Acer Nitro 5 AN515-51-5594 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 113,780
Currently unavailable
Acer Nitro 5 AN515-51-5594

Acer Nitro 5 AN515-51-5594 mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i5 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

3.1 16 ratings &
16 reviews
  • 5 ★
    6
  • 4 ★
    3
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (6)
  • 4★ (3)
  • 3★
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 16 of 16 reviews
Sort By:
  • i consider it to be fast
    Yet (Oct 15, 2019) on Amazon
    works perfectly for me
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just What I Was Looking For
    TDehner (Oct 11, 2019) on Amazon
    I am not a gamer. I wanted a laptop that booted up quickly and can be used for my work and kids homework. This one does it all and is not slow like my old laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Michael Monrowe Long (Sep 1, 2019) on Amazon
    Battery life lasts 5 hours for gaming or constant usage, battery lasts long when closed or at idle. Great gaming system great graphics. Get the fan system underneath greatly helps. Decent with the 8 ram, I play 7 days the forest to many enemy's you start to skip I got 24 GB atm works perfect
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • High performing laptop, worth the price!
    David Menezes (Jul 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Best laptop I?ve ever owned. Worth the value 100%. Performs really good with gaming and editing programs, also has fantastic audio for a laptop. Battery life is pretty limited when not plugged into the charger but lasts for about 4 hours if you just browse the internet or use programs like Word or PowerPoint. The keys are well spaced and the trackpad is really well responsive. The display is very smooth and has a great refresh rate. The fans aren?t loud on most games and the system is cooled very well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 👌
    Otakuu (Apr 5, 2019) on Amazon
    amazing laptop but still can?t run AOT Wings Of Freedom Which is a bit sad but is still amazing!Lots of Audio problems for some reason
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Broke father on a limited budget
    Jacob Adkins (Mar 26, 2019) on Amazon
    I was looking for a decent laptop that could keep up with most of the games out today. This fit the bill for me. I can run almost any game out, some on lower specs than others, but you can play. It handles Dishonored 2, Civ 6, Ni No Kuni 2, Jump Force and some of the others that are playable on most systems like LoL, Smite, Fate, Runescape. Would totally buy again and I really like the look. I could care less about which colors are available for the keys, so only having red is no problem. I'm using a separate mouse and keyboard 99.9% of the time I'm on it anyways. Idk if I'm just particular or not, but it did take me about a day to get everything the way I wanted it. Factory restore, run all windows updates, update all drivers manually, create restore point, add all my apps, games and essential files, create second restore point. Then I was good to go. I have no problems with the screen and actually think it looks fairly vibrant and has a nice black to it. The system isn't actually particularly loud to me either, it's actually much more quiet, even in game mode, than my desktop. I rated the battery life as such, because, you know, it's a gaming laptop. Of course the battery life is nil. Overall: I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend this same laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop and a great deal, but with some drawbacks
    NotANerd (Mar 14, 2019) on Amazon
    Great product. It arrived earlier than I expected and after a month or so, I can say the laptop is quite good.Also, it has a core i5 8th gen instead of the 7th gen advertised. Thanks seller.The subdued aesthetics is sooo much better than those flashy gaming laptops. It?s also quite powerful. My model has a GTX 1050 and Im running games like War Thunder, Assetto Corsa and Tomb Raider (2016 origin story) on max settings at more than 60fps.I?ve also done a spot of video editing on it and works fine. And it does weigh 2.2kg but that?s pretty light for a gaming laptop at this price. The included case is a nice touch too.Also , it has 8gb ram which is the minimum nowadays , but the dedicated panels at the back makes it so useful easy to put in more ram. There?s a dedicated panel for the 2.5? drive too.But there are a few petty problems for that you might consider dealbreakers.Firstly, the included HDD is quite slow. Replace it via the easy access storage slot and ur good to go.And if you?re going to need to use max fan speeds or and external fan if you wanna play games for durations up to 3 hours. Occasionally, the temperature of the cpu does go up to 87 degree if ur not careful.Also, the screen is a little dim for outdoor use so try staying below a tree or something.And the battery life is...useable. It should last 6 hours or more of constant schoolwork or work work like using documents and spreadsheets. But bring the brick if ur gaming on the go.Also, no rgb :?( just ?r? . but expected.So all in all, great laptop made better by that price tag.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Works Great even after a year of use!
