Alcatel One Touch Idol X+ User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 14,347
Currently unavailable
Alcatel One Touch Idol X+

Alcatel One Touch Idol X+ mobile with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by MediaTek MT6592 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13.1-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 1,010 ratings &
1,010 reviews
  • 5 ★
    443
  • 4 ★
    260
  • 3 ★
    84
  • 2 ★
    52
  • 1 ★
    171
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (443)
  • 4★ (260)
  • 3★ (84)
  • 2★ (52)
  • 1★ (171)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,010 reviews
Sort By:
  • Beautiful Smart Phone
    Gowtham Venkatesh Gowda (Jul 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I tried many Smart phones within 20k range. Sony, Samsung, Zen and many others. But this is the only phone which has all best features that a Smart should have for this generation. %0a%0aComing to looks, is outstanding. The slim design is superb. But however back panel is delicate. Definitely needs a protection, with respect to screen, no screen guard necessary, comes with a scratch resistant glass . Very compact design yet beautiful. Micro sim slots on opp sides. %0a%0aWhile looking into performance, till today I have never experience even a single problem. No slow down, no hanging and of course no heating problem (many Smart phones are having this problem in common) even while playing high graphic games or while charging or on long calls. Sound quality is excellent, Full HD. Connectivity is very good. %0a%0aComing to battery, it comes with a 2500 mAh battery which gives a long lasting backup. The only drawback is the limited memory. %0a%0aI recommend 09/10 for this phone. No other phones can give this better at the price of 17k. Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Excellent phone. X have
    Yogesh Khode (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone. X have all extreme performance, very good camera quality. all feature are extreme. I have got only one cons... When i am traveling long journey. On that case while change the network. X is not cached the network. always i need to restart for cached the network.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Slim, good battery back up,
    MALAY HAPANI (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Slim, good battery back up, JBL head phone is awesome, 2 GB RAM with 2 GHz processor gives good performance. I love this product. Actually I wanted to purchase MI3 but could not get in 2 attempts then I bought this phone and I happy with its performance and flipkart fast delivery (2 days only).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i hv jst bought this
    Vaibhav Gupta (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i hv jst bought this awesome piece of beuty.....the only drawback i found is tht its back is very scratch prone ...so its my prsnl sgstn tht it should be laminated or provided with a back case as soon as possible.... rest its btr thn google nexus or s4 or any othr expnsive cell
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • For its price, the mobile
    Milind Desai (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    For its price, the mobile phone is simply fabulous. The flip cover color could have been better. the combination of blue-black phone with a silver colored flip cover does not make a good combo. camera is really good. phone is light weight but easy to handle. the HD screen clarity is really crisp and touch sensors on screen are highly responsive. a big plus is the preloaded apps which are absolutely essential. Speed of the processor is too good. definitely will recommend to others. Already 4 in my family have lined up to purchase the same handset next. My daughter has simply loved this gift from her parents!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I just got the phone
    Shanth (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I just got the phone from Flipcart! Its awsome phone at this price, had worries abt display quality, but it turned out be too good!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Compare between motog and idol x+
    Priyam Dahlan (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    plz help should i buy moto g or idol x+ if any one has got vaild coustmer care no. of alcatel if one has received alcatel idol x+ plz help me with it and if it has memory card slot
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb for this price.
    Jainendra Kumar (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Compact and bargain at this price. Alcatel One Touch Idol X+ runs Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean out-of-the-box. The smartphone supports dual-SIM (Micro-SIM) with dual standby. It features a 5-inch display with a resolution of 1080x1920 pixels, which translates to a pixel density of 441 pixels per inch (ppi). It features a Corning Gorilla Glass 2 screen. The Alcatel One Touch Idol X+ smartphone is powered by 2GHz octa-core MediaTek MT6592 chipset with ARM Mali 450 GPU and 2GB of RAM. The Alcatel One Touch Idol X+ sports 16GB of built-in storage, a 13.1-megapixel autofocus rear camera with LED flash, and also houses a 2-megapixel front-facing camera. It packs a 2500mAh battery that is rated to deliver up to 27 hours of 2G talk time, 650 hours of 2G standby time, and continuous music playback of up to 36 hours. Connectivity options include 3G, Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n with Direct and DLNA functionality, GPS/ A-GPS, GRPS/ EDGE, Bluetooth 4.0 with A2DP, and stereo FM radio.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • High Risk High Gain !!!
