5 phone in august through amazon but phone is not good overheating problem motherboard problem and didnt cathch signal of sim it is suggested to all my friends dont buy coolpad phone and also. Amazon is also cheating with customer a SD they refuse to give replacement Small words. Coolpad is worst phone so don't buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com