BlackBerry Z30 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 7,990
Currently unavailable
BlackBerry Z30

BlackBerry Z30 mobile with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon S4 Pro processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.6 68 ratings &
68 reviews
  • 5 ★
    56
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    3
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (56)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (3)
Displaying 1-30 of 68 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best in class for Business Users. But still needs improvements in Camera and Apps
    Jayant Morghade (May 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this device in Feb 2014 and I am very happy with the device. Below are few reasons to like or dislike it. Points of Improvements expected from Blackberry. And Pros and Cons of the Device. User Profile: This device is made for users who will use this one 60% for emails and communication and 30% for gaming and 10% for Photography. What I liked in the device: 1) The Blackberry OS 10.2 which has very good Hub integration for all notifications. 2) The button less device for getting back to home page with gestures. 3) Multi tasking and keeping multiple apps working simultaneously. 4) The solid built and feel. In hand the device feels premium. 5) Stereo Speaker output is amazing. Love to listen to music on keeping it on loudspeaker. 6) The music output and headsets are surprisingly very good for a business device. 7) OS apps for business users like built in Office, Zip, Scan etc. 8) Facility of downloading and installing Android Applications from third party app downloaders like OneMobile etc. 9) BATTERY: Amazing battery life. It goes for 1.5 days for me with heavy usage of wifi, FB, Whatsapp and twitter 10) HDMI port: It allows me to connect to my HD TV to see videos/presentations etc. 11) With Blackberry coming up with OS 10.3 there will be improvement in the look and feel. What I dont like in the device: 1) The Blackberry aaps like FB, Twitter, Linkedin is lagging behind as compared to android and iOS apps. 2) The downloaded android apps dont show notifications in the blackberry HUB. 3) Not all Android app are working on this device. For. e.g all banking apps etc. 4) The screen brightness is little dull. It can be improved 5) Camera needs lots of improvement in terms of speed, clarity, and software. 6) Accessories like cover, screen guards, pouch etc is not easily available. The one which are available are very expensive 7) Slow updates from Blackberry for essential apps like Whatsapp, FB, Twitter, BBM and also the OS updates are very slow. Rating: If the camera was good or of 8 MP i would have given 4.5 stars. 4 stars for battery life, multi-tasking, music, emails and built quality. I would recommend this device to business users and not to the multi media savy people who goes for photography and gaming. 1)Screen: 3.5 out of 5 2)Battery: 5 out of 5 3) OS: 3.5 out of 5 4) Camera 2.5 out of 5 5) Apps: 3 out of 5 6) Music and Speakers: 4.5 out of 5 7) Updates (apps and os): 3 out of 5 8) Built Quality: 4.5 out of 5 At this moment this is the best device available from Blackberry and it has a kind of premium feel and will give a satisfaction if you are a Blackberry lover.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) (2) Reply
  • Best phone for micro photography
    Sachin Sharma (Mar 6, 2020) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is the best phone I've ever owned!
    Marcus E. Harris (Dec 27, 2013) on Amazon
    The Z30 is the best phone I've ever owned -- hands down!It's battery life is amazing, and I've had absolutely zero problems with it since it arrived. It's exceeded every expectation I'd had, and I can't wait to see what else it can do.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great device!
    Amzshopper (Jan 20, 2014) on Amazon
    Best smart phone on the market. Amazing battery life, with heavy use lasts over 24 hours. Beautiful screen, high end phone, great call quality, stereo speakers, keyboard best ever, super fast browser and the hub is the best!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Choice
    Orlando (Jan 19, 2014) on Amazon
    I have been a fan of Blackberry devices for many years and very glad I purchased this phone. When reading about the reviews I was not sure of getting a larger phone and was very surprised that overall the footprint of this phone is not very much bigger than the previous model I purchased yet the display and features are great.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best smartphone on the market period
    Gray Delany (Jan 14, 2014) on Amazon
    This is hands down the best smartphone on the market. Do not let the negative news about BlackBerry or a sales rep talk you out of this phone. It is snappy (faster browser than the Iphone 5s and Samsung S4 according to HTML5test,com). This device is a communication machine. It has the best virtual keyboard on the market (effortless one hand typing with flick typing). You can respond to messages without leaving whatever app you are in (as far as I know the only platform where this is possible). You can always check your messages (which are conveniently all in one location) without leaving whatever app you are in by "peeking." Long gone are the days of switching back and forth between apps. This phone keeps you moving.The lack of a home button is liberating. Closing apps and viewing active apps is a breeze. And by no means is this device just meant for communication, if you minimize a Youtube video, it will continue to play in the background. Also, with the new operating system (10.2.1.1925), you can download android apps straight from a third party Google app store. Showtime Anytime, Netflix, Starbucks, Snapchat, and Google Maps all work flawlessly on the phone.Did I mention that the battery routinely lasts me two days? Also, it has a special antenna installed so the phone gets better service in tough cell reception areas. There are many areas around town where I now get perfect service where my old phone used to drop. BBM video with screenshare is also a useful service. Seeing as it is difficult to share large videos, I can BBM video my parents while showing them videos I have taken on my phone. Do yourself a favor and get the BlackBerry Z30. You will not regret it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • most secure phone with all the features of android and iphone.
