Acer Nitro 5 AN515 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 92,207
Currently unavailable
Acer Nitro 5 AN515

Acer Nitro 5 AN515 mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i5 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

4.5 71 ratings &
71 reviews
  • 5 ★
    55
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (55)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 71 reviews
Sort By:
  • Find a place to let the computer intake cool air from the bottom.
    Amazon Customer (Jan 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Overall great machine, only downfall is CPU/GPU gets a bit warm with extended use. But for the price its worth it. Also purchased an extra stick of 8 gigs of RAM that really solidified it as a quality laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just buy it!
    MrPayne (Dec 9, 2018) on Amazon
    This is a great laptop... I'm upgrading from a gateway m-series that's had it's end of it's useful life.... This is a major upgrade...i5-8300..the gtx 1050ti... Good stuff is going on for this laptop... I had read a few reviews before purchase and watch few YouTube videos..it stated that it's fans are loud and it gets hot...fans are a bit audible only if you game...Netflix and YouTube this thing is silent... But I'm not much of a gamer...wanted a decent graphics card in the event that I wanted to game for a bit... Plus I stream lots of videos also on Netflix... It's perfect... It's the little brother to the predator Helios... Great but..I'll recommend...no troubles or issue so far...slight heavy...but my other laptop was heavier...so I don't mind...should be able to last a decent amount of years if handled with care.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The real deal
    Chantel Stewart (Oct 28, 2018) on Amazon
    I reckon I got me a good un?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Budget Gaming Laptop
    Retzmond (Oct 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Ordered this for gaming. All I can say is that this is worth every penny its fast, good display, good sound, not sure about battery will be updating later.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beautiful
    No (Sep 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Great laptop, had a difficult time deciding which I should go for and decided on this one and I do not regret it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Notice about the GPU
    Bruh (Jun 15, 2019) on Amazon
    This comes with the advertised NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti but also an Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630. The Nvidia one is better but my laptop was using the intel one as default and my gaming performance suffered. I just disabled the Intel GPU in device manager under display adapters and performance is much better.The laptop looks really nice and the hardware is great for a starter's gaming laptop. You might have to turn down graphic settings in some games since this is more of a budget laptop. The battery life is fine too. I didn?t exactly time how long it lasts but gaming can last for over a hour and doing less intensive tasks can last for a few hours. Another thing to mention is the game performance is not as good when the laptop is not plugged in. Some games have an FPS cap when not plugged in (This can probably be changed in the settings but your laptop will die faster). The only other things are the display is fine but wish the brightness could go a little lower for darker settings and the fan will get loud while playing games. Great Laptop for its price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Buy
    Amazon Customer (May 24, 2019) on Amazon
    I won't pretend I know a ton about computers, but this is one of the best computers I've ever had. Worth the money if you game online. Great product, and great price!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best value for money gaming laptop 2018.
    GCPangsa_1 (Jan 20, 2019) on Amazon
    Cheapest gaming laptop online. Gtx 1050ti and 8gb ram. The construction is all plastic so it's light to carry and reasonable sturdy. Came with large carry sleeve which was unexpected.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best inexpensive gaming laptop.
    Ryan Hendrix (Jan 10, 2019) on Amazon
    I bought this laptop because I needed a PC back in my life (we have mostly Apple products). It is a good in between machine for someone that is interested in PC gaming as well as needing an everyday computer. For the money I think I got a great computer with upgradable storage and a good enough screen and graphics card to play most new FPS games well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • powerful
    Robby (Jun 14, 2019) on Amazon
    strong laptop, cheap price, and doesn't get too hot. it was also super easy to set up by myself, pretty much just turning it on and letting cortana do her thing!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best for price
    Cole Wakil (Jun 12, 2019) on Amazon
    solid gaming computer
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Jwesbruce (May 22, 2019) on Amazon
    Delivered at a great value, would recommend the buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good laptop at a decent price.
    Socomsfinest1 (Mar 10, 2019) on Amazon
    Works very good. Hate the battery life but oh well. This was a bit over priced as I watched videos of people only paying around 650.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bien
    Héctor Jovany (Aug 5, 2019) on Amazon
    Como vena en la descripcin i5 de octava y los 8 de ram
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Work Machine
    Another Customer (Jul 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Installed Linux on this bad boy and it has been my go to work machine. I've played a few games on it and it works well for that too.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Recomendado
    Cristian (Jul 7, 2019) on Amazon
    El precio va acorde a las caractersticasEs un muy rapido, es muy buena invesion
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great so far
    Jezrael (Aug 4, 2019) on Amazon
    I was hoping it ran some games but so far it runs everything i throw at it! Haven?t done vr yet but i will update when i buy an oculus
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excelente equipo para trabajar y/o jugar
    Joshio (Jul 25, 2019) on Amazon
    Lleg antes de tiempo y en excelentes condiciones. Es el modelo que ped con todos sus componentes en orden. La batera carga rapidsimo, tiene muy buen volumen, al configurarla de inicio es muy amigable con el usuario. Para videojuegos est bien, sin embargo, recomiendo que aumenten la RAM a 16 GB como mnimo para un mejor desempeo, e igualmente si la van a usar en medios audiovisuales (como es mi caso). Traa una funda para guardarse, que no vena en la descripcin, lo cual est muy bien. En resumen una excelente compra.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good gaming laptop
    Mathew Smith (Jul 24, 2019) on Amazon
    The only bad thing about this is the battery life. But as long as you keep it plugged in its amazing
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MUY BUENA
    José (Jul 5, 2019) on Amazon
    Muy buena PC me fascino, diseo, desempeo, le agregue 16 ms de RAM para trabajo de edicin. La recomiendo, lo nico malo sera que tenemos que ponerle un Disco duro ms ya que tenemos slo ssd de 256gb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Impressive specs and battery life for the price.
    J (Sep 2, 2019) on Amazon
    Loved it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just great
    Connor (Aug 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Wow I cannot stress how good this is. Great performance at an amazing price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect secondary gaming PC and laptop.
    Steve Pehrson (Aug 25, 2019) on Amazon
    I am very happy with this laptop. I wanted something for work and light gaming. I might not recommend this as your only gaming PC, but it?s close. I have a fully loaded desktop computer so I didn?t want to break the bank on a new laptop. Saw this laptop a couple of times on Linus Tech Tips. Great value for around $650. I had an extra SSD and put in an extra 8 Gb RAM. The 256 Gb nvme ssd is a little small.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Buen equipo a buen precio
    Luis M (Aug 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Excelente producto
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pc gamer a buen precio y portatil
    Cliente De Amazon (Aug 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Excelente compra.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Received as described
    Heston (Aug 11, 2019) on Amazon
    Certainly value for your money! Received as described: right cpu and gpu!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good laptop, great for games
    Adrian (Aug 21, 2019) on Amazon
    For gaming and school
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Keep it plugged in and you are set!
    Mkaymeow (Oct 29, 2019) on Amazon
    It runs smooth as heck, the battery is absolute trash though!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mbc
    Michael Baez Cosme (Oct 22, 2019) on Amazon
    Great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pretty good for the price
    Steven (Oct 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Works as described make sure you download and install your nvidia drivers! I plan on upgrading the RAM but its not a priority. I have a mid range gaming PC that I use as my main gaming machine and just wanted something I could haul around and run some basic games on without breaking the bank. This thing is great aside from the battery life but whatever its not a deal breaker. I'm super happy with it and hope it lasts!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com