    Rahul Garg (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Update after 1 month+ of usage:- Battery charges faster when I charge it through Laptop...not sure why but that's what I have observed. FM application sucks & FM Sound is not that great...though the downloaded songs work great...crystal clear n loud. UI is still buggy but mainly in the corporate email application one otherwise its quite OK. Everything else is working just great. I am satisfied with the battery. Almost 24 hours my phone remains on WIFI & still battery stays longer. I am continuing with my 5 star rating...but my overall satisfaction level has come down to ~95% - only because of the FM radio sound which I'm not sure why is not perfect. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Update after 7 days of usage:- Totallllly 101% satisfied. Facebok was not working but they sent a firmware update & everything has fallen in place. Only minor irritant is a bit of buggy UI which can be sorted with a Nova Launcher or similar app (though I've not done that so far) Boomband - I use it under my shirt's sleeve in office. Amazing responsive pedometer. Some people asked about it & found it trendy. Not that bad color as people mentioned in some of the reviews. Kitkat is coming soon so the risk no. 5 I mentioned below is gone...& so as risk no. 6. I went to Alcatel website & found out that the customer service center is very near to my home - so risk no. 4 also goes out of window. I also read somewhere that Alcatel is planning big for India & going to launch 5 or 6 new models in this very year. I think this phone at this point of time is a steal. Durability only time will tell but I have used Lava, Karbonn & Micromax without any issues for years...so I have a feeling that this phone will work as well. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- This phone caught my imagination. I was looking for a phone with dream specifications in reasonable price & this one checked all the boxes. I have this phone in my hand now & using it for last 24 hours. Flipkart delivered in a day, as usual. Before buying it - I was thinking about the risks. It's a gamble actually - Risks are aplenty, here goes the list. 1) Whole device is locked. You can't open it. 2) SIM goes inside in a side pocket, never seen something like this. SIM may fall if pocket is loose. 3) You are not sure about after sales service of Alcatel 4) It's made by TCT electronics & not exactly by Alcatel Lucent. TCT only uses the brand Alcatel. 5) Its android version is not the latest one & looks like there will be no update. 3 years down the line (if the phone survives) most of the apps might not work on this version 6) There are hardly any professional reviews of this phone in India I did a thorough research before taking the bait. This phone is released in China in Jan 2014, so actually they are selling it there since last 4 months. Its sold as TCL onetouch Idol X+. Many users from European/Asian countries have ordered this phone from Chinese websites & 98% of users have reviewed it as positive there. Even popular mobile review site has given this phone 8.8/10. I could not find any seriously negative review about this phone anywhere. Risks made me a bit uncomfortable but I went ahead & ordered it. So far its behaving like a nice phone. Screen is awesome. Phone is light & grip is good. Power button is at the top - that will take some time to become used to. Network is fine & calls are loud n clear. Internet is working good. SAR value is 1.1 - a bit on higher side compared to other new devices. WIFI worked like a charm. Video recording is awesome though it's not auto focus. Camera clicked ok pics. Youtube HD videos are treat to watch. Pics on facebook look so slick than my previous phone. JBL headsets fits into ears like a plug fits into a socket. My only little complaint is that FM radio plays great when I'm stationary but shows some disturbance when I'm moving or walking. I did not witness it in my earlier phone. Phone got slightly heat up while I played a heavy game. Battery performance is like i'm losing 1% of battery every 10 mins with normal usage. Boomband is like a nice colorful watch which is working as a responsive pedometer. In my 24 hours, so far I've not been able to find a deal breaker - God ...I Hope it remains this way I will update the users here again in few days as I test the phone further.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth it!!
