Bose Portable Home Speaker User Reviews and Ratings

Bose Portable Home Speaker
4.2 178 ratings &
178 reviews
  • 5 ★
    117
  • 4 ★
    21
  • 3 ★
    18
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    17
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (117)
  • 4★ (21)
  • 3★ (18)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (17)
Displaying 1-30 of 178 reviews
Sort By:
  • Amazing
    Amaze_me (Nov 26, 2020) on Amazon
    Bose is Bose ... amazing sound and easy to carry
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth it
    A Khan (Nov 22, 2020) on Amazon
    Worth the money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing speaker. Best portable Bluetooth speaket hands down.
    Bhargav (Nov 22, 2020) on Amazon
    Amazing soung quality. Nothing beats Bose. Sound is good upto 50% later bass gets dropped but vocals get really loud. Bass is really punchy and sound is really great.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Replaced my Echo
    HSM (Oct 20, 2019) on Amazon
    we had a Gen2 Echo in the kitchen, we would listen to music while cooking, the kids would have dance offs in the kitchen. So it was a speaker we used quite often. This thing absolutely blows the Echo out of the water. The crisp clean sound is just remarkable, just walking in the kitchen with the speaker on, you can tell right away, there something special about that speaker. Even at low volumes the sound travels extremely well, its insane.The voice response is as good if not better than our Echo, at the $350 price point its a little hard to cough up that much dough, but in my personal opinion it is well worth it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Sonic Experience
    Jonathan Bennett (Oct 16, 2019) on Amazon
    If you?re looking for a portable speaker with amazing sound, then you can?t go wrong with this Bose product! It lives up to the Bose name for an incredible sonic experience that you can take with you (via the handle) to any place in your house.The speaker is set up via the Bose Music app. I will say that I?m not a big fan of technology that requires you to download an app to set it up and run it. And, the process took me about fifteen minutes with several starts and stops due to glitches (I have a Samsung Galaxy s7 running the Android OS). The Bose app isn?t integrated with my favorite music app (Napster) either.However, it?s not a huge issue because once you pair the speaker with your phone, you can use any streaming app you want. And, after the setup glitches got resolved everything has worked very smoothly.I don?t use any of the assistants at the moment, but it?s compatible with both Google and Alexa. Even without them, operation is very easy. You turn it on, pair it, and use it like you would any other Bluetooth or WiFi based speaker.In the end, this is an awesome speaker with amazing sound. I?ve played a ton of music on it and the sound is incredibly rich. The price is very high, but, if you want Alexa/Google functionality combined with portability and superior sound, this is worth it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Calidad y garanta
    Amazon Customer (Dec 10, 2019) on Amazon
    Siempre calidad en los productos bose buen sonido, volumen diseo y claridad
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Solid Bose with Alexa!
    Yesuaini99 (Nov 19, 2019) on Amazon
    I enjoyed this speaker for about a month and it's a great experience. I like the fact Alexa enabled Bose has a great sound, as expected with any Bose speaker, especially bass enriched. The sound quality is a bit better than the Apple HomePod and much better than Echo. However, the battery life is a bit disappointing. I unplugged the speaker for 3 hours and it's already down to 70%. The issue is with Alexa being always on and listening.Overall construction is great. I like the loop carrying and I use it to hang inside the shower stall in the morning. The bluetooth connects easily and the app control is easy. I really recommend this product but I hope they can improve the battery performance. I have another Sony speaker with battery lasting much longer than this Bose, but it's not Alexa enabled. That's the main reason.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sounds Amazing 😉
    Patrick E (Nov 18, 2019) on Amazon
    Sounds Amazing 😉
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sound is absolutely stunning!
    Jorge Latibeaudiere (Feb 29, 2020) on Amazon
    Sound is absolutely stunning!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's a Great Traveling Speaker!!Wish
    Kelli E (Feb 2, 2020) on Amazon
    It's a Great Traveling Speaker!!Wish it was a little bit Bigger and Louder though.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • La bocina tiene una calidad
    Arturo (Jan 21, 2020) on Amazon
    La bocina tiene una calidad increble de sonido, y funciona muy bien con alexia, la recomiendo ampliamente
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • you wouldn't ever think you
    TheAKDeezy (Jan 14, 2020) on Amazon
    you wouldn't ever think you needed a "portable" speaker in you home, but once you try it, you'll love it. This speaker is 1 of 3 bose speakers that we use for a great music experience, and the great thing about this speaker is you grab the handle, unplug it and bring it to wherever you want.Additionally, I love alexa on the bose speakers. It's very easy to set up and use and I'm happy with the functionality of it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This speaker doesn't disappoint.
