Asus ROG Phone 2 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 40,999
Currently unavailable
Asus ROG Phone 2

Asus ROG Phone 2 smartphone with 6.59-inch 1080x2340 display powered by 2.6GHz octa-core processor alongside 8GB of RAM and 48-megapixel + 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.6 1,564 ratings &
1,563 reviews
  • 5 ★
    1,200
  • 4 ★
    201
  • 3 ★
    68
  • 2 ★
    27
  • 1 ★
    68
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (1,199)
  • 4★ (201)
  • 3★ (68)
  • 2★ (27)
  • 1★ (68)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,563 reviews
Sort By:
  • Asus rog phone 2
    Rahul Loura (Sep 5, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    When it will launched in india . As I am desperately waiting for this phone. Can you pls confirm ,when it will be coming to india.
    Is this review helpful?
    (94) (47) Reply
  • ASUS ROG phone 2
    Sudhakar (Aug 21, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Marana mass gaming mobile. Fantastic display. 120hz display. Awesome 6000mah battery . It's very big battery. I like the phone. Most important is high capacity battery life.
    Is this review helpful?
    (42) (20) Reply
  • When can I buy it
    Hrithik (Oct 21, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Can someone please tell me when the next sale is for 8/128 and when the 12/512 variant is releasing and how to buy it before it gets sold out instantly
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (2) Reply
    • Rahul Kumar (Nov 10, 2019) on Gadgets 360
      Next sale will be on 14th NOV. @12 pm. So dont miss this time.
      Is this review helpful?
      (2) (1) Reply
  • This is the best phone for gammers
    DebajyotiRoy DebajyotiRoy (Sep 28, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Because it has 120 hz screen rate & 855 plus sd processor with cooling system and.........
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (1) Reply
  • Nice phone
    JD Creationzzz (Sep 3, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I love this phone and also waiting for this
    Is this review helpful?
    (9) (8) Reply
  • When will next sale?
    Shri Nair (Jan 17, 2020) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Did any one know when will be next sale for 12gb ram variant of Asus ROG phone 2
    Is this review helpful?
    (6) (5) Reply
  • love it (and I need 10 things in the title so...)
    Elijah Coles (Aug 29, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    ten more things and stuff
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) (4) Reply
  • Best for game
    Rohit Gupta (Aug 2, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Single phone with 855plus
    Is this review helpful?
    (9) (10) Reply
  • BEST SMARTPHONE EVER MADE
    Shubham Sabale (Aug 25, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Thank you ASUS for this great phone Best under 35000 Rs. #MUSTBUYPHONE
    Is this review helpful?
    (21) (32) Reply
  • Confused? Well this one is for you then.
    Siddharth Sharma (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this device from 6 or 7 days and yeah I can say that the device deserves all the hype that is has created! Although there are some areas of improvements as well, but nothing that major. So lets start PROS: 1. PERFORMANCE itself obviously, this device is a monster, as they say. But trust me, it actually is, thats true, like I play PUBG constantly for hours on smooth+extreme without even turning X mode on and it never lagged, not a little bit. 2. DISPLAY is so smooth, since it comes with 120 Hz display rate, what else can we expect? After using this device on 90 hz for 3 hours, when I held my previous device in hand, it felt like D'faq dude? How did you manage with this device for two years? 3. BATTERY is thunderous, I have seen some negative reviews about batteries and then I realized its time to leave the planet! Battery in my usage is so so good, I can easily play PUBG for more than 6 hours constantly. For a basic usage which includes 2 to 3 hours of gaming, device can very easily last for a complete day. 4. AIR TRIGGER: I got used to them within two days, mastering them is gonna take some more time but all I can tell you is that my response time increased tremendously using these triggers, they are so good, they give us options to be used according to our own pressure sensitivity. That are definitely going to give you some advantage. 5. DESIGN: The device has been designed completely considering gaming aesthetics, even tiny details like the placement of earphone jack, availability of 2nd charging port, cut out of cover to leave space for air triggers are so perfect that you can't even complaint. The device is bit heavy but so solid build, now you have two choices, you can get a light weight device with 4000mAh battery and 120Hz and complaint about bad battery backup OR you can pick up a heavy device with massive 6000mAh battery and same refresh rate as before and chill for rest! I would rather prefer go for second one. They have designed device in such a way that although its heavier, but weight has been distributed nicely, you'll get used to it in 2 or 3 days. 6.SPEAKERS: I have literally no words! These are undoubtedly the best stereo speakers in any smartphones ever! On occasion of Diwali I went to my friend's home and they was a Bluetooth speaker playing some songs, when I told him to stop the song and then I played the same song on ROG 2, everyone was shocked! It was literally sounding way better than bluetooth ones! The sound is so loud and so crunchy, it has that deep sound effect and subtle Bass which is just perfect! 7. CAMERA: I would rather say that it's not too great but not bad either, comes with Sony IMX 586 sensor, I would rather say that other devices like Zenfone 6z or redmi note 7 pro, which comes with the same sensor can do little better in camera field when compared to ROG 2, but at the same time I wonder why, I mean if two devices have same camera sensors, why there is so significant difference in performance? I think it'd get better in future with software updates. Back camera takes descent pictures and having wide angle lens is a plus point, but that wide angle photos needs little improvement, see it's all about preference, Camera isn't a game changing point for me, I am satisfied with the pictures it can click. Selfies are good, sometimes in dark they are little hazy but no major complaint. 8: HEAT MANAGEMENT is also very very good in this device, no matter if I constantly play PUBG for 3 or 4 hours, the device only gets little warm whereas in same conditions, I have seen other devices touching 45, 46 or even 47 degree Temp. Thanks to the massive Copper Chamber inside the device. CONS: 1. FINGER PRINT READER: I think this is major area where ASUS should focus, it's not like finger print reader doesn't works, but the in-display fingure print scanner is slow when compared to others, it takes more time to act. Sometimes it can't read the fingerprint, its very rare though, like only once or twice a day, but it needs some improvement. Again I am telling you, it's not like it doesn't works at all, but it's bit slow. 2. RED TINT DISPLAY: I don't know if I should put it here or not because this problem is present in every High refreshed rate OLED Panels out there worldwide, no matter if you pick OnePlus 7 pro or 7T or even latest Pixel 4 device, they all have this tint issue where if the device is being used in dark mode and you decrease the brightness below 30%, you'll observe some Red or Green color shades, very subtle shade, not like all green, but it's like Very mild red tint on grey background color. The issue is present on ROG 2 as well, now it's not disturbing at all to me but everyone have their own preferences, what you can do to avoid is either always use your device to "Light Theme" mode only, it's not present in light theme or in case you use Dark theme, avoid reducing brightness level below 30%. I can live with this issue, no big deal to me.