    Manju Ks Reddy (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Ordered it yesterday at 11:30 am with same day delivery option.. OMG flipkart guys are very quick(Yes i paid 140 bucks) and product is in my hand at 5pm. About phone.. *Perfectly build with rich look. *Yes it,s truely true octa core. *Display is too good. *Smart band works like a charm. *Hi-Fi sound is somewhat ok. *Feel good UI. and the storage capacity and kitkat is where is gadget lags in... Otherwise... it's a killer one for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just 2 days and handy on the phone
    Mahesh NC (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Bought a phone which I was waiting to launch under the launch day offer and promised one delivery from Flipkart.. The word I uttered as soon as I opened the box was awesome.. For my good the phone is also awesome in its services.. Processor is too fast and it gives the complete satisfaction. Its worth paying money.. Only suggestion is to include a digital watch display on Boomband, which will not make you feel apart the crowd. It is really a good phone and I am surprised to know that Flipkart has no stock the next day. Phone runs so smooth with the octa core processor.. Camera clarity is good.. The best is the video clarity.. You will be amazed by the HD clarity videos.. Now I feel why didn't they give an extra slot to increase the memory? A good phone worth its money!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone
    Sougata Chatterjee (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I bought this quickly just after saw the news paper that morning. Yesterday it is delivered and I am very much satisfied with the performance of the phone. Display is good, light-weight, OS is fast. I think it's a good choice in this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bought It, Used It and feel its Worth It
    Rohit Subbayya (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    First of all, there are a lot of people rating and reviewing this who have not even bought the phone and are merely reviewing it from seeing the specs, so, most of them are not accurate. I bought the phone two days back and Flipkart delivery was really awesome, got it in one day. Now coming to the phone itself :- DISPLAY:- The display is pretty good. Though its not the same as the high end sony or apple phones, for its price range the display is really good. Moreover, there are settings where the saturation and hue can be adjusted, pretty good stuff. The UI is also quite decent and if you dont like the UI there are sufficient launcher apps and themes which can be installed. I also got a software update as soon as I switched on the wi-fi. Videos play seamlessly and pictures look good. CAMERA:- OK, the 13 mp is not really the same as a nokia 13mp, but on the other hand its not as terrible as people are making it out to be. I clicked quite a few pics, both in sunlight and flash and the pictures came out quite good. The camera does have some options but its not as many options as available in other phones. But there are lots of apps for camera, so that won't be much of a problem. PROCESSOR SPEED:- I could easily run parallel apps, music playing in the background while browsing the net etc., and the basic games such as temple run, candy crush etc., work without glitch. I haven't downloaded any high end games yet. The phone comes preloaded with asphalt 7 and it runs quite well. LOOK AND FEEL:- The phone definitely has premium looks, no questions about it. Though one thing to keep in mind, the screen is smear-resistant, no finger prints on the screen, BUT the backpanel is a fingerprint magnet. Another sad part is that the power button is top, of a 5" phone, so its kinda irritating to lock and unlock while holding in one hand(unless you have a really huge hand) AUDIO:- The JBL earphones are the DEAL! they are extremely good for the price range and the phone has HiFi sound. For 17k the phone is totally worth every buck when it comes to audio. BOOM BAND:- Its not a smart watch or anything, It is a simple band with limited functions - a) Pedometer - counts the number of steps b) alarm c) phone locator d) sleep timer e) call notification. Its skyblue color and cant wear it to office and all. Can be used while running and stuff though. Secondly it operates on bluetooth, so naturally affects the battery. its kinda fun, not much use unless u r a regular athlete and its worth it only because it comes for free. BATTERY:- Decent battery. Lasted almost an entire day with non-stop usage. But as the battery is sealed, only time will tell as to how it will perform over the long run. OVERALL:- For 17k this phone is a steal. it definitely looks and feels more expensive. The add-on goodies are not much, but definitely add to the value. None of the other phones in the same price range are as good. Only the service network is doubtful and that is a risk.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worthy SmartPhone at a Decent Price.
    Dilip (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    First and foremost would like to add is that the delivery experience from Flipkart was awesome. Delivered on time as stated. Received the phone yesterday evening. Its been since 24 hours that i have been using the phone. Review about the phone is as follows. Review not comparing with other phones in any manner, purely based on Value for Money and other factors. Primary Importance for any Smartphone: Build Quality: Pros: Pretty good in hand. Feels sturdy and looks good too. Main highlight is the screen. Screen is not a fingerprint magnet. Form factor is excellent. Thin and light too. Cons: Back panel is a fingerprint magnet. Performance: Pros: Processor being octa core with 2GB RAM, phone is fast and very responsive. Applications like Asphalt 8 and Asphalt 7 work without a hitch. Cons: Since its octa core phone tends to heat up while using high performance applications resulting is battery draining faster. Camera and Multimedia: Pros: Camera quality both front and back is good and decent for the price range and specification. Front camera is impressively good and supports HD recording. Sound quality is decent and loud enough through the built is speakers. Sound quality is excellent through the bundled JBL Speakers. Multimedia experience such a video play back is excellent as the screen supports Full HD resolution. Cons: nothing much. Battery: 2500mah battery is good but depends on application and usage. Miscellaneous: Pros: beautifully looking phone with great features and everything great about it. Cons: After sales service looks bleak. Definitely a phone to try out if the budget permits. Already been using Sony Xperia C and Nokia Lumia 925, so was able to judge the phone in a better way.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone !!
