BlackBerry Priv User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 17,990
Currently unavailable
BlackBerry Priv

BlackBerry Priv smartphone with 5.40-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 808 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 18-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 356 ratings &
356 reviews
  • 5 ★
    160
  • 4 ★
    49
  • 3 ★
    27
  • 2 ★
    24
  • 1 ★
    96
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (160)
  • 4★ (49)
  • 3★ (27)
  • 2★ (24)
  • 1★ (96)
Displaying 1-30 of 356 reviews
Sort By:
  • Kudos to Blackberry Priv
    Yogeendran Ip (Feb 20, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    The brand new Priv Model STV100-3 purchased on 8/2/2016 required updating of almost all the applications. The charging port slips even with a slight shake of the handset. Nevertheless a good smart phone though the cost is conparatively high. Indeed I love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Only good at price..
    Adarsh Chaudhary (Sep 15, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    This Phone almost price like a honda activa.. It's time for gadgets 360 to sell two wheelers also..
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Best mobile ever from blackberry
    Bhanu Pratap Pandit (Sep 29, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    good camera screen quality is awesome good and stylish with 3 GB Ram but expensive
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • overheating
    Ratan Rana (Oct 8, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    over heating problm.. and cnt install new updates...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Horrible price tag
    Rana Barua (Jan 30, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    This brand is soon going to get wiped out from Indian market after the launch of Blackberry Priv. Blackberry must be really mad that it has put a price tag of Rs.62990/- here in India when whole lot of good branded smartphones like Apple, Sumsung, Motorola, HTC are already available at cheaper price. Thmubs down to Blackberry for cheating Indian customers.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • It's not just a smartphone, it's a PRIVilege.
    Govind Krishnan (Feb 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Before just ignoring this review, please read this.I've been a BlackBerry user since 2013, bought the Z10 when it came out. Although i like everything about the Z30 which i upgraded from the Z10, Apps were a problem. But at the same time, I couldn't sacrifice my productivity. And this, PRIV here, is the answer to Apps.If you're looking for some slabs that look same, or some phones that look like TOYS, this phone is not for you.This phone is for pure Professional people trying to take less efforts on doing things.This phone is for the one's who need security without compromising apps and entertainment.THIS PHONE IS FOR PrivACY.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Shiv Mittal (Feb 3, 2016) on Amazon
    A Beast..Awesome Phone i ever Used
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Feb 5, 2016) on Amazon
    Wonderful
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • my dream mobile
    Amazon Customer (Feb 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Ram is 3GB not 32GB. I'm a big fan of BlackBerry. 5stars*
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • need call quality?
    Adil (Feb 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Some people will say 62k is too pricey and then buy 6plus that looks ugly for 80k+ :)Let's be clear - there is not a single phone that has decent call quality.!!!! I had used lumia 920 long back and was blown away with the call quality. Unfortunately windows was pathetic.Right now I have BlackBerry passport (I have been using iPhone since 2008) and still don't regret apps simply because I have to make lots of conf calls. Now I can make it where ever I am - not afraid of noise in the background and not have to shout. I have become civilized :) though because of apps I feel like living in stone age... This priv addresses that being Android. Though I personally hate Android for sending updates every minute.! Huh? So tiring and pathetic release mechanism.!!What are you waiting for?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ultimate phone ever....
    MAYANK KASHYAP (Feb 9, 2016) on Amazon
    Android platform plus privacy and security of BlackBerry at one place....both virtual and physical keyboard and its Oscar award winning camera which is used by nasa for taking pictures..3 gb of ram and 2 tb of external storage ..monster battery and excellent curved screen ..now time has come to shift from iPhone to BlackBerry
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent phone
    Amazon Customer (Feb 7, 2016) on Amazon
    I am big fan of blackberry, I love Blackberry Priv this excellent phone camera, battery and display is superb, I think this phone is better of iPhone 6s because everything is mind blowing, Thanks,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worth buy!!!
    Amazon Customer (Feb 23, 2016) on Amazon
    amazing product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • FOR BUSINESS, OF BUSINESS, By BLACKBERRY
    RAMRATAN SINGHI (Mar 15, 2016) on Amazon
    Bought This Business Phone about a Month Back from AMAZON.INPros :Perfect Email Phone.Great Screen to Read Long Emails / ArticlesBattery Life Above AverageCamera DecentRuns Android so you don't Miss out on the Fun.Slight Curve on Edges Improves the Readability.Cons :Heats Up.Physical Keyboard not much Used Except as Scroll.No Safety CoverIf you're looking the Last Word in ANDROID PHONE, look no Further.Just Buy It.You won't regret.It's that Smooth.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Mar 20, 2016) on Amazon
    Is it possible to record incoming as well as outgoing calls
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • blackberry priv
    Amit (Apr 10, 2016) on Amazon
    Great mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BB Rocks!!
