Alienware AW15R3-3831SLV User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 290,666
Currently unavailable
Alienware AW15R3-3831SLV

Alienware AW15R3-3831SLV mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i7 processor alongside 6GB of RAM

3.8 26 ratings &
26 reviews
  • 5 ★
    14
  • 4 ★
    4
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (14)
  • 4★ (4)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 26 of 26 reviews
Sort By:
  • Five Stars
    Rwei (Apr 8, 2017) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    ALEJANDRO VALENCIA (Jan 31, 2017) on Amazon
    Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jan 17, 2017) on Amazon
    Amazing computer. Highly recommend it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Mar 15, 2017) on Amazon
    Awesome graphics and speed!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The most wonderful purchase I've ever made on Amazon.com
    AbdAllah Vasco (Mar 11, 2017) on Amazon
    I bought this SPECTACULAR baby Alienware from sooo wonderful seller here on Amazon, the seller name is "Moon Tech" and this seller.. *DEEP sigh* AAaaaah.. EVERYTHING went VERY smoothly & FANTASTIC with this seller.. I'm an Arab but I give VERY warm salute to New Jersey where this wonderful seller belong.. Upon placing my order I sent private message to the seller asking him to put lots of protective materials and to make very durable & extra protective packaging for my baby Alienware 15 R3 as this machine is sooo sensitive and it will travel "alone" from Uncle Sam's land USA to Saudi Arabia, and when the package arrived here in the Arabian peninsula I found that the seller put baby Alienware on a bed of cork, this rounded balls of cork, TONS of them beneath the baby Alienware & above it PLUS, this FANTASTIC seller has put "Fragile" tags on every side of the box "beside the very strong & protective box that Dell usually ships babies Alienware with, so, what could be more enticing than this packaging?? "I'm writing this review and pressing on the keyboard buttons sooo gently, because I don't want to hurt this Shoooo cute little baby Alienware 15 R3 :-* In addition, the laptop is in very good condition "New, so it must be in good condition" no scratches, no damages, speakers, screen, keyboard lights, side led lights, USB ports, EVERYTHING is in enticing condition, and.. I spent two days, sniffing, smelling the fresh new machine's aroma from the body of this shooo cute little baby Alienware 15 :-* And, I visited the DELL website and I downloaded BIOS, drivers, firmware, applications "In the same order that DELL suggests" and downloaded bunch of software and now, VERY MUCH having pleasure and enjoying this..Shoooo cute little baby Alienware 15 R3 :-* Thanks a gazillion times "Moon Tech" for your suppremely professional job and thanks a million Amazon.com :-*Cheers, from Saudi Arabia - Jeddah
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I love this much laptop
    Amazon Customer (Jan 28, 2017) on Amazon
    I love this much laptop, because any game that i installed it run, only one thing i dislike it the screen but everything else i liked, is very very fast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Manish Chawla (Jun 17, 2017) on Amazon
    good quality and good speed and graphics
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Greatest laptop ever
    Amazon Customer (Jun 15, 2017) on Amazon
    The laptop performance is great but when it comes to running games at max settings the fan is too noisy. But overall it's the best laptop experience i had till today and i love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great gaming pc
    Edgar1111 (May 29, 2017) on Amazon
    I am absolutely blown away with the computer. I get 120 frames per second in Paragon on Epic settings . In beta access PubG I am getting very comfortable performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • just amazing. i can just say that this is the ...
