Apple iPhone 5s User Reviews and Ratings

Apple iPhone 5s

Apple iPhone 5s smartphone with 4.00-inch 640x1136 display powered by Apple A7 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 14,115 ratings &
14,115 reviews
  • 5 ★
    8,747
  • 4 ★
    2,304
  • 3 ★
    737
  • 2 ★
    451
  • 1 ★
    1,876
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (8747)
  • 4★ (2304)
  • 3★ (737)
  • 2★ (451)
  • 1★ (1876)
Displaying 1-30 of 14,115 reviews
Sort By:
  • Review OF IPHONE 5S AFTER USE OF 3 MONTHS
    Kapil Motiani (May 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Here about review about IPHONE 5S. AFTER 3 MONTHS OF USE..After using this phone for long time.i find some CONS & PRONS. which i want to SHARE WITH THIS REVIEw. Firstly, talking about body,the iphone got whole ALUMINIUM finished body..now this is some innovating which we find others than PLassTY PHONE..AS DUE TO ALUMINUM BODY..PHONE WEIGHT IS ALMOST NEGLIGABLE about 125 gms in weight. talking about CONS OF METAL BODY. THE BODY JUST GETS HEATED SOON ..IF YOU ARE HEAVY USAGER THEN YOU NEED CARE ABOUT USAGE OF PHONE..IN ORDER TO AVOID TOO INCUR ANY DEFECT..AS MANY NEWS HAVE ABOUT BOMBARDED OF PHONE.. Talking about SPECS of IPHONE. with IPHONE APPLE clear admits that HIGH SPECIFICTIONS IS NOT ESSENCE FOR A POWERFUL SMARTPHONE. it is Apps that makes phone a SMARTPHONE. but as a side POINT APPLE IPHONE 5s comes 1 GB of ram.APPLE LATEST A7 Processor.and it also comes MOTION PROCESSOR AS CO- PROCESSOR. WHICH VERY , VERY FAST COMPARE TO ITS PREVIOUS GENERATION THIRD & MOST IMPORTANT PART OF PHONE IS TOUCH ID ....THE TOUCH ID IN IPHONE WORKS ABSOLUTELY FINE..ABSOLUTELY OF NO DOUBT..TAKING CONS OF TOUCH ID ..that IPHONE TOUCH ID COULd BE ONLY USED FOR UNLOCKING OF PHONE & PURCHASE FROM ITUNES ONLY..RIGHT NOW TOUCH ID HAD BEEN AVAILABLE FOR THIRD PARTY APPS ..WHICH SEEMS TO BE HAVE LOW SCOPE OF TOUCH ID. TALKING ABOUT OS OF IPHONE .IPHONE 5S COMES WITH LATEST OS 7..updated to 7.1.1. IOS 7 had been NEW & INNOVATING SINCE ANY PREVIOUS IOS..one notable feature of IOS 7 had been seen.. IS INTER APP SETTING..which allow to USERS to CUSTOMIZE THE APPS .AS PER THEIR USAGE. NOTIFICATION & CONTROL CENTRE.ALSO HAD BEEN ADDED.WHICH IS MORE USER FRIENDLY. FINAL VERDICT OF IPHONE 5S APPLE HAD ALWAYS FOR SOME THING & INNOVATION.BY THIS IPHONE 5S APPLE HAD BEEN SUCCESFUL FOR TOUCH ID..BUT LACKS IN MORE INNOVATIVE.. FOR PREVIOUS IPHONE USERS IPHONE IS NO PIECE OF DIFFERENT & THAT's SAD PART.. :( BUT IF NEW IPHONE I WOULd THUMBS UP TO IPHONE 5s ..WHICH IS ATLEAST TRY FOR ONCE ..:D
    Is this review helpful? (6)
  • The best phone i ever had
    Nirmal Kumar (Dec 17, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I used Samsung S-1,2,3 , HTC desire - 816, sony xperia c5, Nokia lumia 650, Black berry curve From all these above the best phone i have used and still using is Iphone 5s i dont even wish to upgrade to 6 or 6s coz this is perfect in shape and process,looking,user friendly.. for me, Always the Best phone now & for ever is - iOS apple iPhone-5s
    Is this review helpful? (5)
  • iTS GREAT
    Ragul Sankar (May 4, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It delivers each and every thing with perfection.Blazing fast processor.Well optimized OS.A great looking phone not only looks but also it excels in performance too.
