Asus ZenFone 5 (A501CG-2A508WWE) User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,799
Currently unavailable
Asus ZenFone 5 (A501CG-2A508WWE)

Asus ZenFone 5 (A501CG-2A508WWE) smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Intel Atom Z2520 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 13,677 ratings &
13,677 reviews
  • 5 ★
    6,736
  • 4 ★
    3,526
  • 3 ★
    1,191
  • 2 ★
    637
  • 1 ★
    1,587
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (6,736)
  • 4★ (3,526)
  • 3★ (1,191)
  • 2★ (637)
  • 1★ (1,587)
Displaying 1-30 of 13,628 reviews
Sort By:
  • good phone
    Leny Cherian (May 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    phone is very simple....loved all the features.. only a drawback is the sound..its too low...otherwise it is very good one
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Very Poor
    Malli Dulla (Nov 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    battery backup is not good, Not getting better service response from ASUS If we buy this product we have to carry power backup with 40000mah capable for day
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Akhila K. (Jun 29, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good product. Like new
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Naseeb singh
    Balbir Singh (Dec 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Very nice mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Nambiyappan Ganesan (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good condition
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • mitesh chaudhary
    Mitesh Chaudhari (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i like it most than any other phone, it is a dream of every people to get this cellphone. iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll ooooooooooooooooooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee tttttttttthhhhhhhhhhhhhhiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiisssssssssssssssssssssssss
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nothing...can beat..this one
    Kshitij (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Support of intel...1.6 ghz.. dual core.. is equal or more than snapdragon 400 Another best thing is that.. this phone have a UI ... which does not lag like samsung .. Asus brand name is enough...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Finally the Asus era begins
    Praveen Kumar J M (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    The best price ,the best design , the best Super fast processor and the best from Asus. Waiting to get it ..... Moto finally your revivals arrived ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Regarding specification.
    Sujeet Singh (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This is not review but i want some clarifiction in specs. There is contradiction in specification for black model it is stated that intel atom z2560 and for other colours like red, gold and white it is mentioned intel atom z2520. I want flipkart to clarify this confusion and please mention GPU in specs. These few things are stoping me for order this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A head of Moto G, I call it is the best in its range.
    Sanapala Sitaramaraju (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Answer,For 8gb extra memory we won't spend 3000rupees, when we get memory card at 105 rupees, it kills all other mobile sale, really big budget bet, why? 1.below 10k range price(asus won) 2.Corning Gorilla Glass 3(same as moto g) 3.2Gb ram(1gb variant also there but flipkart not selling it) (asus won) 4.5''inch ips screen resolution 720x1280( moto g same but screen 4.5' inch asus won) 5.connectivity 42mbps hsdp (ausu won) 6.processor 1.6GHz intel atom z2560(good only)(moto g won) duel core (only good i dont like duel core personal) 7.PowerVR GPU integrated graphics(avg graphics)(moto G best here) and (asus technology support) 8.2110mh battery ( moto G 2070) asus won but same both only 1. con: 9. primary cam and secondary cam avg performers only in which other competitors give better options. (still better than moto G) wait for a month for real price competition(we can expect budget rate cut also), upto now this phone got 7 out of 9 moto G get only 5 out of 9 .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asus Zenfone 5 A501CG Best fone
    Sandeep Gupta (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Well, the battery life is normal. Based on your usage... if you always use to online you need to charge your phone once a day... if you use to Skype or video chat, the battery will finish very fast. If you didn't use to online the battery can last for 2 days or 1 1/2 day. I hope my info could help you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone Ever in low range
    Samraj Rabidas (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    WOW What a smartphone in 10k. Its contain 2GB ram. We generally got 2GB ram in 20k phones. It have 8mp rear and 2mp front camera Led flash also soo there is no issue of camera problems. 5inch Capacitive Touch screen with 10 fingers multi touch panel. 1.6GHz Intel atom Z2560 processor with Intel hyper threading Technology Dual Core so it not run fast. It will run superfast. 18 hrs talktime in 3g, I think it give 24 hrs talktime in 2g co battery is 2110mAH. 3G speed upto 42mbs in HSDPA WiFi at 802.11 b/g/n 5GB free lifetime ASUS web storge. Brand is the no issue because we are used ASUS Laptops AND computers. The phone has everything which is we expect to get in a smartphone. But the best thing it in my budget. I always dream a smartphone like this in this price. Im thinking to buy moto G but ASUS Zenfone 5 A501CG have more features then Moto G in such a low price comparing to MOTO G. Dnt think about it go for it. It was got out of stock in one day even phone is yet not launch. Samsung, Nokia, Motorola, Micromax and others companies yours Opponents has came. Bit that smartphone in this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asus trust
    Snehal Parikh (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Its amazing launching product from Flipkart. I have preordered thinking,if we can trust Micromax which gives MT6589 processor, then we should also trust the ASUS brand which is one of the most successful in electronics market.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • why I don't have cod
    AB Malik (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    when I buyed moto g they gaved me cod option Now dont know why it says I should go for other payment methods.. At least they should give cod. For old customers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • user reviews please......
