Acer Aspire ES1-132 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 18,000
Currently unavailable
Acer Aspire ES1-132

Acer Aspire ES1-132 mobile with 1366x768 display powered by Celeron Dual Core processor alongside 4GB of RAM

2.8 34 ratings &
34 reviews
  • 5 ★
    11
  • 4 ★
    4
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    15
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (11)
  • 4★ (4)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (15)
Displaying 1-30 of 34 reviews
Sort By:
  • This means you can do much more multitasking and run some complex softwares like CGI modelling tools such as blender with ease
    Nishant Bhagat (Feb 20, 2017) on Amazon
    This laptop is the latest in the ES1 series and a successor to ES1-131. Clearly Customers should go for this one, i.e. ES1-132, as its equipped with Celeron N3350 processor which has a burst frequency of 2.4 GHz compared to its previous version ES1-131 which has a frequency limit of only 1.6 GHz. This means you can do much more multitasking and run some complex softwares like CGI modelling tools such as blender with ease. Personally i never face a lag while doing multitasking. Certainly this is a go for it laptop if you need some decent computing and multitasking on the move and surprisingly its priced less than its predecessor i.e., the ES1-131 which is much slower.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best netbook for its price sub15K !
    Saargoga (Jan 10, 2017) on Amazon
    To install win10Either take your machine to acer service centre for the bios upgrade.Or do a GPT formatting of your USB pen driveThe use RUFUS for burning your Win10 Copy.This laptop has best CPU power among all the 11.6-inch netbooks under 15k PERIOD.Buyers with no experience often choose wrong netbooks (atom based and or with 10-inch screens) which make them hate this genre but not this one this is a cat among the pigeons. With upgraded ram, this laptop can do fine up to 4-5tabs on Chrome without breaking a sweat much better than any number of cored atom processors. With benchmark rating of an 800+per core, this is faster than any quad core atom with 400 per core.Pros.Decent battery life 4-5 hours+ media consumptionCPU which is good enough for everyday computing and more.Keyboard a bit thin but precise.The screen is matt with good brightness.500GB HDD.Upgradable RAM up to 8GB.Cons.The Linux it comes with is absolutely useless as this is command line only.It's frustrating that Acer did not go at length telling people the bootable media they need must be formatted with GPT partitioning.This laptop being the newest will only have drivers for Windows 10 and might be supported by advanced Linux Distributions.Like its predecessor es1-131 this one too has most of the ports at back, its both good and bad.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good laptop for day to day tasks
    Raja K (Sep 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Good laptop for day to day tasks.. Installed linuxmint and upgraded to 6gb ram.. This laptop runs smoothly and good for Javascript development also..Apparently acer bios is hardcoded.. So after the Linux installation the efi boot image needs to be renamed.. Post that everything works very well
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome bang for the buck beast
    SM (Aug 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Fantastic Laptop that performs very wellBEST BANG FOR THE BUCKThis laptop comes with a swap-able ram which is a feature missing in most laptops in this price category (add 8gb ram for 4000 extra and watch it fly)if you don't know how to install windows 10 you'll need get someone to do it for you as it runs best with Windows !0This laptop comes with a CD which contains all the drivers needed , but it only works on Windows 10 , but it lacks a CD/DVD drive , so you'll need another machine to get the drivers off the CD or get them online.I would recommend getting an external mouse as the track-pad is not up-to the mark , but the keyboard is excellent for typing in short burstsInstead of going for the RAM heavy software list , here are the ones that I'm using to get a buttery smooth performanceFirefox - BrowserWPSOffice - MS-Office alternativeFoxit Reader - PDF docsMusicbee - Music PlayerMedia Player Classic - Video Player (Google MPC-HC)WIndows Defender + Anti-Malwarebytes - SecurityRunning on Windows 10 LTSB (no cortana and the useless s*** that windows 10 comes with)USB requires to be formatted in "MBR partition scheme for BIOS or UEFI computers" for installing Windows 10
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Laptop does not start or charge-got replaced
    Amazon Customer (Aug 12, 2017) on Amazon
    Laptop does not start or charging from time of opening box.defective piece.I want to return but amazon told me to talk to Acer trouble shoot team.Got replaced within 10 days. Now cotton upgraded to Windows 10 and it is working fine
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lap
    Krishnan (Nov 10, 2018) on Amazon
    Nice mini
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good one
    Rangeesh (Oct 18, 2018) on Amazon
    value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worth for the money
    Yuvaraj (Jan 11, 2018) on Amazon