    Pushkin Shukla (Jun 19, 2016) on Amazon
    Being a BlackBerry fantastic I need to have this phone. Despite of Android powered device, it still feels more blackberry!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Product but Over-priced
    Koushik Das Podder (May 7, 2016) on Amazon
    Dear All,This is my 1st review of BlackBerry Priv that I got on 11th Feb, of this year; just few days before launch in India, with higher price and giving customs clearance price. Which is much higher price than available in India.First of all, I?m a diehard fan of BlackBerry, however never used it earlier, so was anxious when it?ll launch android based phone. Once I got the news don?t get delay at all. Grab that immediately. And being a fan of that Signature Company it?s quite true there are chances to be diluted most of the cons to me.Not even comparing with other Brands, while I?ve used Samsung, iphone, moto g3 etc. as all are different with different configurations and I believe everything depending upon how individual is spending over that. One set of 10,000/- cannot be possible to compare with a 50,000/- range handset. But almost same price tag may be compared with or with same configuration what brand is selling with how much price range.There are so many technical pros & cons may be found on other reviews, I?m not worried with these critics or appreciations although. Main moto of my review is the satisfaction level after using the device which is keeping market price in such a higher range. So, sharing my experience as end user with all satisfaction & dissatisfaction level to understand all type of prospect buyers ?Satisfaction ?1. It?s a trade mark Blackberry Signature mobile.2. Priv is denoting keeping privacy of end users. Which is available.3. More internal memory with mammoth upto 2TB expendable memory.4. RAM is enough users like me. Not a gaming or multimedia addicted. So, it?s more than enough to me.5. Very fast connectivity.6. Never hanged till now.7. Superb battery backups. Upto 1.5 days with voice and around 8 hrs. with internet and mixed uses including voice call, chatting etc.8. Faster charging from 0 to 100% within 100 minutes.9. Excellent photo quality for main camera with such storage.10. Same too good video quality. With brilliant images and screen viewing. It?s pleasure of eyes.11. Touch is superior.12. Curvey edge added beautification in it. However, not having any special function on it, except showing charging level, during charging only.13. Having two types of keyboard, on screen and physical both giving advantage and comfortability of uses.14. BBM is available with all other signature apps.15. No extra costs for net connection unlike earlier of the brand.16. All google trade mark apps (like ? youtube, maps, google+, drive etc.) all are available inbuilt with the set. Working smoothly too.17. Every useful apps (my apps are around 35 to 40 nos. in total) are smoothly working without any trouble or giving woes.18. Password keeper also available. Too useful to keep all passwords of several email ids or banking sites or any social media or apps in a single place. I personally kept more than 50 passwords of different uses as off now. Don?t worry itself it?s password protected.Dissatisfaction ?1. Get hot while charging.2. Front camera worthless while price tag too high.3. Not having any function on the edges.4. In my opinion its overpriced than comparing with other brands.5. OS is not latest of android.6. Need to add more user-friendly options with features.Thanks for your patience to read the whole lengthy review. Will keep update as found new opinions.Lastly I would definitely mention services of amazon - superb!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent built quality
    Sree Chandu (May 4, 2016) on Amazon
    super cool product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Phone!