    SABAH Vs (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Folks, I want to know the real user review as the spec seems awesome in paper,I want to know its real performance as a unit.Is there any heating isues ? While going through some user reviews in gsm arena I have noticed sm ppl complaining of heating issue while playing games.hwz the battery performance and the new pixelmaster can technology? Plz reply... I am giving 5 star to asus for releasing such a powerful device in this price segment...great work guys.....cheers!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Flipkart might be wrong
    Babu Paathapaati (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I checked the web thoroughly it has 1gbRAM and 2gbRAM model. Which reflects 1GB RAM and 8GB ROM. Kindly check before buying.. By the way I have ordered 16GB ROM one,,,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Budget Phone
    VIKRAM SOMSOHI (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    in 10k even china mobile not affording to give 2gb ram and 8gb ROM.. intel dula core 1.6, ips display wid hd gorilla glass.. and bla bla bla..... wts secrete of low price.. whatever it is .. intel is the worlds no1 company in processor Asus is no1 company that manufacture motherboards and solve all compatibility issues with intels processors. this two leading companies are join venture that 2 things believe me that this smartphone will rock .. hop we will get quality product..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asus Zenfone
    Harsha Peethani (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Excellent features will dominate MOTO series and it willl be in leading for whole flipkart thank you WS Retail
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Availability
    Saurabh Kumar (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I saw it after i became out of stock. Can you please me that what will be the time periodwhen this phone will be in stock...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Sairem Meitei (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Got this in afternoon today. Had been using it since. The RAM is 2GB. Performance is so smooth. I did not feel any lag. Got a score of 19856 in antutu benchmark, better than Galaxy S3 and Nexus4. This is a very great product. And at this price I bet you cannot get a better product than this. I had chosen 8Gb version as it is 3k cheaper and I have the option to expand it any time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • hope won't regret
    Tanmoy Chakraborty (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pre ordered 6hrs ago...? s per specifications i think i won't regret...... HD display, 2gb Ram, Intel atom processor with hyper threading, 8mp / 2mp.... I think this phone going to rule the mid range segment...?.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asus Zenfone 5 A501CG (White, with 8 GB) Mukesh Mali
    Mukesh Mali (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi all I also ordered the mobile phone, so just hoping the same specs as specified. Regard Mukesh Mali
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not Delivered Yet
    Mohd Qurram Javeed (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I've Pre-ordered this in Charcoal Black. on 10th but till now you have not even confirm it from the seller. So when the product is going to be delivered??? Waiting for it eagerly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good mobile
    Karan (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    a goood mobile that has a 1.6 ghz of prossecer......................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • What all of us want (moto g vs zenfone 5)
    Paul James (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I had done a lot of research on phones before buying them and had looked into these phones in detail because it was on my budget. This phones are quite good on specs for the price and will be a good buy if you choose either one of them. I checked on all the aspects and bought a moto g (which is awesome!). But I know a bit about zenfone 5. 1) Display : both are having good displays but I will tell you that the moto g has a bit more ppi (329) compared to the 294 ppi on zenfone. Doesn't make much difference but the screen is 5 inch which can be big for some. The moto g on the other hand has a 4.5 inch screen which is of a perfect size for a phone. 2) size and ergonomics : this is where moto g falls on win coz asus phone has a bit of bezel on all sides and hence is a bigger phone by much (size more than s5 (5.1inch screen) especially on top which can make it a bit uncomfortable. 