Asus ZenFone 2 User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Asus ZenFone 2

Asus ZenFone 2 smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Intel Atom Z3580 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 36 ratings &
36 reviews
  • 5 ★
    19
  • 4 ★
    4
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    11
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (19)
  • 4★ (4)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (11)
Displaying 1-30 of 36 reviews
Sort By:
  • Worse phone showing high configuration and the actual usage experience is very poor
    Sadaf Mateen Baig (May 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    worse phone with such a high configuration. Has heating issues and also battery doesn't long for more than 20 hours even without usage. Though the specifications shows 3000mah battery.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Great phone,
    David Sakvoits (Dec 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Great phone with lots to offer, i would rate 4 1/2 stars only due to the pure amount of unnecessary software. I have seen some people complain about it "only having 2G" this is because they have placed the sim card in the wrong slot. Overall great phone especially for its price. If you are looking for a slightly stronger phone look for the ONEPLUS TWO at a higher price it out preforms this phone by a bit and is easier to you but will cost around 100-200 more. Both fantastic phones and for day to day use i would recommend the Zenfone2
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • The smart budget phone with loads of specs, appealing to masses(4 GB RAM, 64 GB ROM)
    ABHIJIT Decipher (Jul 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    This phone is one of the most appealing and powerful budget phone to have come out in the market in 2015. I am using the phone for a month now, and fully satisfied and happy with the performance and the optimum usability of this phone at the price point. The stock OS is buttery smooth to operate running latest Android 5(lollipop), with 4 GB RAM providing powerful performance and usability to run apps and play games without a lag in conjunction with the powerful processor it has, the storage is awesomely huge with 64 GB internal with expandable slot too till 32 GB making it a powerhouse store room. The only bloating point is the battery back up and the camera quality which can be manageable though the heating issue subsides with subsequent updates in firmware. The patented quick charger from ASUS makes it really fast a process of charging the phone, but the battery doesn't withstand even 11 hours of single use. In all, with due respect to the company, they have come up with a very good performer and the smart phone worthy of being kept for ages.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Kodiz SK
    Kodiz SK (Feb 26, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i couldnt wait for this phone to come out.....but m waiting. wen t ll cme.. please release the pdct as soon as possible
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • when it will be available????
    Raina Karthi (Feb 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    iam waiting.................................. for this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • The Mobile God
    Warren Heaton (Jan 21, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I can't wait for this mobile to come out, its absolute awesome and I am going to get one. This mobile is like a god, with 4gb ram, amazing. I also like the Zenfone Zoom which has 10 lenses giving it the awesome zoom.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • When it will be available?
    Tasleem Khan (Jan 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    When it will be available?
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • :)
    Manish Verma (Jan 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Awesome mobile......
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • asus zenfone 2 review
    Mariya Batool (Jan 10, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    asus zenfone 2 Waoo amazing 4GB Ram 13 MP camera, check price from cbuystore
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Asus Zenfone_2
    Sandesh Kumar (Aug 19, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Asus_Zenfone2 phone was dropped from just 2 feet height and the whole display broke into pieces. I do not understand the purpose of Corning gorilla. Instead the fiber or plastic display do really well. After this, Other phones of other brands were made to drop under the same conditions to get the same level of impact, which resulted in neither getting a small scratch on the glass. Its unworthy in investing on Asus products!!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • It's a trap
    Timothé Auduong (Jun 22, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Pretty good phone excepted one little thing (that is not little at all actually) : only 1 sim on the 2 can support data ... The dual sim function is consequently USELESS. I really regret this bought. This phone is a trap as they do not communicate on this asymmetry. people tend to believe it could be a real "dual sim", that is actually not the case at all ...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Phone does not worth the money and very bad and untrained customer service and qaulity control
    Junaid Khan (Jun 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I did a mistake of buying Zenfone 2 for CAD 400+ including taxes. It used to become extremely hot but I ignored it. Then after 10 months of use the screen started to flicker and started having vertical stripes. I tried to use Asus Advanced Replacement program. The agent sent me information asking me to provide my credit card information to put a hold on my card. I did and they put a USD 400 hold. A day later I received an email that I should resubmit my card information as the agent was not properly trained and provided wrong information. I contacted customer service to avoid having double hold on my card, the agent told me NOT to resubmit the credit card information and ASUS will fix it on their end. For several days nothing happened with several calls to ASUS. At the end of the week, one agent investigated to resubmit my information. I did and it did work but guess what? They sent me a replacement phone which has exactly the same issue of screen flickering with vertical stripes out of the box. Really bad quality control by Asus Canada (they shipped the unit from their Markham office). Any way I sent my original phone back to remove hold on my card and contacted Asus again for issues in the replacement unit. Asus this time asked me to offer cross shipment that is I send the phone by Fedex (paid by Asus) and call customer support to provide the tracking number. Asus would send another phone before receiving the phone I sent. I did call them and provided the tracking information and Asus agent was able to verify it on Fedex website As of today, Fedex website shows that Asus have already received the unit. However they have not shipped the replacement from their side (breaking their contract). I contacted several times to Asus and each person told me a different story. The last agent told me that they will ship the unit within 48 hours and she has not seen in my case anything about the tracking information. Does this means that previous agents did nothing? And why 48 hours after receiving the unit, it was supposed to be cross shipment. Over all Very bad customer service and untrained agents at Asus based on this experience Very BAD quality control as the first replacement unit was faulty out of the box. The original unit did not worth CAD 400+ at all