    Is this review helpful? (3)
  • Nice phone!
    Pankajs Shukla (Jul 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Perfect device.
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • My apple Iphone 5s
    Prateek Jain (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Apple is a premium brand which provide premium service at common parlance.Our believe that mobile technology of today is very advance is totally a Myth. 1. OS - its about smoothness and user interference and new feature with latest update . This OS totally upgradeable to the best available OS at that point of time. Unlike Andriod which only 6% devices run on latest OS whereas if you want latest Andriod OS buy new phone which is not in case of apple. Even iphone 4(5 year old phone ) run on latest OS . So you can safely assume this also have same life. 2. Self Life - As state 5 years at least. 3. Apps - As stated above believe that mobile technology of today is very advance is incorrect. Each and every application is need to be made on the very phone for which you are developing it for. Otherwise this will leads to drain of battery, Crashes, Usability of OS and even Software erosion.( this is why BBM not work well on andriod ) . Each phone is different so developers need to develop it for each device which is not possible. This is why apple produce now only 2 a year and apps on your devices crashes. 4. Otherwise apps - Movies and Music are available to download for price which are not too high. Downloading them free is actually illegal. 5. LTE Ready. India will have LTE by September 2014. 6. Security - After blackberry this most secured OS . 7. Screen - though 4 inch but you shall never feel it small . 8. Limited Storage - In order to tackle piracy apple cannot give expandable memory. Those who give they don't have that kind of library of music and Movies. 9. Camera - Best of the rest . All picture look exactly real especially the Sky. Forget MP it is all about zooming . We take picture at close of 2Metre max so why you need more than 8 MP ?? if want to zoom buy standalone camera. Front Camera is heaven for Selfie. 10. Otherwise Hardware- 1 GB and Dual core only ?? if you still think that after reading the review - READ IT AGAIN. OS and apps are optimize as per the Hardware and vice versa thus no issue . Those Quad core and Octa Core phones are no match for iphones as former are simply upgraded to to bridge the Gap of app compatibility issue. 11. Metal body 12. Fringerprint scanner - give it a miss it is still at very initial stage.
    Is this review helpful? (3) (1)
  • The Next Big thing: iPhone5s!
    Pranshu Sharma (Jun 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    ?The biggest thing to happen to iPhone after iPhone?. No guesses, its iPhone5. The amount of anticipations, the anxiety, and the speculations built all come from the name itself. And the statistics provided by Apple claims its success; there were 2 million pre-orders in 24 hours! The phone weighs 112 grams which is 7% less than its previous version, iPhone5 .The gizmo is 7.6 mm in depth. The phone boasts of 4 inch screen. Other features to look out for are its 8 MP camera, 1.2 MP front camera and 16, 32 or 64 GB inbuilt flash memory to save all those moments you?d wish to revisit. The finger print scanner is also introduced and is a great way to secure the phone. The phone is available in space grey, silver and gold and the back adorns a 2-toned effect, which is visually impeccable! iOS 7 is being used to run the phone introducing a huge variety of apps to enjoy. It boasts A7 Chip with 64-bit Architecture and M7 Motion Coprocessor with 1 GB RAM. The battery backup is quite cool with 1570 mAh. The antennae problem has been solved further, with an advanced form being used. It has a sleek body design and feels much good in hand while using it. Though there are complaints by the users of the aluminium covering chipping off, the phone doesn?t stand to be ?pocket friendly?. Another odd step is moving the headphone jack down as now with the phone in your pocket, you need to juggle while connecting headset to the port. Despite all this, the gadget manages to woo you by its faster performance, sleek feel in the hand, enhanced multimedia performances, smooth chassis and 4G technology. The pros outweigh the cons. I recommend you to go for this phone!
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • Well Featured Phone but Still lacks Innovation!