    Nikhil Raut (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    When I opened the box I was truly pleased by seeing the phone. Its very slim phone with high quality design. Here is my note to all buyers below 20k: No phone provide a Full HD 5 inch display with 441 ppi ! Plus it comes with Corning Gorrilla glass (though version is 2 not 3, but still its a Gorilla glass !) so scratch/break proof ! Update to KitKat will also be available. (Heard on internet). But still Jelly Bean is not less than awesome. The google speech is far better than Cortana. (I have Lumia 520 with WP8.1) The speaker of the phone is very nice and HD quality. I hear better sound than my laptop :P ! Haven't experience the Boomband, but its nice to show off :P. (I am more interested in phone) 13MP + 2MP Cameras and dual sim ! Must have phone ! Enough of plus points here are Cons: The JBL Earphones comes in the box is not good quality. You can compare it with china earphones sold on the street. I am going to but new JBL earphones for my awesome phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Product
    Senthil Raja (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Nice product form alcatel..i love the touch response and phone is wait less. Nice to handle. Total i love it..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Ordered.. 5 days to delivered
    Manish Bansal (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Spec looks awesome.. waiting for my phone... and also KitKat 4.4.3 update :D I hope it will not disappoint me... expecting good cam, performance, display , sound output and of course the build quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • @ Mihir Vora
    Piyush Garg (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Dear Mihir, I tried to update to latest software using Settings>>About Phone>>System update>> Check for updates>>Install. Everything works fine & better. request if you can do the same. If system update shows "Your software is up to date', there is no need of further upgrading further. thanks, Piyush You can alternatively contact either Flipkart support team or Alcatel service support @ 1860 180 8877.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Feeling Awesome with this Phone...!
    Mahesh DN (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pros: 1. No lag during multitasking 2. Awesome Screen clarity 3. JBL Headphone works fine with integrated Hi-Fi, Totally Audio quality is Good 4. Slim and light weight 5. Boom band works fine So Totally best hardware, you can trust. Cons: 1. No Expandable memory 2. We cannot remove battery 3. Looks like Charger and Head phone plug-in quality is not good (I think we should plug in charger vary carefully) 4. Now there is no Cover and scratch guard available in market. 5. Not sure about quality of services in service centers...! Although we can say It's a Value for Money... :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • EXELLENT IN ITS CLASS!
    Fashion India (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Bought the bluish black version.very nice premium body! the wireless display and otg support makes it more than a gaming console. with 2500 mah battery it lasts 2 days if ur traveling! no heating up problem u can make the all 8 cores boost using 3rd party apps and ur phone will never have a lag!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Elluru Santhosh Kumar (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This is just the review of one day use of my alcatel idol x+. *Display-just awesome *Sound-ok *Battery-18 to 20 hours with moderate use, like watching videos, music, browsing, etc. *Earphone- jbl earphone good, but not awesome. *UI-Better than many other company UIs such as touchwiz, etc. *Looks-just awesome. Only thing is, accessories are not yet available....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone
    Gk (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    2 days before i got the phone, still now performance is awesome, you can open as many app as you want, never be slow. Boomband is also awesome, it's a gud experience. Till now i didn't see and cons on this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for the money and good looking
    Balachandran (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I got this phone yesterday. Good looking, sleek. You do not need to open the cover to insert the sim. Really the webpages load very fast and also You tube. Yet to use the boom band. Head Phone very good. Phone speaker also good. It seems no service center in India. Normally phone gets spoiled only when you misuse it or damage it. Worth taking a risk.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • just ordered
    Jason Picardo (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    specs looks great, read lot of reviews on net and youtube. Hope it lives up to my expectation and as reliable as my current Samsung galaxy S1
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good buy at its price range