    Amazon Customer (May 18, 2017) on Amazon
    just amazing. i can just say that this is the best computer i've ever had. im so happy to had get this one and i totally recomend to buy this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Amazon Customer (Jun 5, 2017) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Richa Sinha (Oct 3, 2017) on Amazon
    Amazing product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Still running strong after two years
    Daniel Cardenas (Feb 12, 2019) on Amazon
    Really sturdy laptop, been using it as desktop replacement for the last two years and I cannot complain about nothing: really strong GPU even for today's standards, increible amount of m2 ssd's slots and performance overall.I have been recently using it for VR with an Oculus Rift and I can't complain about a thing. Really good product, definitely will stick with Alienware for my next gaming laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • is the best laptop I've ever seen in the past 5 years
    Vuthyra K. (Dec 2, 2017) on Amazon
    This Alienware 15R3, is the best laptop I've ever seen in the past 5 years. This machine is a beast for a hard-core gamers. The RBG keyboard lighting, is astonishingly beautiful. The feel of typing is great, and responsive. The screen, OMG, it's looking superb. It's an IPS 1080 but it looks amazing, and the contrast is bright and super clear. The sound, I play this laptop in my room yet I can hear for the entire house. It's the BEST!Note: This review is based on my experience of having this laptop for more than 5 months of use. It is accurate and it is by far, non bias. I hope this helps some of you making a decision for this product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Lee (Jan 7, 2017) on Amazon
    Store can not remove app
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 19, 2017) on Amazon
    I like it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Everything's fine except for one small thing...
    Steven J Grant (Jun 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Oh man, where do I begin...Presentation and aestheticsThe laptop came in a very secure box. Of course, branded with the Alienware logo everywhere. The laptop is also somewhat heavy. I'm used to Lenovo business notebooks so my opinion may be a bit irrelevant on this point but this is heavier than the average business-style Lenovo. Aside from that, it looks just like the pictures.The Alienware logo on top of the case glows blue. There are LED strips on both sides of the laptop that glow blue, both on the sides of the screen and the base of the machine. The keyboard has blue backlit LED lighting and the power button, another Alienware logo, can change color depending on how the battery is doing. Lastly, the Alienware logo just below the screen is, you guessed it, blue.The laptop didn't come with any imperfections in the case or the screen. Everything was pristine. 5/5The HardwareOf course, the hardware was as promised in the ad. I'm a pro with desktops, not laptops. So I'm not cracking this baby open. So far, I haven't had any specifically hardware related problems.The SoftwareThis is where the bulk of my gripes lie. As one would expect, the machine comes populated with a host of Alienware software. However, it's not as much nor is it as intrusive as you'd expect from other popular brands. Regardless, I took it upon myself to reformat. This is when I discovered that I apparently didn't read the whole ad - THIS MACHINE HAS NO OPTICAL DRIVE. (This is not why I subtracted a star).After a fresh Windows 10 install, I realized that the problem I had prior was still occurring - There are momentary system hangs. These don't seem to follow a pattern or a set interval. For instance, clicking on File Explorer can SOMETIMES produce a 0.5-ish second system hang. This also happens while gaming, which is kinda annoying.So far, I have found no solution to the system hang problem. I've updated the BIOS, tinkered with a few settings, disabled certain services, defrag'd, checked temperatures, and I still get this. I'm not sure if this is normal for Alienware laptops since Google seems to suggest it's not very common.The BatteryI have no complaints about this. Gaming on a full charge (FF14, Eve Online, Path of Exile, etc) can last me a few hours. I'm never really in the position where I'm not able to plug in when needed and I usually always have the charger on me so this isn't exactly a problem.Other ThingsBuy a USB Optical drive, a mouse, and definitely buy a cooling pad.OVERALL:I'm pleased with everything except the system hang problems. It doesn't last long but I'm sure we all know how much of a difference 0.5s can make while gaming.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Bin Wei (May 15, 2017) on Amazon