    I bought this laptop 7 months back and using it for day to day activities(browsing, movies). I have upgraded RAM to 6GB.Got the screen flickering issue around 3 months, for that ACER provided the onsite warranty and changed the screen.Eventhough this laptop is small, the keybound and trackpad feels comfortable. Battery life will come around 4 to 5 hours. It is less weight, so easy to move around.This laptop is the best in this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Siddharth (Oct 2, 2017) on Amazon
    Good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best buy...just upgrade the RAM
    Gaurav Panakel (Aug 31, 2017) on Amazon
    I am loving this laptop. I must confess that initially with just 2 GB of RAM the laptop was slow. It could not even handle basic Office applications without stuttering.However I somehow knew that this was because the small RAM was choking the performance and not the processor. The Celeron Chip (N3350) used here is more than capable of handling the computing needs of 95% of the population (browsing, MS Office application, YouTube, viewing movies and basic gaming). With this in mind I upgraded my laptops RAM. This laptop comes with 2GB of RAM which is placed on the mother board. Additionally there is an empty slot that can take up to 8 GB of DDR3L RAM. I added 4GB of RAM taking my total to 6GB.Since then my laptop has been working really nicely, it boots up fast, and there is no lag even when I am multi-tasking. I guess Acer could ship this Laptop with at least 4GB on board. While we are on this let me point out that I got my RAM upgraded from Acer's service center. They charge Rs.450/- to do so. Please do not do this yourself as this will void the warranty. In my case when the Acer guys tried to install additional RAM, my laptops display went black. It was due to a faulty motherboard, since my laptop was just 5 days old, Acer replaced the unit with a new one immediately. Had I tried to install the RAM myself or at the retailer's counter, the warranty would have become void and I would not have got the replacement.The laptop's screen is as good as you can expect at this price point. Its clear and bright, viewing angles are not too great however ( its not an IPS screen, please do not expect Mac like features from a 18K unit). Battery life is really good a single charge lasts me 6-7 hours of moderate use. The key board is tactile with good feedback. The touch pad is sensitive and surprisingly its quite efficient in rejecting palm touch.Verdict - its the best buy currently at this price point go for it, just upgrade the RAM!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth the price
    Thomas (May 16, 2017) on Amazon
    Guys welcome to my review series. .This is the most efficient and value for money device in this segment without any doubt. Now they are selling it for below 16,500 ..1, 11.6 inch compact net book.2, Windows 10 64 bit Home pre installed on a 500 gb C drive ( up gradable ).3, RAM expandable to 6 GB.4, Intel Celeron processor . All 11.6 inch laptops selling out there contains 32 gb internal memory on a non expandable 2 gb ram with intel Atom processor..So below 16,500 its a good deal..Finally do tick the "Helpful" option below so this may be useful to others too..ThankU
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    PIYAS SAHA (Oct 23, 2017) on Amazon
    This price tag is good choice and ram expendable up to 8GB (ddr3 8chip).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ok for normal use
    Amazon Customer (Oct 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Size is compact but the speed is slightly unsatisfied even normal uses
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Laptop is good but very slow
    Oliver (Sep 15, 2017) on Amazon
    Laptop is good but very slow. Can't expect fast working with Celeron D processor but also can't get better deal in this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Laptop
    Amazon Customer (Jul 7, 2019) on Amazon
    Some configuration problems are there
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Three Stars
    Janki Collection (Aug 25, 2017) on Amazon
    Good for basic use only
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good to work on
    A Shah (Aug 18, 2017) on Amazon
    Received in time, good to work on, but processor very slow.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not so good
    SAMIT KR. GHOSH (Nov 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Terrific slow
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Two Stars
    Kapil (Dec 13, 2017) on Amazon
    Too slow beyond expectations
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bios Problem in Laptop
    Gnanavel (Aug 29, 2017) on Amazon
    Product is not supporting for loading software. Unable to put Windows software. Not detecting Pendrive or Cd. Want to Return...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Do not buy this product if you plan to install any OS other than Windows 10 like Ubuntu etc
    Sanjeevkumar Pulyadath (Aug 23, 2017) on Amazon
    No other OS other than Windows 10 can be installed on this machine. Do not buy this product if you plan to install any OS other than Windows 10 like Ubuntu etc.... as the BIOS/ UEFI installed on the machine will not detect any other OS other than Windows so even if you install Ubuntu it will not load. Although Ubuntu will work well enough if booted from a live USB. But that is inconvenient to carry the USB with you every time. Also the seller has mentioned CPU speed as 2.4 GHz but it is actually only 1.01 GHz. Extremely laggy & slow. Some keypad button are not working.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor hardware & BIOS - Avoidable.