    Jose M. (Mar 26, 2020) on Amazon
    I bought this laptop in January of 2019 when it was on sale and has been working amazing for a year. Got the laptop pretty quick and had virtually no issues at all. One thing i have noticed is that sometimes it shows that the disk is being used at 100% when there's not a ton of processes running. I looked into this and its a common issue with Windows itself and not the laptop. Has been a champ at running the games I play, Rocket League, Shadow of War, Call of Duty and other programs I use that are pretty resource intensive. I did upgrade the ram from 8gb to 16gb which was surprisingly easy! This laptop has its own dedicated slot on the bottom just for the RAM! One thing that I had a minor problem with is the battery life. It'll probably run for an hour until I have to charge it. This doesn't bother me since 99% of the time i'm at my desk with charger on hand but I can see how this would affect others. Overall great laptop and I was extremely lucky to get it on sale!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • touchpad keeps messing up
    Milton Fontanez (Mar 21, 2020) on Amazon
    touchpad stops working from time to time, and the system does not show how to dowlad or reload the drive for it...very frustraiting
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Screen/Hinge Issue
    Anthony Fireside (Oct 29, 2020) on Amazon
    Laptop runs great BUT there is a known issue with the hinge/screen. 6months in and the screen literally starting separating and then about 4 weeks later (after much careful handling) the screen went out! Acer only covers hardware and software issues. Never dropped, never mishandled, this happened just by opening and closing the laptop. If you buy this buy a total protection plan with it because you WILL need it. We would've got the issue taken care of sooner but we were using it for college courses.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Acer Nitro never worked!
    Amazon Customer (Aug 4, 2020) on Amazon
    The Acer Nitro only turned on for a few hours and didn't even work properly during that time. At that time, the screen went black and the power light would not even turn on. I replaced the battery, even though it was brand new. It powered on for a few more minutes and then the same thing happened. It's too late to return it, and I am out hundreds of dollars. I will never buy an Acer again for this reason.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Didn't work for me
    George E. Rose (Jun 23, 2020) on Amazon
    It froze and lagged alot. Had to hard shutdown.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Do not buy this laptop or from this seller!
    Lisa L Demetreon (Jun 22, 2020) on Amazon
    I bought this laptop to play Overwatch and a couple other less intense games. I bought this laptop and immediately had ram issues out of the box. The laptop kept shutting off randomly, with no real pattern to it. It was under warranty so I sent it into the manufacturer for a warranty repair and they sent it back to me. I didn't have any issues with it for about a month until it suddenly started shutting off again randomly. Sometimes I can use it for hours (plugged in of course) with no problems and sometimes it will shut down and restart 3 or 4 times within an hour. I've tried every fix I was able to find online that didn't void the warranty, including factory resets, and sending it into the manufacturer as stated above and at this point I just want to return it and be done with it. Get something else, don't even bother with this one.Update: don?t buy anything from this seller. After weeks of back and forth about my refund I went directly to Amazon Customer a Service (they were amazing) and they promised me a full refund and sent me a shipping label. After I sent my laptop in I was messaged by Maze Tech asking if I wanted to repair the laptop and have it sent back as they could not refund me. I had to explain my situation and what Amazon CS told me two or three more times in the span of 36 hours because every time I sent a response to *their message* it was like I was dealing with a completely different customer service rep who hadn?t bothered to look at any of the previous messages. It was completely frustrating and unhelpful. I am finally deciding a refund but I was charged a 20% restocking fee. Hopefully they fix it before trying to sell this defective laptop to someone else. Save yourself the trouble and buy from someone else.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Purchased new but when needed support was advised warranty expired in 2018
    C.Q. (Oct 17, 2020) on Amazon
    I bought this as a NEW product and have been having issues with it and trying to get support from Acer. Acer states "The product you have purchased is an "Open Box/Demo" product. The warranty begins with the original purchase and will only transfer to you as the second owner. The warranty for this product was 11/01/2018 - 11/01/2018." Not only am I still paying for this piece of junk but I can not get it any support for it either.Do not buy anything from this seller!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrible!
    DMC (Jul 2, 2020) on Amazon
    I bought this for my son and within a month the hinges broke and it was treated so gently - never dropped. The hinges snap together and that came undone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beware!!
    K.R.O. (May 6, 2020) on Amazon
    Item listed as New but I was sent a refurbished out of warranty unit fot the price of a new one. Sent it back the same day it was received.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com