Apple MacBook Air MMGF2HN/A User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 55,534
Currently unavailable
Apple MacBook Air MMGF2HN/A

Apple MacBook Air MMGF2HN/A mobile with 1400x900 display powered by Core i5 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

4.4 1,334 ratings &
1,334 reviews
  • 5 ★
    990
  • 4 ★
    154
  • 3 ★
    40
  • 2 ★
    28
  • 1 ★
    122
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (990)
  • 4★ (154)
  • 3★ (40)
  • 2★ (28)
  • 1★ (122)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,334 reviews
Sort By:
  • Fast.. Very very fast ...
    Chandrakant (Jun 14, 2016) on Amazon
    Matte finish is good.Charge very quickly.Professional use only but still very fast than windows laptop with same config, laptop never hanged even if how many application open.Battery life is 7-8 hours not 12 hours.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Aril (Jun 20, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's a MacBook Air, with all its pros and cons!
    Nachiket Kulkarni (Jun 20, 2016) on Amazon
    I saw a lot of negative reviews on Amazon. But one thing was common in all of those. The review was about the price of the product rather than the product itself. So I went ahead and ordered this at 63k. That was the cheapest I had seen in about 2 weeks. About the product: People looking for a MacBook Air already know the pros and cons of the device. It is exactly as described. No point ranting about lack of hdmi port or lower screen resolution for this price point. It has been like this for years. The point is, it is exactly as described, a MacBook Air with all its pros and cons. So, go ahead and buy this if you want a MacBook Air, the lower stars are for the price of the device and not for the device itself.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A very good product
    Nagesh Sayibabu (Jun 20, 2016) on Amazon
    A very good product, a timely delivery and it was well packaged.Now, the price is also quite ok, as 4GB Ram macbook air is 60.9 K and this is around 63K
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its good for photography enthusiasts like me
    Navdeep S. (Jun 15, 2016) on Amazon
    its good for photography enthusiasts like me ..quite easy for handling. moreover 8 gb ram is highly supportable for handling of RAW format files. overall nice product with great aesthetics. much better than asus zen book 3.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Macbook Air- Baby with steroid
    Anish Nair (Jun 20, 2016) on Amazon
    This machine is just awesome. With 8 gigs of ram and i5 processor, apples optimized process scheduling and ram management makes it alot faster. For stuff like programming, surfing etc it's the best out there. Baterry life is long lasting.Speakers,webcam is cool too.I bought it for 63k..and it's reasonable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Owning the beast😎😎😎😎
    Ragu (Jun 19, 2016) on Amazon
    I was really confused between macbook pro and this macbook airAnd my friends suggested me to go for macbook airAnd I can assure you that the money u spend on this is definitely worth it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for the money
    Aswin Raj (Jun 17, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome product.... Love it... Worth the money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The BEST laptop for students/work at this price range
    K (Jun 17, 2016) on Amazon
    Reviewing after 2 weeks of use:1. Battery life is the best part of this beautiful beast!. It lasts more than 12 hours of work (wifi+ internet browsing+MS office+ 1-2 hrs Youtube/movie/video) I don't carry charger to my work place anymore, which means actually I carry 1 kg less.2. Screen resolution and brightness is optimum for everyday work and very comfortable for eyes (I can now work for more time at a stretch without taking breaks!) but not great if you are upto serious photo/video editing.3. laptop speakers are truly STEREO! Treat for the ears!4. Durability and build quality is GREAT!5. Keyboard is backlit and have decent key-travel length for such a small laptop. Typing is a pleasure on this machine.6. Trackpad is the best ever I have used. You will never need a mouse.I can't write more. This looks like a fanboy review, but believe me I don't have any complaints so far. Only thing is miss in this machine is a USB type C port.The price is very competitive and i am sure that once you buy it, it'll blow your mind!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't complain about the price... Great things don't come cheap
    Brijesh (Jun 25, 2016) on Amazon
    Functional from the instance you open it. Light weight, compact, battery life is really awesome, it carries through the day.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Jona Choudhury Uzir (Jun 23, 2016) on Amazon
    great product....and great delivery speed by amazon...got it before the estimated time.....yeah a little over priced...but thats ok....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 21, 2016) on Amazon
    Good product by Apple at reasonable prices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb computer, Superb battery life!
