Asus VivoBook Pro N705UD-EH76 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 146,230
Currently unavailable
Asus VivoBook Pro N705UD-EH76

Asus VivoBook Pro N705UD-EH76 mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i7 processor alongside 16GB of RAM

3.8 162 ratings &
161 reviews
  • 5 ★
    86
  • 4 ★
    25
  • 3 ★
    13
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    29
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (86)
  • 4★ (25)
  • 3★ (13)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (28)
Displaying 1-30 of 161 reviews
Sort By:
  • do not buy
    Sive Delaney (Sep 23, 2021) on Gadgets 360
    needed a new motherboard after less than 3 years. so disappointing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super fast! I use it for editing photos and ...
    ChNel (Dec 2, 2017) on Amazon
    Super fast! I use it for editing photos and can run both Photoshop and Lightroom together and it does not lag. I'm more tham happy with this purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wow love this laptop it works flawlessly
    Vincent D. Arnold (Nov 12, 2017) on Amazon
    Wow love this laptop it works flawlessly. The display is great looks really good. It is really thin and we'll constructed. I upgraded the os to Windows 10 pro and it works flawlessly. Asus you have a winner on your hands here!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ray E Shelton (Jan 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Just a awesome computer
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent performance and video quality
    Ariel (Jan 16, 2018) on Amazon
    The laptop work very well, excellent performance and video quality.Only one thing, the fans sound a little
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Augustusmax (Jan 10, 2018) on Amazon
    great machine all it said and more other then the bloat that came with the package I was pleased
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Display!
    Astroidor (Mar 24, 2018) on Amazon
    Very nice laptop. I bought it specifically for the higher display resolution, which is hard to find in laptops under $1000.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ivo (Mar 22, 2018) on Amazon
    super, fast delivery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WiFi problems
    Mr. David (Mar 13, 2018) on Amazon
    My venerable Acer Aspire 7750G needed replacing so I bought an Acer Nitro 17, but was unhappy with it, so looked for alternatives. Although I have never owned, or even used, an Asus laptop, what attracted me was the weight (low compared to most 17in laptops) and the dimensions (small, comparatively). The light weight is due, in part, to the smallish battery. My use is as a desktop replacement so I take it to work, plug it in, and take it home, and plug it in. Not a real issue for me - it gives up to 4 hours on battery whilst internet browsing anyway, so whats not to like?. It is also pretty quick, but let down by the data storage which is a very slow 5,400 rpm HDD. I will be swapping this out for the 512gb SSD from my old Acer, which (despite what Asus support techs say) will not void the warranty. So far (1 week in) I am really happy. The only bugbear was all the Asus bloatware - some of it quite intrusive. As with Win 10, you just have to do the homework and clear out all the bloat- and snoop-ware as soon as you get it. Once you do, you should be very happy.Just a quick update (3/21/2108). Extremely happy with the performance, and everything else. One small problem is that the backlighting for the keyboard is very uneven - the right side is well light and the left side is virtually dark. Not a major issue for me, but quite odd.UPDATE 12/15/2019For the two months, it has been constantly dropping WiFi connection. Then I have to 'troubleshoot' and wait 5 minutes while the network adapter is reset. Had a new network adapter installed - didn't make any difference. So, after 18 months of use I am going to have to spend another $1100 to replace it. Not happy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Denis (Mar 11, 2018) on Amazon
    Very light + good screen
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome computer does everything you'll need it to and then some should I take a photo of it the computer would you that out wou
    Rachel Paterson (Mar 17, 2018) on Amazon
    My husband loves this laptop is very sleek and Design and extremely fast he uses it for work and gaming and is a big Tech Guy if he likes it it's definitely up to par
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • & Good
    Ken Daily (Apr 26, 2018) on Amazon
    Thin, Fast, & Good Speakers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fast and light
    John Paul Depew (Apr 22, 2018) on Amazon
    This computer has performed very well, and the screen and sound are nice too. It's also a lot thinner and lighter than most computers with these specs. I've noticed a few internet connectivity issues, but nothing too severe.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • he is absolutely pleased with this laptop for school
    Tom V (Apr 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Bought as gift for son... he is absolutely pleased with this laptop for school, for games, for Youtube movies,and he is a little particular on graphics performance. So this met his match.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent computer, reasonable price
    Frog (Apr 25, 2018) on Amazon
    Suits my needs quite well. Excellent speed and fast startup. Not too much bloatware, just in-installed. You might want to investigate changing storage/install drives within Windows so everything does not got the C (the SSD).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Scott (Apr 24, 2018) on Amazon
    Love the price for the incredible laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Apr 21, 2018) on Amazon
    Flawless for video editing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great value and seems to be of high quality.