    Kaustubh Saha (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Got it today. So far very satisfied with it Pros: 1. 2 GB RAM : ran in parallel facebook sync, skype video call, gmail sync, sms data backup , with 2 game windows paused and minimized. Still had 600 MB of free ram and no issues with applications hanging/not responding 2. Boomband : One nice feature is that if you leave the phone somewhere and walk away, the boomband vibrates and blinks as soon as it goes out of bluetooth range. So as long as you are wearing the boomband, you are unlikely to lose the phone ever 3. Design : For a 5 inch phone, its dimensions esp thickness is quite impressive and is very easy to hold in one hand. It doesnt feel very heavy either 4. Screen : the screen resolution is quite good for a 5 inch screen ( The resolution is actually good enough for a 7 inch screen). Also there are settings where the saturation and hue can be adjusted 5. Audio : The JBL earphones are really good and same with the speaker Cons: 1. Outdated OS : Currently the device comes with Android 4.2. Though Alcatel has announced that they will support upgrade to 4.4 by August/Sept, till then you are stuck with an outdated OS 2. No expandable memory : This will hurt you if you have a habit of storing and watching movies on mobile. After the apps and OS, around 12 GB is left for the user 3. The boomband is a nice concept but its no way near galaxy gear yet.Most of the functionalities (except phone loss prevention) are useful only if you are a health freak. Also the boomband looks like a sky blue silicone band and is a misfit with office attire. Looks a bit silly to wear it with office formals
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome like17000
    Mana Devarakonda (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    iam buying these phone 6hour back woww nice look good battery backup smooth touch camera super all 30000 mobile wast low price experience like40000 price mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its Awesome
    Pitamber Maharana (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I booked on the day it released and now it is in my hands within 3 days I feel very lucky to purchase this mobile. Audio Quality is good, camera is good video is awesome. I recommend every one to purchase this mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good mobile in good price
    RAAJ PRABHU.G (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have just 3 days experience with Alcatel IdolX+....... really sexy out look, thin and low weight with reasonable price....., HD display is fantastic even in low brightness, speaker sound quality is little bit low compared with other top brand model but not bad, JBL earphone clarity(not bad) but i expect more... both camera is good , Octa Core its my fist experience really good, i played some games like candy crush and car race without any problem. battery is not good for this kind of 5'' display phone , max 4.5 hr when using internet or game etc ...internet speed is really great ........ few unfair things also is there in this phone ,,full closed phone, no SD card slot,4.2 jelly been, but over all good phone in low price. i like it..... ....i hope shortly (TCL) Alcatel become filmier brand in India.... thanks flipkart for your quick delivery ( with in 24 hr, am booked on 03-06-2014 12.30 pm got mobile in next day morning 11.10 am at my home town SALEM)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Vey good experienc so far
    Rajkumar (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have ordered the phone on 3rd afternoon and received on 4th morning before 10. Packing was good. Phone is very slim and light. Has a premium look. Screen resolution is very good. Camera quality is very good compared to the price range it is in. Voice quality was also good. No problem with 3g or connectivity. I am not much into gaming. But tried Asphalt and demo version of Fifa. There was no lag and on screen the colours looked very vivid. Only when I access android buttons, I felt screen not very touch sensitive. Did not feel it during games or while typing. So not sure if its screen. Over all experience has been very good so far.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just one word : Awesome !
    Dr M I Patel (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I just received this phone yesterday and I have been using this since a day and here are the pros and Cons ! Pros : 1] Awesome Display 2] Fast Processor 3] 2 GB RAM 4] OTG SUPPORT 5] UPGRADEBLE TO 4.4 KITKAT (4.4 WILL BE RELEASED IN AUGUST/SEPTEMBER) 4] FREE BOOM BAND ( TO COUNT YOUR STEPS , HOW MUCH U SLEEP ETC ) 5] FREE JBL EARPHONES ( AWESOMEE FLAT STRAP AND EXCELLENT BUILT QUALITY) 6] VALUE FOR MONEY ! CONS : BATTERY CONSUMES A LOT TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM I JUST INSTALLED LONGETIVITY NOW MY PHONE EASILY LASTS FOR A DAY ON MEDIUM USAGE ! ONE ADVICE - IF U R LOOKING TO GET THIS PHONE CLOSE YOUR EYES AND GET IT , THIS PHONE IS JUST TOO AWESOME ! BEST PHONE IN 20-35K PRICE RANGE ! THANKS FLIPKART FOR YOUR AWESOME DELIVERY ! HATS OFF TO YOU !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com