    Clarinda S Sioson (Jan 5, 2014) on Amazon
    I have had android galaxy s3 and I phone. Nothing compared when you consider security.why would you buy a phone everyone can hack. Gain access to all your private info. People still don't get a clue until there a victim. Great phone great battery life. More then enough usable apps in there eco system. If the most important man in the world has to use a blackberry in today's cyber world. Why wouldn't you. Follow the sheep follow the asian,soon you'll be walking off a cliff. Never buying into the gimmick phones again.or heavily marketed phones that have made inside deals with carriers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST multitasking - email - GPS - Facebook - radio streaming PHONE
    Rose Verdera (Dec 31, 2013) on Amazon
    My favorite thing about this phone is: you don't have to wait for anything!! Swiping up to switch/close programs is the most efficient way to switch between programs. I have this phone docked in my car every day, and I need to switch between my GPS, Pandora, and answering calls frequently. The phone is fast!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love This phone
    Matthew J. (Dec 18, 2013) on Amazon
    I love this phone. The screen is large and easy to use. There are the apps that i need and more coming every day. I debated between this phone and the S4. Glad i went this route. Not to mention the price. How can you go wrong at $99 for the phone when Verizon is $199. I ended up buying two of these. I was concerned about buying a phone from Amazon as I usually just go into the store and buy it off the shelf. that wasn't an option as Verizon isn't stocking them, only display models. I am glad I took the chance. The phones arrived in 2 days and they were very easy to set up and activate. within 10 mins I had a phone up and running and receiving email. Thank you BlackBerry and Amazon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best unadvertised phone ever.
    TECUMSEH GRAHAM (Mar 25, 2014) on Amazon
    Best phone I have purchased. Battery life is fantastic and able to install Netflix from Amazon apps. BBM Video is great, my wife has a Z30 also so we do video calls all the time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • complete phone
    Eadtek (Feb 25, 2014) on Amazon
    This phone has EVERYTHING. No flaws. Carriers are very biased. This phone is a beast. But no push from the carriers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing
    R8903 (Jan 28, 2014) on Amazon
    The Blackberry Z30 is truly a device that is nothing short of amazing. The phone itself features a stunning 5" display, and truly is the most powerful BlackBerry device ever made. The ease of use for this device is a plus, and the phone is not as heavy as people would make it seem. So far u have averaged out 3 days on battery life on a single charge. For the person who needs a dependable and we'll built device, without a question the Blackberry Z30 is for you. It may not have the richest app eco system, but the phone itself makes up for it. I don't remember the last time I actually loved my device, Crackberry is back!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A great phone for work and some play.
    Byron J McAllister (Jan 27, 2014) on Amazon
    Beautiful screen, great software and feels wonderful in the hand. I have a lot to do in a day and this phone has change my life for the better! I came from an iPhone and am so glad I made the switch. Communications are simple now and I don't dread getting email or text messages while I am out and about anymore. I was surprised to find some of the popular games available for this phone too. I was always an Angry Birds fan. I think everyone needs to take a look and the Blackberry phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This the shiznit!!!!