    Shreyash (Jun 24, 2016) on Amazon
    Wonderful laptop , superb battery life, i watched more than 5 movies in one time charge.processor and ram together do a great job.Worth buying.I didn't buy it from amazon, i buyed it at 68k.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good stuff
    Tanu (Jun 23, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome bang for the buck.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent laptop at a bargain price
    Me (Jun 22, 2016) on Amazon
    This review is more suitable for science/ tech students/researchers/Profs.Excellent laptop. Sturdy. Fast. Easy to use operating system (look for David Cox's tutorials on YouTube, even if you are not a novice. They will come handy). Pages, numbers, keynote (mac equivalent of Microsoft office) are included for free. Minimum unnecessary software installed. Excellent battery life (~10 hours). Install vlc, chrome, xcode (if you write programmes)... and you are ready to go. Having bash shell really helps if you work mainly in a Linux/UNIX setup. Also you will need macport/homebrew for installing linux based softwares like gnuplot. (Do yourself a favor: download the free inconsolatas font and set it as the terminal's font. Thank me later.) Also the 8 GB RAM comes useful when, for example, you run demanding jobs like heavy Mathematica codes. The screen is okay, or good, if you compare it to normal budget laptops. But it is certainly poor compared to retina display. But for the retina display and 1 GHz extra clock speed, I was not ready to pay 27000 more. The sound is okayish (but you don't listen on laptop speakers, right? okay, except occasionally? it is good for occasional use).This Laptop is light. How light? Okay, if you carry it in your backpack, you will not notice its presence.The Amazon basics carrying case is also good. It, almost, perfectly fits with the laptop. And a carrying case, be it Amazon basics or whatever, is necessary as you will carry the laptop in your hands, say, to class or library. And, no, you will not need to carry the charger with you!Will you be able to play games on it? Very few. Also if you are planning to run super heavy numerical simulations on it, don't. Get a desktop.Am I happy with the purchase? VERY.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • or the MacBook Pro -- redesigned in 2012 -- which has a great higher-res display and plenty of high-end configuration options
    Amazon Customer (Jun 21, 2016) on Amazon
    For the past several years, Apple's flagship MacBook Air has dutifully added the latest generation of Intel processors, and sometimes tweaked the included ports or the type of solid state memory inside, but those changes have felt very minor. Especially so when compared to the groundbreaking new-for-2015 12-inch MacBook , which is amazingly thin and stylish, or the MacBook Pro -- redesigned in 2012 -- which has a great higher-res display and plenty of high-end configuration options.But that doesn't mean we're writing the MacBook Air off. It remains one of the most universally useful laptops you can buy, thanks to a still-slim design, excellent keyboard and touchpad, generally fast performance and great battery life. That the Air is the least-expensive MacBook, means it's within reach for many shoppers who might not want to go up to the 1 lakh or more being asked for the latest ultraportables from Apple, Samsung and others. (A model with an 11.6-inch screen and otherwise very similar specs is available for even less.)While other laptops continue to catch up to the Air, and even move past it in terms of design, the Air stubbornly holds onto its claim as having the longest-lasting mainstream laptop battery. That's because of a minor upgrade for 2015 to Intel's fifth-generation Core i-series processors, previously known by the codename Broadwell. The performance boost, as in most Broadwell systems, is slim to negligible, but the greater power efficiency of those new chips pays a significant dividend.Along with a new CPU, you get the associated improved integrated graphics that are included with the Broadwell platform, as well as a speed bump from Thunderbolt to Thunderbolt 2 in the data/video port. The built-in flash storage, which switched to the faster PCIe interface last cycle, now also gets faster throughput, although in everyday use, you're unlikely to notice any of these incremental improvements.The 2015 version of the MacBook Air ran for 18 hours on our video playback battery drain test, blowing past its previous versions, as well as the non-Apple competition. Even if more challenging tasks or heavy online streaming cut that number by 40 percent or so, you're still looking at no-compromise all-day battery life.If not for the continued battery-life dominance and the relatively low starting price, it would be easy to ease the MacBook Air aside and suggest the Pro or 12-inch MacBook instead. Instead, you have three distinct products, each with strengths and weaknesses, and each best-suited for a different audience. I suspect that, for some time to come, the Air will remain the best choice for students and casual coffee shop websurfers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Buy !!
    Amazon Customer (Jun 21, 2016) on Amazon
    Good product from Apple.Surprisingly Amazon delivered it one day before thanks to Amazon.Watch out for the prices after i purchased price reduced by 500 rupees now.Genuine product from Amazon. Once you switched on the laptop you will get one year warranty covered by Apple.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Satya Jadeja (Jun 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Its 100% original and get at a very good price. Happy with the product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 25, 2016) on Amazon
    Worth a buy ontime delivery happy with the product. Genuine one.apple the best of its kind
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Kapil (Jun 29, 2016) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A very good quality product for an affordable price
    Dhanush Ponnumani (Jun 29, 2016) on Amazon
    A very good quality product for an affordable price. It's been almost five days since I got it and I'm liking it. For a person who does photography as a hobbyist with slight edits and would have to carry this to almost everywhere you go, this is a must-buy laptop. Plus, you can use this for daily purposes as this would benefit college going students with all the apps pre-installed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Completely worth the price :)
    Ravi Theja (Jun 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Awesome product, Just go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Rishabh Jain (Jun 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Its amazing macbook friends no one can beat this laptop just Go for It........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 27, 2016) on Amazon
    amazing product!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Im never going back to Windows!
    Suraj Bijlani (Jul 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Just switched from a windows to this Macbook air and I'm really glad I did so. Everything works better on this laptop and when I say everything I mean everything. Besides that the weight, the track pad, the battery life, the speed, the sound, display, I can go on. It's truly worth it if you want a quality product and these laptops last much longer and hAve better resale value. I'm really happy with it. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super lappie
    Eknath Reddy (Jul 14, 2016) on Amazon
    I brought this macbook air for 55k in paytm after cash bach.Amazing beast .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Looks beautiful and is very light weight
    Amazon Customer (Jul 13, 2016) on Amazon
    Looks beautiful and is very light weight!! I'm loving it ..dont hesitate! just go ahead and buy!! Great value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It is a great laptop for students for college and university
    Mayank S. (Jul 10, 2016) on Amazon
    Just bought it from Apple store for 64K , they have a promotion going on for most of the laptops.It is a great laptop for students for college and university.The new 8gb version is far better than the older 4gb as the new OS will require it to run smoothly. Dont think twice just got for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Rishad Ali (Jul 7, 2016) on Amazon
    it's a great laoptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jul 15, 2016) on Amazon
    i just love it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com