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • do not buy asus
    Sushmita Shukla (May 10, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Guys , i am a genuine user and fed up with asus phone zenfone 2, i bought the phone in april last year and within one year, my phone got repaired 3 times and today it stopped working again, one sim slot stopped working 8 months back only, i have been using only one sim ,since then , also my phone got switched off suddenly and didnt start, i got it checked that is not battery problem, there is some problem with the phone itself , never ever buy asus products
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Asus Zenfone 2
    Jayenderaji Iyer (Feb 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Hi i bought Asus Zenfone 2 paid 20,000, 4 months ago i thought mobile is good but within 3 months started giving problem, really my money is waste for this phone. 1. flickering started and hanging problem 2. Voice not clear service center guys telling that virus problem and i did factory reset even though same problem
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • BUYERS BEWARE
    Abhishek Sasankan (Sep 4, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    BUYERS BEWARE I bought an asus zenfone-2 couple of months back, from the first day it was having several issues like call drops, recurrent freezing, reboot on its own. One day the phone suddenly stopped getting charged so I decided to go to asus repair centre? Though I was busy that day I was forced to stay back because they wanted to make sure there is no customer induced damage and they told me it was supposed to be done in front of customer, so they removed the back cover, opened up the back panel in front of me and had an extensive examination in front of me, and then they said that since there is no customer induced damage it is covered under warranty, then they took out a printed charge sheet wrote their inspection and diagnosis and signed it and gave it to me,(RMA NO ? INYM580128) and I was promised it will be repaired soon. For one week the phone was in their custody and after one week they suddenly called me up and told me phone has suffered water damage, so warranty will not be given, I was dumbstruck to hear this and then I went to the repair centre and they opened the back panel again and the inside was splashed with water, seems like something done purposefully, and when I told him this was not the condition when you opened it in front of me at the time of submission. The guy got angry and retorted ? I don?t know anything, just take away your phone from here, I don?t have any responsibility ? I was taken aback by the reply and to be frank I was a bit scared. I just ran away from there called up the customer service and explained everything in detail, but even they are not ready to acknowledge their mistake and was telling me to pay up. WHAT ABOUT THE CHARGESHEET GIVEN TO ME AFTER OPENING AND EXAMINING THE BACK PANEL AND BACK COVER RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, IT WAS GIVEN AFTER THOROUGH EXAMINATION AND THERE WAS NO TRACE OF ANY WATER DAMAGE, AND AFTER ONE WEEK IN THEIR CUSTODY THE INSIDE HAS BEEN SPLASHED WITH WATER. IF THEY COULD ATLEAST GIVE THE PHONE BACK IN THE CONDITION IN WHICH I GAVE THEM I WOULD HAVE REPAIRED IT FROM OTHER CENTRE BUT I JUST DON?T KNOW WHAT HAVE THEY DONE WITH THAT PHONE, THE INSIDE HAS BEEN SPLASHED WITH WATER, I DON?T KNOW WHETHER IT IS PURPOSEFUL OR ACCIDENTAL. ANYWAY I LOST MY MONEY AND MY PHONE AND DEFINITELY I DON?T TRUST THESE ASUS PEOPLE ANYMORE. I JUST WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT NO ONE ELSE WILL FALL PREY TO THIS COMPANY?S PRODUCTS AND IRRESPONSIBLE SERVICE.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Best mobiles of 2016
    Abhinav Aggarwal (Feb 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Some smart-phones are worth waiting for, and there are some stunner's coming in 2016 See the upcoming mobile of 2016 and best mobile under 10k http://mobile4youth.blogspot.com/
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great value
    Mike Stegemiller (Feb 17, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    great in every way, could not believe price at best buy ,had to take to att to set up. Other then that flawless
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best phone in the market
    Jeakins Car Rentals Basildon (Sep 18, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    The best phone in the market+++++++ +++++ +++++++++ +++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++++ +++++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++ +++++++ +++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++ super phone and best price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i want this 4g version
    Kashaf Ahmed (Jun 11, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    it is just a awesome mobili it come with 4gb ram i cant wait for this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product....
    Ram Krishna (Jun 4, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    it's a good budget phone ever..... good value for money....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • selling my zenfone 2
    Josen Cangco (Apr 22, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i tried it and its cool, im selling to try another fone..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Can i know price ?
    Prathap Malempati (Apr 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    it sounds good , can i know price in India , is it having 4G support ? what about Flash ? 2.3 GHz Processor with 4GB ram is good , is it OCTA Core ? what about battery capacity at stand by ? using WIFI ? using 2G ? using 3G ? and talk time ? Prathap.M
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Come fast to me )))
    Dhruv Kiri (Apr 16, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    4GB RAM and 32gb inbuilt ( + expandable) , dual SIM..... 2+ghz processor ,,,,, everything in just 21000 ... Awseomee ))).....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice phone
    Ravi Agrawal Agrawal (Apr 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    not able to get the price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super
    Satya Kumar (Mar 21, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i'm waiting for asus zenfone 2
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • launching
    Ajay Bangar (Mar 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    when it will launch in india? And is there any hardware problem
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • waiting for this handset
    Sushant More (Mar 15, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i am also waiting for this handset............................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asus ZenFone 2
    Mathavan (Oct 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    i have like this product in life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the most reliable phone af asus
    Rahul Rajeev (May 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    if u bye this phone itz gonna change ur life.its got a very very fast processor and its built for speed its going to be a blessing for gamers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ReviewGadgets
    Mary Lee (May 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    According to me, it is one of the best mid-range smartphone and i like one plus 2 also. So if you have 19-21 thousand budget then you have two choices Asus Zenfone 2 and Oneplus 2.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.