    F1JD (May 26, 2018) on Amazon
    Awesome laptop in this price range. There are a few thing I would like to have, like a back lit keyboard and an easy way to make restore disks. The hybrid hard drive makes booting quick, you have to be aware of installing programs to get them to install to the second part for drive since the SSD part is not huge you could fill it up quickly. I'm using this as a test lab with Hyper-V and guests. 16GB max is decent for doing this on a minor scale, but short of spending several times more to get one that holds lots of memory this is a great investment.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Asus Computer Satisfaction Again
    Kat And Bird (May 12, 2018) on Amazon
    I am extremely pleased with this purchase - as with all previous Asus computers. This is my third Asus and the computers have all been an excellent purchase for my intended use.Excellent value for the money and works perfectly for my intended applications. Highly recommend.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop
    Nigel B. (Apr 27, 2018) on Amazon
    Love Asus - great power, value and reliabilty - time will tell on this new model.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing. Delivery shocking fast
    Janusz Pecak (May 11, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazing.Delivery shocking fast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • all is good
    Amazon Customer (Jul 1, 2018) on Amazon
    Thanks everything works fine , like new
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great for the price, exceeds in all the important areas
    Leah E. Frye (Jun 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Love my new laptop! I bought it for work but ended up using it for gaming too. So far I have just tried Overwatch, but it has been able to play the game with graphics on "high" with a breeze. I saw some reviews saying the screen wasn't that great, I have to disagree and say it looks perfectly fine and much MUCH better than my previous HP laptop. The middle of the laptop does get very hot after playing for a while. I use an external fan underneath to help with that problem, though.As for work, I am a web developer so I need a really fast laptop with a lot of memory, and this does the job. I'm able to download multiple things at once now and I only wait seconds compared to hours with my previous computer, so my productivity is up by a lot. It's also very light and thin so I can take it wherever I want and it doesn't weigh down my backpack very much. The battery life isn't as good as some other more expensive laptops, but I am still able to do some work for about 3 hours straight before plugging it in.I totally recommend this laptop for anyone looking at the more expensive equivalents, like MacBook pro or Lenovo Yoga. It's much more affordable but you still get all the important stuff. Yes, the battery life is shorter than some others and it does get a little hot while gaming, but you still get a really good value with all the other stuff.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Jose Adrian (May 28, 2018) on Amazon
    perfect
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Loving it!
    Riev (Dec 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Perfect for gaming and working on it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An excellent computer. VERY glad I purchased it
    Gerry Conway (Nov 27, 2018) on Amazon
    I purchased this ASUS (N705UD-EH76) 4 months ago. I work in IT for a living and spent 2 months researching before committing to this one. Because it predominantly be used for programming and remote support, a large screen and backlit keyboard were my primary needs. Overall performance and initial boot time were also important.This ASUS has exceed my expectations in all areas but one. I find that every "TrackPad mouse" I have ever encountered has been well below acceptable. I find clicks to be intermittent at best. The cursor movement tends to hang intermittently (lift finger and move again fixes it.) I have encountered these issues on EVERY laptop I have ever used, so I don't consider it a big negative on this one specifically. The video display is crisp and bright and very fast. It is also very consistent across the entire display. The dedicated video card makes the entire system that much quicker ( I will never purchase a machine without one.) I find the keyboard easy and comfortable and the back light is great without being distracting. I read a number of complaints about the keyboard layout, but I find it very useful and easy to use. The compressed number pad (I don't use them that much) provides room for a normally spaced main keyboard layout that I find very natural.The AC wireless is very fast and reliable and has a very good usable range. The wired ethernet connection is also useful to me. RAM and processor speed are more than enough for any use, including mid-level gaming. I don't do a lot of gaming on computers, but have done some for testing purposes. The SSD drive allows the system to fully boot in less than 10 seconds (not using Sleep/Hibernation.) I have encountered many corrupted systems resulting from sleep/hibernation issues so quick boot without them was important to me.The system remains very cool even after 8 hours of use and there is almost no fan noise to speak of. System weight is very light for any laptop, but when you consider it's a 17" display the weight is exceptional.Between work and personal, I have purchased over 200 laptops in the last 10 years, and I can honestly say this is the best under $2K I have encountered.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Lightweight Powerful Graphics Laptop!
    Kenneth W. Elliott Sr. (Oct 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Great Laptop for Cad and Graphics. Large screen and very lightweight with 1 terabytes of hard drive storage and M.2 SSD storage for fast access to operating system and software. SSD can be upgraded to larger size when needed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pricy but a great super computer
    Jhonnathan Lopez (Nov 21, 2018) on Amazon
    My super computer is just the best device ever. Love the graphics, sounds, speed and the great quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fast shippimg and works perfectly
    Jay H. Anson (Nov 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Works perfectly and superior computing power
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop
    Amazon Customer (Dec 22, 2018) on Amazon
    Working as expectations.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com