    Nitin Chauhan (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Apple as a Company has been known for it's big domination in Digital world. But will the New Gen IPhone 5s stand up to the Expectations of Users ? Lets it find out. In First Look, IPhone 5s appears to be very well presented device & the new attractive design speaks for it. With an updation done to its home key, the new IPhone features a Finger Print scanner with a Sapphire Crystal protection. The overall size is still restricted to the tradition 4 -inch screen, but the thickness & weight of the device has certainly been reduced. At the back we are given an 8MP camera with dual tone flash & a slightly thinner IPhone logo at the bottom as compared to the IPhone 5. But the Major Changes lie at inside of the Device. Talking about Hardware, a new 64-bit Cortex A7 Processor clocked at 1.3 GHz gives it an extra boost in power with 40% less battery consumption. But still these facts & number doesn't impress me very well. If you are an IPhone user you always know Apple does its magic in the Software department. Software, the new IOS 7.1 really gives a polished looked to the software & certainly improves the user experience with build in utility application that are very easy to access even if the device is still locked. Well, I also found the Auto-brightness very accurate in various light conditions where other phone failed to deliver spontaneous accuracy. Talking about the key updates i still expected Apple to improve its AI i.e. Siri which sometimes interprets false statements & still lacks the finesse of smooth Natural LAnguage Processing(NLP). What Impresses me with the new IPhone is its ability to do various operations with ease & surely 64-bit processor plays a key role in that. Finally what disappoints me is its build quality , low impact speakers & the tenderness of screen, which any user won't tolerate at a price tag of Rs.53,500. Surely we want to see the Innovation in electronic devices & it's long lasting ability which i believe none of the companies are planning to do. Final verdict, i would rate IPhone 5s with improving 3.5 not because of it's performance but for lack of innovation which anyone would expect at a out bursting Price tag.
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • cyber 9906569191
    ashfaq ahmad (Sep 7, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    the best phone i ever used in my whole life.....
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • about emi with regard iphone 5s
    sourabh saxena (Feb 14, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    this product will be purchase in emi
    Is this review helpful?
  • excellent comfortable 4inch mobile
    rengarajalu (Jul 17, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    handy mobile excellent
    Is this review helpful?
  • Just go for the best phone ever
    457,123 ,679,245 views (Jun 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    iPhone 5s is the best designed best ever and it is more than enough for me .
    Is this review helpful?
  • Great phone at better price
    Sandeep Saxena (Oct 15, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Best phone I have used and is still using
    Is this review helpful?
  • I phone 5 s
    Jafer Jafu (Jun 26, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Iphone my review is 10 out of 10
    Is this review helpful? (1) (1)
  • great phone
    Jatin Mehta (May 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I love the looks of the 5s. The performance is great. But I don't like the siri because it does not support indian places . Overall performance it great
    Is this review helpful?
  • i phone 5s
    eliyas eliya (Jun 15, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    hand feel good best phone ever
    Is this review helpful?
  • Smartphone Redefined...
    SamPreetH (Jun 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Apple the name which everyone takes for granted..has yet broken another milestone by going new level of smartphone computing with their new A7 chip coupled with M7 co processor giving PC like computing...the hardware engineering and software modification has made this dual core phone to stand tall against apple's rival quad core phone counterparts.The much hyped camera on Apples new flagship certainly given focus ,why you ask me...its because of the optical quality of the lens and its low light performance and given simple user interface it's easy for beginners to catch along.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Iphone 5S: An over-rated but much loved phone.
    bharat khurana (May 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Apple finally released iphone 5S, the next iteration of its money minting smartphone last year after so many speculations about its screen size and much talked about fingerprint scanner. Lets catch up with some new things in 5S. #Fingerprint scanner: First in class fingerprint scanner debuts in 5S, worlds first phone to incorporate one. One of its kind, do exactly what its meant for with ease. The main thing which attracted me the most is that 5s can store scans of 6 people and easily recognise each user. Its that technology of which apple is proud to boast off. #Dual Led "true tone" Flash: Instead of using 1 flash for its camera, apple has used dual led this time. This is also one of its kind and used first time in any phone. #Improved camera: Apple really worked hard on its camera this time. Its having 8Mp rear camera and 1.2 Mp front camera. Improved aperture and sensor adds to the list. I must say 5S is a snapper. Just blink and its done. The camera is so fast that you will not even realise when anyone clicked. Its burst mode is so awesome that I took nearly 50-60 clicks in less than 10 seconds. I was very happy with the clicks of front cam too. Its a treat for selfie crazy people like me and its low light imaging is also very satisfactory. #Gold: Haha... a 5S in golden colour is like cherry on the cake. People literally went mad to buy a gold iphone when it was released. And in my opinion it was worth madness. #ios7: The new iteration of apple's operating system gets a thumbs up. Interface looks good with additional functionalities of air drop, torch, music player, brightness control etc comes handy at times. This one makes iphone look good. Drawbacks: #No memory card support: This practice of apple really irks me. Pricing 3 different versions of same phone solely on the basis of memory is a big no no. At times when market is flooded with android phones, apple will lose its market share with these kind of strategies. Also consumers are not mad as they don't get any extra benefits by spending hefty amount of money just to get some additional storage space. For me its the second biggest reason for giving a 4 out of 5 rating. #Price point: The pricing of iphone is never done sensibly. This makes it available only for those having loads of cash. Thats why 5s is not for masses, as in India people thinks from their pockets!! People think 10 times before spending 50-60K just on a phone in India where you can get a feature packed laptop, a bike or can do down-payment for nano at this price. This is the biggest reason for the rating. According to me, 5S is a very good but overpriced phone which is not meant for masses and truely, is still a status symbol. Atleast in India!! :) Review by bharat khurana.
