Apple MacBook Pro A1278 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 89,900
Currently unavailable
Apple MacBook Pro A1278

Apple MacBook Pro A1278 mobile with powered by Core i5 processor alongside 4GB of RAM

4.1 263 ratings &
263 reviews
  • 5 ★
    163
  • 4 ★
    38
  • 3 ★
    15
  • 2 ★
    8
  • 1 ★
    39
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (163)
  • 4★ (38)
  • 3★ (15)
  • 2★ (8)
  • 1★ (39)
Displaying 1-30 of 263 reviews
Sort By:
  • An Apple that suits the taste within reach..
    Raj Martin Crove Yona (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I've Bought this one recently, not from India but from Japan... The pricing that flipkart offers is quite cheap as its original price is around 90k. Well to tell about the product, it is a 2012 non retina model which has a 8x superdrive and an ethernet port which are terribly useful for anyone. While the new models which have Retina display neglects these ones and are also priced heavy, so you have to get them externally with additional money which is bad. Well what is the use of laptops which are premium but don't have necessary hardware? Everyone is so obsessed with retina display becoz of the bright and striking screen, good processing speed as they are based on flash storage, but take a beating on basic features like dvd drive and ethernet ports and battery life.... Its better to go with this model rather than choosing retinas, if money is ur concern, but for all the others who are easy on your pocket u may proceed with retinas and of course buying additional external accessories from apple. PROS: * Sturdy and beautiful * Good steady battery life( when i used it came upto more or less 6 hours of continous usage like watching videos and just browsing) * Trackpad is amazing. * Nice screen (though its a non retina model, its good) * Good quality camera. Great for video chats. * Virus free OS ( no need to worry about virus threats). * It is upgradable( RAM, Hard disk etc can be upgraded while the retinas are not). * Stereo speakers are good, with a slight amount of bass hanging around songs which cannot be heard from other laptops. * The Headphone port supports earphone with mic.( i tried my sony earphones with mic which to my surprise worked and u can directly speak through the earphone's mic). CONS: * Processing speed is average as what you would expect from an i5 with 4 gb RAM. * Graphics are mediocre, only medium resolution games can be played because of the Intel HD 4000 graphics which has only 512 MB memory( seriously not for Gameboys). * The two USB 3.0 ports are placed one close to another, u can't use two devices at a time unless it is very small without the body. * Little bulky than retina models but less when compared to other brands. Other than these i have no concern with the MBP and i truly love it. Finally this one is not for professionals( like video editers etc) who look to extract maximum performance related to their work but a GOOD laptop for medium users and casual users( Students,etc)... BUT it packs lot of features for which i am satisfied.... They are proving it(Apple) and this piece is worth every bit of your money and u will surely admire it...............
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Product.....
    Shaun M (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Looks features & Specification Brilliant at this pricing & more over you are getting "THE MACBOOK", anyway for me this laptop works out to be best. and the specifications mentioned on Flipkart hardly matters... google it and you get the exact configuration. This laptop is worth every penny you spend on it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great product
    Siddarthan Nehru (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    you have mentioned the specification wrongly, please do change it, or some customer would file a suit against you, don't break your reputation yourself. but this product is a great one, i have been using it for more than 1 year, great to use and love it. mac book buyers, initially you would face some effort, because everyone is used with cramped windows, but soon you would start hating windows, and love this great product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Abhijoy Bhattacharya (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I like this mac coz it is ultra fast and apple every year gives out free updates so instead of osx lion my device is running on the latest osx Mavericks!!!! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST FOR ALL USERS....
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    One of the best laptop i have ever seen is with me now... thankyou apple for this wonderful product. and please guys don't worry about software issues mac software is available everywhere free and mac already has most of the things inbuilt.... loving this...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Planning to buy
    Sooraj Gambhire (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Awesome n Epic Laptop n apple is always best so its really a best product. Planning to buy with a month
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beautiful piece of metal
    The Librarian (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    It just works awesome. Apple's marvellous product has all that you can even think of... If pricing is one thing which is making you think again and again, trust me, once you have it, you wont count the extra money you shed for this amazing beautiful machine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product!!!!!