    Manish (Aug 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Far too many problems with this laptop, allow me to elaborate -(1) It is a herculean task to install Ubuntu or any other modern Linux distro here. It is also discussed at length on Acer community forums. So unless you want to install Windows 10, this is a pretty bad idea. I had wanted to instal Ubuntu on this and took me quite some time to actually get it done (note that I regularly install 3-4 Ubuntu every year on various hardware platforms - so I am quite used to this). Do not buy it unless you're willing to break your head installing OS - the BIOS actually has hardcoded paths for boot for different OS - you'll need to hack through it.(2) What was more disappointing about this laptop was its build quality - quite poor material for screen and keyboards. Looks great from outside though.(3) The screen has rather washed out display - poor contrast and brightness.(4) The track-pad is non-functional quite often, and despite pressing Fn+F7 keys, it won't activate. You'll need go to BIOS, toggle settings for mouse-pad and then it might activate.For me, issues #2, #3 and #4 are quite infuriating. Due to OS installation problems mentioned in #1, I couldn't check them earlier and hence couldn't return the laptop in the return time-line allowed. This is one problem when you purchase stuff online where you cannot touch/feel/experience it.The only reason I preferred it over similar one from ASUS because this one allowed RAM upgrade, but I am really regretting my purchase and cannot return it now. I'd recommend others to avoid this and go for better alternatives from Asus/Dell.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Star
    Amazon Customer (Jul 15, 2017) on Amazon
    Got a defective piece and no support, will never buy again
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Design is good but this notebook having booting issue and not booting ...
    Nand Kishore Singh (Jul 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Design is good but this notebook having booting issue and not booting from USBCDROM.LINUX LINPUS LIGHT not installing. BOOTING MANAGER MISSING. UNABLE TO UPLOAD WINDOWS.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... it one week back its still booting Always configuring Waste of money
    Deepak (Jul 13, 2017) on Amazon
    Slowest Laptop ever boughtBought it one week back its still bootingAlways configuringWaste of money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Works only for the devilish Windows 10, otherwise ok
    Amazon Customer (Jul 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Acer has sold its soul to Bill Gates, the Evil and Satya, the Devil. They won't provide drivers for Windows 8 even. So you are forced to use Windows 10. I had connected it to my data card, and last night it decided to upload its updates and my entire month's data got sucked up.In Windows 10, there is no way to disable the updates. Whatever you do, the updates will still happen. And Acer provides no way to use an earlier version of Windows as there is no driver available.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very very poor
    Kalim Ansari (Feb 18, 2020) on Amazon
    Windows 10 very very very very very slowly process one image open 5 min
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fake product sold to me
    Kunal (Mar 18, 2018) on Amazon
    Received a fake product.Two serial nos for same product,and hence not able to claim warranty
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not worth.... os not working. ...
    Rahul Katyal (Oct 2, 2017) on Amazon
    Not worth....os not working..not recommened..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • laptop hanging problem
    Amazon Customer (Dec 30, 2018) on Amazon
    laptop hanging problem
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com