    Bazked (Jun 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Great phone... all the usefulness of a BlackBerry combined with the power of Android. The keyboard spring is extremely smooth and scroll feature on the keyboard makes life simple. This is most powerful phone in the market anywhere in the world. It is feature and utilities loaded from a powerful camera, long battery life, one window look of the Hub and privacy settings that truly makes the PRIV what it is.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Those Looking for more than Camera & Phone in it, BB is Cheaper with Quality & more Camera shoots than Samsung, Nexus & Apple
    UcSam (Jun 13, 2016) on Amazon
    I used a Priv for a few hours. I used a an iPhone 4S way back some 4 yrs ago for no more than 6 months. I used an S4 also for no ore than 1.5 yrs. But through the past nearly 20 yrs, I had been satisfied and stuck initially with Nokia (dropped motrola within weeks), and there after Blackberry curve alongside apple and Samsung until Z30 came in, then Passport, then Classic and now the best in Smart Workhorse System (Priv - that mixes Android's colours with professional brute of Blackberry logic and sturdy system). I found Passport exceptionally good in all aspects. There are some apps which work only on Android, which one misses. But I should say, that if the Passport gets Android apps, it will get no match from any of the aspiring competitors (Nexus, Samsung, Apple etc) at least for the next 2 yers. One has not been able to match the consistent service by a Blackberry device.A Blackberry is not just a smart phone. If one gives a phone to monkey, keep it simple, it will be just as good, may be better than all its competitors, perhaps just like Nokia. But if you give a smart phone to a monkey, it wont understand. The Blackberry is not just a phone, or a smart phone, it is a System, a gadget that is a whole brute workstation which wont get tired end of the dya, not even end of a few years. It is robust like German, trusted like German systems, but priced like a Canadian does. Canadians or the RIM do not know marketing and sales. They are poor at it. The others have sold monkey-nuts calling it cashews and you know who would fall for it. The Blackberry has a specific but professionally inclined intelligent user who exploits it for a variety of uses. Even today, the curve is not out of popular market. It is still relevant. If there is anything that Blackberry missed out, it was the gloss which others threw. Now that BB brought the gloss from the Z series, screen became a selling point for the two giants Samsung and Apple. BB gave the screen resolution also and left nothing more to compare with for the two. BB has the strongest power and speed ratio. It is not a glorified camera, but a Passport shoots better photos than the S5/S6 and iPhone 5. Not used iPhone 6, which in anycase under performs to Passport and Priv.So if someone wants an INR 60k-80k camera with a phone, they perhaps know no more than mobile phone and camera. BB is a system, not just a smart phone and it is cheap.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • not as good as Passport
    A (Jun 10, 2016) on Amazon
    BlackBerry had a problem with apps. Now with Priv, this also is taken care of. The curve shaped design makes it look asthetic. It's user friendly, not as good as Passport. But, with some time, it gets handy. The price factor is a concern. All in all, a package worth carrying.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Shantanu D. (May 31, 2016) on Amazon
    Amazing phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • PRIV - The Unsung Hero In Today's Android Market.
    Raveena Singh (May 21, 2016) on Amazon
    BB Priv is the best phone for those who know the meaning of a genuine smartphone. I am reading comments of useless and waste people commenting in the review section, who never even bought this phone, as "too pricey, troll berry, 62k, and blah blah". It's price will come down in a few months, and you all will then be capable to go ahead to buy this phone anyway. Will you revise your comments, then..??. I have the priv from the first day of its launch in India, and to be very frank, i have an iPhone 6s and s6 edge, i trust my Priv more. It has more battery, beautiful display, an updated Marshmallow version (which Samsung is yet to launch), a beautiful back camera (front camera is also decent, though i'm not a selfie girl). It stands out in the crowd of candy bar phones, and i see people staring at my phone. The most impossible thing for anyone today is the soft qwerty with touchpad, plus the ever sleek design. You just cannot even imagine or feel that there is a hidden keyboard underneath. That's what makes it expensive. Plus blackberry and apple are the only two brands, who genuinely have hardware quality in their phones. Rest of the android market is s***, even samsung or lg. Safety, too is incomparable, with any other android phone. IOS is just too rigid. If you have the money, and you understand it's value, no point wasting it on same sort of phones between 8,000 to 40,000 INR. Go ahead and grab this. You'll never regret your decision.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best of both the worlds...android & bb
    Krish (Jul 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Hardcore bb fan...using bb since it was launched in india...you get slider phone /touch screen /bb hard keys/ 4k recording....value for money if you appreciate blackberry build and robust quality..made in mexico....keyboard is not as expected quality, heats on heavy use....bit pricey.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cool
    Vicky Charles (Jul 11, 2016) on Amazon
    Cool and amazing phone ever
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jul 5, 2016) on Amazon
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • es fantstico
    NIHAL SARKAR (Jul 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Best BlackBerry ever... I just love it <3
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is the best budget phone one can buy
    Bharat J. (Jun 30, 2016) on Amazon
    This is the best budget phone one can buy. I just had to sell my kidney and left eye to purchase this phone. And now I am loving it :p
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nearly perfect!
    Sudeb (Jun 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Nearly perfect.. I just wanted water resistance and FM radio as features too but besides that, it is perfect.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.