Acer Iconia Tab 8 W User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 6,999
Currently unavailable
Acer Iconia Tab 8 W

Acer Iconia Tab 8 W tablet with 8.00-inch 1280x800 display powered by quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM

3.3 38 ratings &
38 reviews
  • 5 ★
    12
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    6
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    8
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (12)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★ (6)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 1-30 of 38 reviews
Sort By:
  • Excellent
    Sushovan Tudu (Sep 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Camera is not so good for photography but decent for video calling. Comes with windows 10, intel atom processor quad core, 1.83 Ghz. 28 GB of storage. Has Microsoft Office mobile, PowerPoint and Excel. The best thing is the screen. Very good quality of angles, from anywhere it can be seen as good. I'll recommend buying it for studies or office work or school work. ekart was very good to deliver this before 3 days of expected date. Delivery was very good and cooperative.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good for the price
    Lalduhpuia Sailo (Sep 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    everything is good, it is not android. it is windows 10, so, it is PC. it works fine. But dont, know how long it will last. touchscreen is ok but not smooth like Apple device
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    all good, ty
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Prasad Kulkarni (Nov 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Best product in this price range,,, 😃
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Ganesh Gaikwad (Nov 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Pros: Touch response is amazing, Internet Browsing experience was great, It can easily replace your computer/laptop to greater extent, Looks good. Cons: Battery backup is average, Camera is average, Some times it takes trouble in installing update, Build quality is below average. After 2 weeks of use, I can honestly tell you that this is an PAISA VASOOL PRODUCT. I am a intraday trader & I was looking for an back up device for my laptop & I found this on flipkart during big billion days & paid just Rs. 5461/- for it. All the cons are negligible for me except it's build quality but at the price of 5461/- it's negligible too as I'm able to do all my trading operations on it but the problem I faced was, I didn't not found any suitable screen protector & back cover for it on any online store with good reviews & I'll advice not to purchase such accessories for this product as this kind of accessories aren't returnable. I placed tempered glass on it's screen form local mobile store for 200 Rs. which isn't completely suitable for it but it's not a big deal for me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Vishal Sharma (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    very nice I am totally impressed.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Vinodkumar Warudkar (Dec 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    In time delivery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Aman Nadaf (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very good and value for money Acer company brand makes it trust worthy. .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    amazing performance.processor is very fast.700mb video is converted to 194mb in just two minutes.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Sunny Shubham (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Must buy!!!!! Value for money... Only for light uses...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Mohit Rathi (Jul 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good quality product
    Vrushabh Ghorpade (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Good for price asked
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good choice
    Devyani Tanwar (Sep 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Good product. Packing should be more protective .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value-for-money
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Good one.but touch avarage response.but that's not issue
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value-for-money
    Sridhar (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    tablet nice ( mini computer tablet windows 10 is)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice product
    Mirza Ajaz Baig (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    when sleep mode after on too late open window but net fast other than..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth the money
    Shiladitya Chatterjee (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is an excellent Wifi tablet. Those who need a small pc in a palm it's for them only. It is just like a windows 10 PC and one can use it both tablet mode and PC mode. Battery is 4600mAh having a good backup. Camera quality is not very good it's only for video calling not for quality photography. 1GB Ram is more than enough for Ebook reading, watching Movies, Amazon prime video, listening musics etc, almost half of the Ram amount is free every time thanks to MS windows 10 ram management it is not like Android tab .The two stereo speaker provided at the back is not audible at noisy area it's really very low. Audio quality through the headphone is good enough. Display is excellent at this price range. pros: Display Windows 10 x32bit Processor. 1Gb Ram management Cons: speaker sound Camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice product
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    nice for light work
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Delightful
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    good product but battery quality is very poor.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Does the job
    SOUMYAJIT PANDA (Dec 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    It's good but not great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fair
    Kamalesh Pal (Nov 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Ok. Not so impressive. Very very low sound. only audible using headphones. Microsoft edge is good for browsing but other popular browser works very slowly. Forget games in this device. External hard drive works but drains too much battery. It has only one micro usb port. So can not plug in while using external drive. This device is only for reading writing purpose. But in this price range it is awesome. Again if sound was audible it will be more than enough.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Decent product
    Madhankumar N (Oct 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    heating problem
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Does the job
    Antony F.L. Gracious (Dec 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Manual and troubleshooting is necessary for its calibration
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fair
    Kesava Bhupalam (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    It's ok for normal users.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just okay
    Utkal Sharma (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    This tab is average but value for money. I got it in 6.5k and thats good price for this tablet. Though its camera is not even good for video calling. Forget to take photos with it. Also I did not got one year "Office 365" subscription as mentioned in product details. If you want to watch movies and do simple day to day things like reading pdf and browsing internet with this its good. But not for any type of heavy workload.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad quality
    Praveen Kumar Singh (Sep 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Very bad memory problem , touch problem, accelero senser problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not good
    Sabyasachi Rout (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    pls pls pls don't buy it.. otherwise u will suffer
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Average. Needs work. Missing accessories. Seal broken
    RATHINDRA NATH SARAN (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Update: Received a call from Flipkart and the customer service rep (the rep was nice to talk to) said that I have to contact Acer to get the right charger. For a Rs 50 accessory which was half present in the box and half missing, Flipkart being a bulk purchaser won't take the effort to contact Acer themselves! Since I have started using the Tablet already, and formatted it and installed my own software, it would NOT BE POSSIBLE to return it now and get a full replacement box from Flipkart again! I will be careful while buying from Flipkart the next time. Flipkart has become a mess of late. Other online retailers are better Issues: The package came without a CHARGER PIN! The original seal was broken and a green seal from ACER (??) was pasted on top of it. The tablet had Windows 10 Home Single User loaded and I was facing trouble with auto rotation. Windows 10 was not activated even after connecting to the internet, and trying to activate manually failed every time. Speaker sound is super low. The screen flickers every now and then. The good points and issue resolution: Touch response is decent. After installing Windows 10 Enterprise 32-bit myself, I was able to activate Windows with my previously bought Windows product key. All drivers were loaded by default and auto rotation worked perfectly. Screen still flickers. Battery works for 5-6 hours with Power Saving Mode. Had no issues with viewing HD videos on Youtube or loading any heavy websites. Portable fully functional Windows tablet if you are ready to put on some hard work. Gets into my jeans pocket quite nicely. But expected a properly sealed product with all required accessories.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Expected a better product
    Gopal Mahobia (Jun 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    it's getting hang pls do not buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com