    SpunkyTiger (Apr 12, 2014) on Amazon
    I love this phone!!!!! Those that bash BlackBerry have no clue. This phone does it all and then same. Games, Movies, TV shows, and some Android apps!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 5" screen is a must have feature
    M. Hicks (Mar 20, 2014) on Amazon
    From viewing web sites to playing games, you must upgrade from a smaller screened phone! Did I mention the stereo speakers? Unbelievable!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great battery life, supports Qi charging, secure, user friendly OS, sturdy hardware=best phone on the market
    Barb And Craig Atkinson (Mar 16, 2014) on Amazon
    The Z30 is the best phone I have ever used. iOS is old, a nice operating system for a teenage girl...Android on a good piece of hardware like a Galaxy is nice, except when your phone gets hijacked at a Starbucks. BlackBerry 10.2 OS is the most secure, user friendly OS on the market and, by the way, runs almost all of the Android applications. BlackBerry has had problems in the past supporting applications and providing a strong device, but the Z30 really does shine. If you buy it you will not be disappointed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Number One Goes To BlackBerry
    CHD (Feb 23, 2014) on Amazon
    This is the best phone I've ever used. BlackBerry did a great job with this new OS. The Hub makes it so convenient having all your messages and alerts is one place. The keyboard is fantastic because it has learned the way I type and corrects the words for me as I'm typing. I'm getting used to the swiping feature and I'm finding myself just swiping almost whole sentences. I love how my messages pop up at the top and I have the option to respond right there without leaving my current application or I can select to take me to the corresponding app and reply back there. The BlackBerry Balance is phenomenal. The speakers are so loud and in surround sound that you would be impressed that it's coming from a phone.As far as apps, I have all the ones I need from BlackBerry World. I side loaded a few prior to the new OS release and the funny thing is that I don't really use them. Now with the release of 10.2.1, apps is not an issue.I can go on and on about this phone but those are just a few things I'd like to mention.I switched providers specifically for this phone and I am so glad I did. I am tremendously satisfied with my BlackBerry Z30.If you are looking for a new device, I would highly recommend this phone as your choice. You will not be disappointed!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • five stars
    Eric Cardenas (Jul 16, 2014) on Amazon
    best BlackBerry phone ever! had z10 and q10.. z30 blows it all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone on the market by far!
    S. Gillingham (May 15, 2014) on Amazon
    I've upgraded from my old Blackberry 8830 World Edition to the Blackberry Z30.I was honestly nervous to get this phone. I read articles about how Blackberry is on the way out of the private consumer market, only to focus on business enterprise. Time will tell.For now, I must say that I'm so glad I stayed with Blackberry and not gone with the Samsung Galaxy or the Apple iPhone.Pros:The virtual keyboard is easy to type on, with fingers or a stylus. I was amazed at the auto text feature which suggests words as you type to speed up the typing process. I love this feature and is easy to use.Transferring your old phone information. The Blackberry hub makes it easy to transfer data to your Z30. I searched the Blackberry website for guidance, as my old operation system was version 4.5 which was below what the new Blackberry hub could do. Never fear. Just back up your system to a micro SD card, then place in your new Z30. All of my information: contacts/call history/calendar/pictures/wallpaper was transferred easily to my Z30.Micro SD card. The Z30 is able to work with 64 GB.Flash player works so you are able to view images in your e-mail, etc.The Hub: It only took me less than a day to get the hang of how the hub works and how to separate work email from personal accounts, texts and phone calls.Cons: Not as big of an applications catalog as iPhone, or Android operating platforms. But the big ones are there: Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, Twitter. Blackberry Travel is an app that is the Blackberry app for use with Worldmate and it works very well. But with the great browser, you can visit direct websites.I love my phone. I just hope Blackberry markets it more. Business clients as well as the average layperson will love this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 2880 Battery! BBRY10.2 Runs Iphone + Android Apps
    DMAN (May 11, 2014) on Amazon
    Awesome single handed phone! HD display, killer stereo speakers! bluetooth+ wireless HD to your smart TV/ or micro HDMI if you like cables! This is a computer/compact tablet/phone/camera/BlackBerry! Eat your hearts out Samsung and Iphone!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone by Blackberry
    VinnieG (May 8, 2014) on Amazon
    The BB Z30 is very strong and good on texing. The battery last very long time, The feature is great.I would recommend this phone to any one that need a good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Blackberry ever!