    Vikas Pandey (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    well i don't know from where to start but i want to thank flipkart ...........nice product with good packaging i ordered it on 25th and it was delivered to me on 30th dec this machine is so beautiful the best laptop i have ever used just loving it !!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Apple MacBook Pro Mac MD101HN/A Laptop
    Abhishek Bansal (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Excellent machine, have been using previous versions of Macbook, lot of improvements in this one in terms of battery life (giving 6-7 hours as of now), speed and performance, handling and excellent keyboard. Good delivery by WS Retail and flipkart. Highly recommended.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Product - great experience with flipkart
    Sarath@Chennai-March2014 (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    The build quality of this product is great. If you are new to apple, this would be a good place to start with. Especially if you are a developer who is mobile, I would highly recommend this product. If you are not mobile then you can try to get mini mac from a price stand point. For a developer this would be better than Air( which comes below this price range), but has limited ssd storage or the screen would be small for long term use. The air also does not come with optical drive or ethernet port. I look at Air more like a netbook at lower processing power than the MacBook Pro. Please remember to get a hard case for your MacBook Pro as soon as you order it, IMHO its better to have it from day one. Flipkart does not seem to sell a lot of hard cases, so you best bet would be amazon or snap deal. I have heard speck is a good brand but pricy. There are other brands one can try out. If you are buying for this model keep an eye on non-retina when you order a hard case. This notebook comes with a backlit keyboard, the brightness of the keyboard can be adjusted with hotkeys. It does not have a separate numeric keypad as many would know. It does not have a page down or up, instead the track pad recognises the gestures as you would do on a touch screen which is very natural and easy. One could also swipe pages left to right using the track pad. You have an option to upgrade to Mavericks, but it seems to ask for billing info before I could proceed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Apple Mac Book Pro Experience
    Jayanta Chowdhury (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Awesome product. You purchase you will fall in love with it. Superb service wrt to supply from Flipkart. Even net is very slow machine makes it faster than any windows laptop. processor is fast and if you are used to it you will never go back to other brand. But I feel bit heavier than expected. I expected a office with it. As in India everyone does not use Mac so if u save any file in Mac and mail it to others they can't open the file. Excellant.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best laptop in the market
    Kishore Debnath (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Apple - never used it before, until now, with this product Macbook pro 13 - computing for me is completely redefined. 13 inch make it perfect to use it anywhere, especially while travelling in economy-class Flights. Now all good things comes with a Price tag, but you surely need it, if you have the purpose - Professional photo-editting, or multimedia works, Apple software dev. etc. If you are a regular user, then may be Macbook Air is a better product for you. But at the end of the day, it is worth buying!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Product and Delivery by Flipkart and WS Retail !!!
    Hema Malini U (Aug 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Macbook Pro no doubt is like an Apple of the Eye!! The product was brand new, neat safe double packaging. Placed an order for 1-day delivery on 6-Aug-14, but then for some circumstances it was not fulfilled by the Seller, they were prompt enough to refund the delivery-amount to the Wallet, and also the good part was the frequent communication of delay in delivery. Pros of product- The Macbook was equipped with an in built OS-Maverick, which was surprising though and reduced the burden of manual up-gradation of OS. Cons- None so far..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Laptop and Excellent service.
    Hasan Jafri (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Well i am writing this review after almost 10 months. I purchased this laptop on October 2013. And after almost 9+ months i thought of thanking Flip-cart for there services. The best part of flip cart is that the product is always genuine. I may not get fancy discount coupons like other web sites do, but as far as quality of the product is concern without a doubt i'll recommend Flipcart. Love this website...... I'll always recommend to buy from Flipcart!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • one of the best
    Sandeep Kashyap (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    its probably the best laptop available. software is flawless,I'm using it from past 3.5 years,not a single time it crashed ,not a single time it got virus,not a single time i used anti virus solution. display is amazing. processor is unmatched. Undoubtedly the best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Customer service and amazing price deal
    Vinay S N (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I ordered the MBP on 6th Oct the big billion day sale and got it on 8th Oct.Absolutely delighted with Flipkart and saved over 8K INR on 6th Oct.Thanks Flipkart.The warranty info was checked at apple self support and after registering , i am able to see the full warranty period.Thanks a billion Flipkart!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Macbook Pro MD101HN/A
    Santanu Nag (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Amazing product!! Charges cell quicker than other chargers!! Flipkart gave the best pricing!! Thanks!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mr.Apple
    Logesh (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    great product........fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Offer price of 49k
    Guruprasad Shanbhag (Oct 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Please add this product to BigBillion Day offer price of 49k... Waiting for the price slash of this product....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome piece of hardware.