    Is this review helpful?
    (13) Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 31, 2019) on Flipkart
    Beast upgraded from one plus
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Just wow!
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    used for a month now but the biggest issue with this phone is the heating issue else the display is good battery life is good other phones don't heat up soo much the liquid cooling doesn't works well
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Super!
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    its an awesome phone. must buy budget gaming and regular use phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Great product
    Shahanawaz Khan (Jul 17, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great product
    Sahir Manzoor (Jul 19, 2020) on Flipkart
    The beast they said.. very well said.. Awesome flagship phone with beast gaming performance. Display.. awesome Performance.. God mode. Battery.. huge. Camera.. pretty decent but struggles a bit in low light. Design.. hunk look.. Overall best deal & value for money..
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Mewin Shira (Jul 17, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good quality product,ear phone not include.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Shubham Chakraborty (Jul 17, 2020) on Flipkart
    I am a moto user and was using moto z2 play when it died on me last month. So decided to experiment with something non Chinese. Came across asus rog 2. After looking at the specs I bought it. Have been using it for the last 4 days. So here is my review. Pros. 1. Awesome battery life. I am not a gamer. Yet I played GTA for an hour, incessant whatsapping, video and photos, watching YouTube, prime video and Netflix. Still it lasted 37 hours. Now that's a new. 2. Screen. Huge, awesome. The colours are natural and vibrant. Smooth as butter 3. Camera. One reason I purchased this mobile is because it has an actual slow motion video recording ability at 480 fps in HD mode. The videos are surreal. 4. Still shots both in day time and night are good. Though the night time shot could have been better. 5. The UI is intuitive and barely any bloatware. 6. Got upgraded to Android 10 instantly and moving the apps and other data from my old phone was a breeze. 7. The storage is 128 GB and is more than enough. 8. The Ram of 8 GB just makes multitasking a breeze. Cons. 1. Too heavy for one handed use. 2. SD slot or memory expansion is missing. But I thing the pros outweigh the cons by a huge margin. My advise is whether you are a gamer or not this is a beast of a phone. Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Shrishail Kulloli (Jul 18, 2020) on Flipkart
    Beast
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • Awesome
    Puspendu Biswas (Jul 17, 2020) on Flipkart
    Gaming experience is awesome.... Finger print scanner doing trouble some times. It could be much better. Overall the PHN runs like butter.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Pratik Lonare (Jul 18, 2020) on Flipkart
    Still one of the fastest and flagship mobile Cons I found is software issues and gesture control
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Suman Desai (Jul 18, 2020) on Flipkart
    Great mobile ever, Thanks Flipkart....gamers dream mobile.... Must buy for non gamers also..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Arul Arasan (Jul 17, 2020) on Flipkart
    Best in the field
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Pranav Tn (Jul 17, 2020) on Flipkart
    Out standing performance for pubg it's lit
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Ankit Jaiswal (Jul 23, 2020) on Flipkart
    thise mobil screen burning pubg animation show in normal screen buy in October
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Deenadhayalan (Jul 22, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Swaraj Sarkar (Jul 22, 2020) on Flipkart
    A true gaming phone, what an amazing performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Ashok Kumar.s (Jul 20, 2020) on Flipkart
    Just awesome....... performance Out of world.....✌🏻✌🏻✌🏻😍🥰🤩
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Samrat Adhikary (Jul 22, 2020) on Flipkart
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Chetan Parab (Jul 19, 2020) on Flipkart
    Asus service is not good but their products are awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Sekhar Chand Pullagura (Jul 19, 2020) on Flipkart
    Compared to note 10 lite and one plus 7t phones, this one stands out due to its loudest speaker and gaming features. It's amoled screen and heavy and delicate phone. Need to handle with care.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com