    Is this review helpful?
  • THAT PREMIUM FEEL...
    Venkateshwaran Rajagopal (May 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    There is something a prospective buyer should understand before even looking to buy an iphone 5s. I'm no apple fanboy, trust me, but it IS the best phone available on market right now. Not the most value for money, but the ultimate best. The Primera. Looks wise, I'd say its not a bad job. The same signature look that it has carried on since long. The gold and gray look fantastic, and feels nice in hand as well. But looks aren't even the intro to the whole story. The A7 chip inside is the best processor available on market for mobile devices, even better than the top of the line SnapDragon 800 which is the best any android/windows phone can offer. The performance gains are not significant enough to matter to a casual user, or any user unless you were really looking for it. Its like saying ones a lockhead blackbird and others a falcon htv2. FYI, they're both insanely fast aircrafts. For people like us, its insignificant which is really faster. The 64bit architecture wouldnt matter much to the normal user as long as the applications dont make use of it. Its just apple being paranoid as usual about being future proof. In addition to the processor capabilities, a major plus of Apple devices is that iOS7 was optimized for A7, while android(kitkat or jbean or whatever) is not. Android runs on a vm which leeches out a bit of the potency. The GPU performance is commendable, and the motion processor m7 is also a unique characteristic, though if its full potential can be used in normal scenario remains to be seen. Yet. The fingerprint scanner is a new innovation, and seems to work pretty good unless your hands are too sweaty. Currently its use is limited though in time in-app authentication as well as credit card/bank acc/wallet authentication could also be done using it. Lots to look forward to. Downsides are also there, iOS7 needs more optimization to be better. And some might prefer a bigger screen to utilize all that juice inside. Though IMO the size seems optimum, not too big for a phone, and not too small to be disappointed. The battery could be a bit improved too, to last more than a day. A7/M7/PowerVR6 does drink a lot of power. All in all, I5s is not your casual whip-it-out-of-the-pocket-and-throw-it-to-the-bed smartphone, its a carefully constructed marvel. Powerful, future proof upto maybe 2+years, which is not something any other phone can boast about. Only two things stand in the way of it being the optimum phone, 1st being on the higher side of the food chain, and 2nd the more important one, we dont need that much power or performance. Yet. The app ecosystem, however large and varied it is, still doesnt have any applications that make use of the a7/m7 processors inside, or the 64bit architecture for that matter. And without it, its just a lamborghini on indian roads. Still, It IS the most expensive phone on the market. And again, it IS better than any, and you don't get to be the best without beating the best, and it costs to do that
    Is this review helpful?
  • Good one but over priced for Indian Market.
    Thulasi Sreenath (May 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I?ve been using it for almost a week now. IOS is very cool & fun after using Android for a long time. 5S feels too rich & very comfortable in hand, design is aesthetic, the display is honestly best I?ve seen in a phone before. Sharp, bright & the text is crispier. The handset dimensions are perfect for single hand use. Siri?s voice is soothing to ears & information by her is above par. Battery life is good, but could always be better though (new phone & I think I?m using it too much). The camera is the best of all out there, & takes great photos, period. Fingerprint lock is very useful to me. You?ve to use this one to know the speed of it, excellent. You name an app or feature, it has it. I installed Google maps, apple maps not that great. When charging the handset heats-up a bit, that is disappointing.They should bring down the price and make it more affordable to Indian people.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Apple iphone
    Augustus Anthony (May 3, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Phone is good, but service is very poor. It is better not to buy this product. Battery is the worst. Won't last long, need frequent charging. Just for changing battery the service centre ask for Rs.7000 after warrenty period. During warrenty period, i had the problem of screen flickering, they told me that the screen need to be changed and once they are aware that it is under warranty they found out a very small dent in outer edge of the phone and refused to entertain. I used two phones and realised it is a total waste
    Is this review helpful?