    Sunil Kumar (Jan 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    It's been more than a year. Best laptop within budget. Just upgrade RAM to 8GB and the machine will rock. I'm using this laptop for Python/Django development. Battery backup is more than 7 hours, no heating problem, sometime, I use this for 2 days continuously. Suggestion for a developer: Don't upgrade your OS until and unless you know how to setup environment variable, lot of development environments will break because of an upgrade. Factory installed OS is more than enough for you. Sunil
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Cause the New Macs don't support RAM Upgrade
    Siddhesh Scindia (Jan 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Went for this one as I had the 15 inch i7 earlier, which is not available anymore. Got this, put the old 8 gig ram and works just as good, Just haven't tried running After Effects, Premier Pro to check performance. Had some issues with third party apps, this comes with the new OS versions, I'm happy with Lion and there are many reliable apps out there that get all the functionalities as the new OS versions. Delivered on Time, flawless experience. Thinking of getting another 8 gig RAM to maintain same RAM make and see how that changes the experience. Runs Digital Audio Workstations like Ableton Live with 12-25 tracks at around 25% processor load. I find the 13 inch more portable, great for session records and remote recording of tracks and performances.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply the best laptop I've used
    Kamleshkumar Dadhania (Jun 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The main reason to buy MacBook is OS X. Although the Yosmite slows down the startup on mechanical HDD, the remaining experience is wonderful. Would recommend people who don't want DVD drive to buy the new Pro version or Air for faster boot-up time. To summarise, a product you'll enjoy using.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb product
    Saikat Gupta (Jan 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Worth purchasing it. I have purchased the product on 3 December, 2014 10:31 PM. Still it is giving battery back up of 07 hrs. And it works like a charm.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome product
    Krishnaprio Dey (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Awsome product. An apple is an apple can't deny it. Though it has a 4GB RAM , it has very fast processing even better than windows 8GB RAM laptops. I have used it for huge data processing and it turned out yo be pretty snappy. One suggestion get your HDD replaced by an SSD its worth it believe me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mac as i thought to be.
    Alpesh Kumar (Jul 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Great laptop, beats all windows laptop. I m have used it for 1 yrs and didnt faced any problem yet. I highly recommend this laptop, if anyone has budget above Rs 50,000 for a laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great laptop,one year of usage.
    Suhail Sharik (Jul 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    well to start with it has a great battery life.if u want more juice out of the battery do not upgrade to el capitan.yosemite is just fine.for power users. for 20k u can upgrade to faster 256 ssd and8gb ram.even with standard specs there is no lag,no heating.a very silent machine.u will not regret buying this machine,trust me.buy from ws retail only.i got my mbp verified for warranty with apple.also one tip would be to buy apple protection plan within the warranty period.peace of mind.and lastly this machine has usb ports,dvd drive,ethernet port for all round connectivity.which is lacking in macbook air.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very well packaged
    Venkata%20Krishna Bandla (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    It was great product but delivery should be as per the given time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome!!!
    Suhas G (Jul 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Awesome product, I really love the way this Mac is. Exceptional build quality with eye catchy looks!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome is the word!
    Akhil (Jul 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Flipkart made my dream come true. A MacBook pro...it s just awesome. Only problem I had is the 4GB of memory but guess what dis version of MacBook allows us to upgrade the memory, so I upgraded the RAM to 16GB . Now it's super fast and is meeting all my requirements like a charm. Just woooww....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Deal and great product.
    Sachin Chavan (Jul 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Product is great and received in original packing. Also I did my laptop buyback which was great deal as well. Frist time some big electric online purchase in India and I was amazed with delivery speed, notifications and overall service. I am going to upgrade my MacBook with 16gb RAM from Kingston to improve overall performance of the machine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com