    Brent (Feb 21, 2020) on Amazon
    This speaker doesn't disappoint. It has that Bose sound quality that is hard to beat with the Alexa voice control compatibility. It is easily portable and seems to keep a charge for a long while. All around its hard to beat. Very pleased with the quality of sound. Can't go wrong with Bose.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very versatile especially with charging
    Jonathan (Feb 19, 2020) on Amazon
    Very versatile especially with charging dock
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Bose product
    Chad R. (Feb 13, 2020) on Amazon
    Great Bose product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing sound
    Nathan M. (Feb 7, 2020) on Amazon
    Amazing sound
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love the sound, so portable
    Sharon (Feb 3, 2020) on Amazon
    Love the sound, so portable and have used it daily since Christmas. I purchased the optional charger plate and have been using it to charge the unit.The Bose unit won?t take a charge from either the charger plate nor the cord supplied with the unit.Not happy with this at all. Trying to find online help is frustrating at best. Be sure to buy a warranty!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • We use this speaker daily
    PB&J (Apr 25, 2020) on Amazon
    We use this speaker daily and love it. It would be nice if the charging base and carrying case came with it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The app it?s not very
    Howard (Mar 23, 2020) on Amazon
    The app it?s not very reliable
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Extremely versatile. Works great with
    Vj (Mar 18, 2020) on Amazon
    Extremely versatile. Works great with Apple?s AirPlay. I am playing this along with the home pod (via AirPlay) 😄. Works like a charm. I am having a great stereo experience and a pleasant sound. Very happy that I bought this fantastic speaker!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great sound, easy set up
    Amazon Customer (Mar 8, 2020) on Amazon
    Great sound, easy set up adding Alexa. I have an Alexa in every room but this speaker will probably replace them all with its superior sound. Deep rich bass and very clear highs out of such a small speaker is fantastic!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This Bose portable home speaker
    Brian (Mar 8, 2020) on Amazon
    This Bose portable home speaker has amazing acoustics and bass. I thought it was time to upgrade from my Bose sound link mini and I?m impressed! There is a few second delay for Bluetooth when I start playing a song. I bought it with the cradle which was extra but worth it. Setup was easy. Works great next to a wall so the sound and bass reflect off of it. Hopefully in a future update Apple Music and YouTube music will be added. I?ll just use the Bluetooth for now for those apps. I highly recommend this speaker!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is great! I use
    Chen Sun (Apr 7, 2020) on Amazon
    This is great! I use a PC with HiFi audio speakers and three mobile devices, each with built-in crummy-sounding speakers. Other than my PC's room, everywhere else sounds mediocre.With Bose, I listen to excellent sound anywhere my mobile devices go. Large HiFi speakers sound better still, but Bose's sound can be optimized by strategically placing it. It plays 360 degrees sound, so users, be aware of where to place Bose, as the environment affects sound.With a single speaker, Bose solved my three mobiles' weak sounds! And the sound is far better than any small to medium size PC-design-focused speakers I've ever used. For example, Bose is better than my medium- size three speakers set, consisting of two small side speaker boxes each measuring 6 inches tall, 2.5 inches wide, and 1 inch deep. And one subwoofer measuring 8.5 inches tall, 7 inches wide, and 5 inches deep. As further examples, the numerous small, external speakers I have for mobile devices sound not full.Bose sounds very good on Youtube and music channels (there's an exception that'll I'll later check). Minimal reading needed on Android installation instructions. Intuitive to operate. Charges fast too. If you happen to own multiple modern Bose wifi-connected speakers, these connect in an integrated way.Downsides?Bose doesn't explain how water resistant this speaker really is. Will its water-resistant design take on a rain shower? Also, no serial number, as is an easily stolen product. Too much bass and not enough mids. Overall 5 stars.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lleg antes de lo esperado.
    Mario Gómez Almanza (Apr 2, 2020) on Amazon
    Lleg antes de lo esperado. Funciona excelente.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Well worth the price. It
    Lonnie (Mar 21, 2020) on Amazon
    Well worth the price. It makes room filling sound. I can stream music from the cell or computer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A really good speaker
    Fabian Mesa (Jun 29, 2020) on Amazon
    This speaker sounds great. I love that you get a full range of sound compared to other speakers which focus on highs or low. This speaker have ample amount of bass. For the price this is exactly what I expected. This speaker gets pretty loud. Bose isn?t known for loudness so don?t expect super super like an EV or something like that. This speaker focuses on the sound quality and I have to say it is one of the best sounding speakers I have heard. The app is pretty cool as well. I like that I can take a phone call and it doesn?t interrupt my music. This was a huge plus. I love the built in assistant feature. I have Alexa speakers around my house, this fits right in. I am able to sit in my yard and still control my smart home and have access to all Alexa has to offer. If your looking for a good high quality speaker look no further.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing device and exactly what I was looking for
    IntCountZero (Jun 28, 2020) on Amazon
    Can?t speak more highly. Extremely portable with a powerful sound in a small package. The google assistant is incredibly convenient and used all the time. Could replace a Google Home unit easily.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Connection
    Yogeeta (Jul 5, 2020) on Amazon
    It?s a great speaker but is really hard to connect sometimes.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sound fidelity
    Amazon Customer (Jul 2, 2020) on Amazon
    Bose, what else you can say about performance and quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Speaker doesn't have a Aux in put
    Andre Campbell (Jun 22, 2020) on Amazon
    sound quality very nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com