3)everyday task performance : not reading out specs but Both phones have enough power to give smooth performance but in terms of multitasking zenfone is better because of 2gb ram. (one thing to note that the zenfone is having a processor which gives a hyperthread power of 2ghz) 3)gaming : sorry to disappoint you guys who want to but zenfone but I seen that the gaming chip is not as good as the moto g's gaming chip (moto g's gaming chip is also just mediocre) hence you can have trouble gaming on zenfone 4)pricing : zenfone is better priced I admit but just a fraction 5) design : it's upto you which one do you like 6)battery : moto g. intel is not as efficient as snapdragon when it comes to battery life 6)camera :zenfone hands on 8mp >5mp 1080p recording > 720p MY VERDICT both phones are awesome which to choose depends on your budget and requirements PS: sorry if there is any errors in this review and if anything is missing. Also I have a moto g and no zenfone. Review is based on what I have seen online about it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Please notify Specifications
    Jay Sharma (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    hey guys, anyone who has bought 8 or 16 gb model, please notify the major difference between both models,, i am planning to buy one,, but confused to choose from as I am not sure of the RAM capacity of both models. Please write a review. Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 2gb ram in 8gb version :) just grab this model soon
    Kumar T (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi guys, I have seen many reviews about this product and in few reviews when they said about the benchmarks and in that phone details I seen that the phone serial model name is clearly mentioned as A501CG and ram with 2gb.(but the negative thing is the system occupy 650mb ram but its ok we have remaining 1.4gb ram to use) I have already pre-ordered it and waiting for the phone. And don't beleive this asus website because when I got to know the pre order is coming and when I just visited Asus website the clarity in specs was not clear. Because in the processor itself they where mentions z2580 2.0ghz and after 12 hrs they changed to z2560. They are not clear with their spec. Pros. 1) intel processor 1.6 ghz with 2 gb ram 2) camera and night mode capturing(within 3 meters) 3)gaming is fine 4)battery back up decent it holds about 12 hrs with net on which i came to know through many reviews 5)smooth and customized ZEN UI and asus circle flip case for zenfone 5,6 6)gorilla glass 3 along with scratch proof 7)good built quality Cons. 1)In Camera in 8mp u can take only in 4:3 ratio photos only for 16:9 ration u need to switch back to 6mp in settings 2) Non removable battery 3)most apps cant be moved to sd cards 4) not comes with kitkat 4.4.2 its come with jellybean 4.3 5)no back light for home buttons 6)fair quality of sound quality from the box piece headset All these cons are negotiable when seeing the price and money And few members reviewed that when side frame is pressed they feel little shaky feel in display but this defect is only there in zenfone 6 not in zenfone 5 So overall for an amount of rupees 9999 this mobile is the killer mobile that sweeps all other compititors like moto,samsung,xolo,karbon,micromax and even gionee,xaimo mi3 in android sector. Final statement is that,I think so Asus gives this mobile for Rs.9999 for only quite a bit of time and I expect they will hike the price of the mobile later on. So guys if you think of buying a budget mobile just go for it regards, yashwanth kumar
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • What a phone no moto no choto only zendphone 5
    Sunil Gangwar (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    moto g has a GPU adreno 305 while this phone having GPU PowerVR SGX544MP2 this having two core with clock speed @532 MHz that is greater than clock speed of moto g with Adreno 305, @450 MHz Single Core checked flipkart moto g page checked gsm arena to confirm gpu checked benchmark comparison on many site ONLY BAD THING OF FLIPKART IS that NOT SHOWN GPU SPEED of ASUS so that moto g sell could not effect .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • when its come to order
    Bhavyateja Bellamkonda (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    nice mobile to order plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz keep in order
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome, excellent and Happy!!!
    Karthik Selvam (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have got the phone, it is not 1 GB RAM it is 2 GB RAM as mentioned in my mobile box. It looks excellent and works very fine. Best Mobile in the world for this price and really worth of every penny. Love Asus.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com