  • so so..............
    Nikita Sharma (Mar 4, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    so so..............
    Is this review helpful?
  • Kind Of Okay But Not Great
    nik nigam (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    everybody says that its a great phone and is classy and all but speaking as a true indian the phone holds very little appeal over the variety of phones available in the same price segment the amount of ram(1gb) in the era when 2gb is becoming a norm leaves much to be desired...the non-expandable memory (16gb) also limits the amount of apps and media that can be kept in the phone...the price is also a HUGE deterent and is definitely not economical...the amount of battery is also pityfull in front of powerhouses such as the samsung galaxy note 2 with its 3100 mah battery...the fingerprint scanner leaves much to be desired as it falls short of any kind of practical use and is already prone to hacking...the only plus point it has is that it provides a seamless interface which as of yet is a bit lacking in android and other operating systems out there..even though it cannot be recommended for anyone it will appeal to those who require a phone to boast about but of no actual use
    Is this review helpful?
  • worst ever phone
    harshini chandak (Oct 4, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Don't you dare buy this phone. you can if you want your life to be hell. battery sucks .
    Is this review helpful?
  • battery life
    hari chandan sahu (Dec 28, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    if u used internet 3 hours battery 100% to 4%
    Is this review helpful?
  • NEVER BUY APPLE iPHONE FROM INDIA
    Aman Kapoor (Sep 10, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    NEVER BUY iPhone FROM INDIA Worst experience of buying iphone over any other smart phone I bought iphone 5S last year and it is in warranty.. It started hanging and gradually the problem increased and phone was switched off and never turned on. Since it was in warranty I took the phone to apple care and as expected they said we need to send it for screening to the screening centre.. After 4 days it was told to me that there is some physical damage and it is not covered under warranty.. Since the executive was also not convinced with the response he got from screening centre (because the phone was getting detected in itunes in safe mode) he said give me some more time and I will try to get it fixed.. After another 5 days it was communicated to me that nothing can be done and I have to pay Rs 20500 (INR) to get a new handset.. The executive suggested that you may reach out to apple customer care and discuss the case with them.. And now the worst story begins - I called them it took me 54 mins to make them understand what my problem is.. Finally some senior executive named Swati picked up the matter and confirmed that we will get in touch with the apple care centre(where I gave my handset) and will try to get this issue resolved. After almost a week, she called me and said ? nothing is possible as it is a 3rd party intervention which means my phone was opened by a 3rd party vendor... I said this is not possible because the phone is in warranty and apple does not charge anything for screening .. So why would I take the phone to 3rd party vendor and get it fixed.. Moreover your engineer told me that it was a physical damage and not a 3rd party intervention so the phone cannot be replaced free of cost.. On that the reply of madam Swati was ? Sorry now it cannot be replaced at all even if you pay Rs 20500 because it?s a 3rd party intervention.. I asked her why there is a contradiction in their statement and what is the proof that the damage belong to my phone or I got my phone to some 3rd party .. She said you need to trust us.. What crap.. Iphone having worst service in India.. No set process.. just harassing the customer by providing some phone manufactured in China.. Poor quality and worst after sale service.. Total Fraud.. This all happened with me when the phone was in warranty .. Had it been out of warranty I don?t know what apple guys would have said.. I will never recommend iphone to anyone.. Its complete waste of money.. NEVER BUY IPONE IN INIDA
    Is this review helpful? (1) (1)
  • Review of mobile phone Apple 5S
    Srinivasan Krishnamoorthi (Jan 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Good phone and has got good features. It is User friendly. Affordability is a big question as it is targeting higher income group only.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Five Stars
    Mukesh Bisht (Dec 3, 2015) on Amazon
    Good product ,,,,come on time ..good quality packing ..easy configurable ....really loving it ...
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    Aswin S (Dec 2, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent product, Thanks to Amazon for the prompt shipment
    Is this review helpful?
  • 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    Abdul.kadir (Dec 2, 2015) on Amazon
    Perfect
    Is this review helpful?
  • ORIGNAL PRODUCT
    yograj (Nov 30, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent product and fully covered with Apple India warrenty don't hesitate and buy the phone from amazon only
    Is this review helpful?
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.