    James Miller (May 5, 2014) on Amazon
    I was convinced to buy this phone from reviews here. This is my third cell phone and all were Blackberrys. Tim Lass's review sold me and I am completely happy with my choice.4G LTE is something to behold! I finally have a phone with a browser that delivers quickly. Their 10 OS is easy to learn.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Like the Z10... You'll LOVE the Z30
    B In Alabama (Aug 13, 2014) on Amazon
    This is what the Z10 should have been like on launch...I love the larger screen and the battery life has been a huge plus over the Z10 (which still got me through a work day). The device is snappier and boots quicker than the Z10 too.I love the wireless charging, I just place in on the angled stand and can still clearly see what color led is blinking to let me know what kind of message or from who from across the room while charging at night.The device feels solid, very premium feel to it. I miss the Z10s back feel a little (has more grip and the logo was some cool raised stainless pieces).I don't really understand why after all this time tho BB decided to have a non-removable battery. (this is why i never liked anything apple) Sure, the battery life is awesome, but I still like to have control of swapping my components.Screen is vibrant, smooth, and the OS is just so fluid, there is no other smartphone with the smoothness of BB10. Seeing the previews and chatter about the 10.3 update and I can't wait for a real nice voice activated personal assistant plus tons more.I manage a medium business during the regular work week, and I am co owner and manage a small business at all times... there is NO other phone that allows me to be as organized, efficient, and have all the tools I need at my finger tips. PDFs, access websites that use FLASH, a real file manager that I can zip tons of files and photos into and email or even share by tapping the back of another NFC capable phone... it's really a slick phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Aug 6, 2014) on Amazon
    A great cellphone!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone
    Gina Anderson (May 29, 2014) on Amazon
    I had the Z10 and the Z30 is even better its a shame that the Iphone blocks alot of its users. so alot of my freinds are making the change to the blackberry Z30. a lot better phone for the money .. to many problems with the iphones. thats why they keep bring out new ones every 6 months sad. just like windows for your pc.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best EVER!!!
    Timothy Pierce (May 28, 2014) on Amazon
    Intuitive operations, simple communications with the Hub, keeping everything organized. Most important a battery that lasts ALL day long through 24 hour shifts with room to spare. No more wall hugging for charger space. Awesome!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Charwyn David (Feb 22, 2015) on Amazon
    Love the phone...very fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone with long battery life and bright screen
    FG (Feb 19, 2015) on Amazon
    Great phone with long battery life and bright screen. I really like how all messages are centralized into the hub. Tons of app with addition of Amazon store and android google store apps like Snap.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Die Hard Blackberry User
    CP (Jan 8, 2015) on Amazon
    So far, so good. I have not had the phone long enough, however, I will continue to monitor progress, as well as all the activities on the phone. Base on what I have experience so far, I am still giving it 5 starts, with the intent to return at a later time and give a full update. I am glad that I made the switch from my Blackberry 9930. I will continue to stay with BB and I hope one day, they will return to the front of the line or continue to stay relevant.Then again, I do not mind being different. I feel very proud when I go around to the mall and I look at various phone hubs and I don't see my phone on display, it makes me feel very special. I do not want to be clone to a degree, where one becomes irrelevant in its surroundings. I could stop twenty people on the street, and I can assure you, that you probably would not find one of them with the same BB phone as mine To me that means, I am special. Prior to the purchase of the phone, I was reading the BB Z30 reviews for the past 9 months and I could no longer refrain myself from the purchase of the BB Z30.Note: For all of you out there who have "large hands," this phone will be perfect for you. Both my friend and I have large hands. When I was showing him the phone, he held both his phone (i phone 5) and the BB Z 30 in his hands and he could clearly see and feel the difference. The i phone looked like an underage person who just walked into a bar, out of place. To tell you the truth, my BB Z 30 looked very good in his hands and he knew it, you can see it all over his face. I hope when his contract is up, he makes the transition, after all, "the BB Z 30 is all about business, no matter how you look at the phone."I also purchase the Black Rubberized Hard Case Belt Clip Holster, as well as the BlackBerry Leather Swivel Holster. Base on how I feel, I will switch cases to match my mode. I wish Rim continued success on the advancement of BB phones and products, however, I would asked that they keep the name "Kodak" in mind. "Don't become Kodak."
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    William P. (Feb 12, 2015) on Amazon
    great phone 5 stars
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.