    Firstly, The laptop runs really fast and no hardware problem. I like Dell's design and the AlienFX keyboard colors. However, it happens several times that the windows crash and I has to restart the computer by press the start button 5second to turn it off. It seems like the Dell's sleep mode has some conflicts with the default battery save mode. The Windows system works fine after the restart through. Second, the shipping(I bought if from Adorama Camera) is really really slow (around 15 days). For this reason, I regret I didn't buy it from Dell(They can give you a deal if you call them directly or through the website).It comes without obsolete driver which needs you to update the latest driver from dell. Third, the warranty has passed few months. The warranty is still not changed after 15days since I contacted the seller (This may cause by Dell Support's delay).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Surprising
    JayPlourde (Dec 6, 2019) on Amazon
    Gets really hot. Like fry an egg on it. Software feels clunky. I have a bunch of errors with mine and I 100 % only use for gaming. No web browsing occasionally email. Absolute minimalist.Besides this I'm actually surprised. The laptop overall works well. I have heard so many bad things about alien ware but... Even with my problems this is a good computer
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just buying the name brand
    Roxanne (Nov 24, 2018) on Amazon
    I would not particularly recommend this product for the price, you are just paying for the name but it does come with its pro?s. It?s gtx 1060 6gb is great for a handful of modern day titles such as Rainbow Six Seige, War Thunder, World of Warships or other popular titles. It is quite easy to overheat and can result in a lot of frustration when your system shuts down in the middle of talking and playing with friends, especially when playing competitively. You could definitely find another pc with the same specs for a lower price. I, personally, would recommend getting a desktop as they, in my past experience, have better performance with the same specs. This laptop is compact and thin not allowing much airflow resulting in damage to your cpu over time, please don?t make the mistake I made and pick a different laptop or desktop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Star
    Amazon Customer (Aug 1, 2017) on Amazon
    Item was broken on arrival, had to return, very unsatisfied.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not very fast at all
    Bob (May 15, 2017) on Amazon
    Thought I was getting a super fast pc. Very slow and the screens time out very fast. No easy access to the controls and settings listed where you can get to them. Will not buy another one of these. Should run correctly right out of the box. Should not need support for things that should be easily accessible.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Heating problems cant game hopeless dell india customer care
    Tush (Dec 15, 2017) on Amazon
    I am using this laptop for nearly 4 months . Didn't buy from amazon.It has terrible heating problems ,a very flawed heatsink design resulting in 16-20 degree core temperature diffentials .It reaches 95 to 100 degrees when gaming CPU starts to throttle giving very terrible gaming experience.Contacted dell support in vain they just replaced my heatsink with refurbished one . Didn't solve my problems .I was asked to upload screenshots of dell support assist stress test which i did along with thermal throttling , performance support dell article.Screenshots clearly showed my cpu was not maintaining stated 3ghz speed(i7 6700hq),dell is not ready to accept it,received an email stating that my system is performing as per design.Is this how a costly gaming laptop supposed to perform.I am totally frustrated by incompetent dell tech support.DONT WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS MONEY .I feel cheated by dell.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Star
    Amazon Customer (Oct 2, 2017) on Amazon
    Waste
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Unfunctional
    Tyson (Sep 26, 2018) on Amazon
    Pros: when this computer was running it was awesome. I probably got about 30 hours of gaming on it throughout the year which is not much at at all. But when it was running the are great and things smooth.Cons: Right out of the box this computer wouldn't run. I can't remember exactly what the error code was but after restarting the laptop a few times it finally managed to work, so I figured it was some weird bug. Now after playing 2 games off and on that I downloaded from steam, (roughly 30 hours) the computer started acting up again. 30 hours is nothing for gaming when I've spent over 100 hours on other gaming consoles in less than a few months. I thought this would be a great investment when trying to dive into computer gaming but learned quickly that I was wrong. Now that I'm ready to try some new games, nothing on the computer will work. Literally nothing. My desktop wont load, windows wont load, I can't access settings ect. I believe this may be a memory issue. I know I don't have a virus I have only used this computer for 2 games, YouTube, and to store pictures. This is a faulty computer and I would never recommend an alienware product to any of my friends based on this poor experience. I spent good money on a faulty device so learn from my mistake!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Star
    Yonhmaikel (Aug 23, 2017) on Amazon
    Alienware freezee and continue BSO blue screen all time,Laptop is damaged, and now a need call to call center
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com