Acer Aspire E ES-15 User Reviews and Ratings

Acer Aspire E ES-15

Acer Aspire E ES-15 mobile with 1366x768 display powered by Core i3 processor alongside 4GB of RAM

3.7 244 ratings &
244 reviews
  • 5 ★
    114
  • 4 ★
    52
  • 3 ★
    17
  • 2 ★
    14
  • 1 ★
    47
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (114)
  • 4★ (52)
  • 3★ (17)
  • 2★ (14)
  • 1★ (47)
Displaying 1-30 of 244 reviews
Sort By:
  • Love It.
    William D. Smith Jr. (Oct 20, 2016) on Amazon
    It's faster than my old Dell top latitude and will save me a fortune. Money well spent.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Keyboard has a good feel. Very similar to my toshiba satellite
    Mextina (Oct 17, 2016) on Amazon
    So far is meeting my expectations. Keyboard has a good feel. Very similar to my toshiba satellite, I use it mostly for checking news, streaming a few programs, email, etc and everything works fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth it, buy it!
    Nathanael G. (Oct 9, 2016) on Amazon
    So far it is great. Almost no bloatware on this product. 1 tb ssd is great and if you are buying this for a budget laptop you really dont need more than 1tb. It has many neat features and is really a great laptop for low budgets. The only con so far is the touchpad is a bit large and does not have indicators of where the left and right click button starts and ends, but thats not a problem, just use a mouse. I highly recommend this product. I was not asked to write a review but i felt the need to because i remember looking around for a laptop and wanted help knowing which is good.Edit: 2018 and still using the laptop with no problems.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bought for office, had a couple weeks now. ...
    Richard A Caner (Nov 1, 2016) on Amazon
    Bought for office, had a couple weeks now. Added another 4 GB memory for 8 total and did a fresh install of Win 10 on new $40 120 GB PNY solid state SSD hard drive. For about $350 have computer that is lightning fast, would buy again!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Better than I expected.
    OneSmile@Time (Oct 30, 2016) on Amazon
    This laptop with this price is exeeding my expectation. So far I only use it for some simple in house stuff such as playing movies, music, storing pictures, etc. the design is simple and yet cute. I love it. And just for extra peace of mind I add the 3 years accident warranty for square trade.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice sleek laptop
    Vetta🐔 (Oct 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Very nice sleek laptop. Fast when it started up. I do want mention that it does have Windows 2016 installed however you will still have to activate the program by purchasing it. You have several different options to choose from thru Microsoft. I opted for a stand-alone of Word 2016....really have no need for all the other programs. Will be using it mostly for emails, corresponding, etc.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Jdydvd
    C. Acosta (Oct 13, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent laptop I got it has a gift for my husband and he loves it although the ports are on the back the laptop is fast and it's a good buy for the price will recommend.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good buy, easy to upgrade RAM.
    Lawrence F. Gray (Oct 6, 2016) on Amazon
    I got this laptop yesterday and it seems to work very well. I was up and running very quickly and then installed my most commonly used programs quickly. These are TeXStudio, ChessBase 13, iTunes, Norton Antivirus, Adobe Reader, Photoshop, and Lightroom. The hard drive has plenty of room for my large libraries of photos, iTunes music, and ChessBase videos.My next step was to increase the RAM. I got two 8GB RAM cards from Crucial and then looked for YouTube video instruction, since I had never done this before. The YouTube videos were very intimidating, but then I realized they are for various versions of the E15, which all seem to have terrible access to the RAM slots. With this machine (ES 15), it couldn't be easier. Shut down the computer, unplug it, remove 2 screws from an obvious lid on the back, carefully pry up the lid, slide the two clips off the one RAM card that comes with the laptop, put in the 2 new RAM cards, replace the lid, turn the computer back on. It took me 5-10 minutes and I now have 16GB of RAM. It now runs faster than before the change, and even though this machine only has an i3 processor, it is faster than my previous machine (Toshiba Satellite with an i5 and 6Gb of RAM) for photo editing.The price is amazing. It works great with 16GB of RAM. I'm happy!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome laptop!
    Evan G (Nov 24, 2016) on Amazon
    Skylake i3, Wireless AC all for just $300? It's an awesome package. I've swapped out the HDD to SSD and it's even more awesome now! Starts up in 5 seconds! Sure, this laptop isn't top of the line, but for my personal use on web browsing and occasional MS Office, it's perfect!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very satisfied
    Amazon Customer (Nov 23, 2016) on Amazon
    Very fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I like my new laptop
    Kelly S. (Nov 17, 2016) on Amazon
    I like my new laptop. I think it's a wonderful product for the price. It was easy to set up and I hope to get many years of use from it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Heath A. Sternadel (Dec 7, 2016) on Amazon
    Great product for the price. Laptop is thin and is a good value.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Robert (Dec 7, 2016) on Amazon
    very fast work great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great value
    Hector M. Morillo (Dec 11, 2016) on Amazon
    Laptop arrived well packaged. Very easy setup out of the box. Functions as expected.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The only thing I dislike with the laptop is the camera quality
    Olson Browne (Dec 7, 2016) on Amazon
    As expected as the product description.The only thing I dislike with the laptop is the camera quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Luke Hornsby (Dec 29, 2016) on Amazon
    A great puter
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So far so good. After initial updates the computer is quick to ...
    Happy Shopper (Dec 29, 2016) on Amazon
    So far so good. After initial updates the computer is quick to start up and hooks easily to the home WiFi
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product.... A+++++
    John J. (Dec 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Great product.... A+++++
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Good Laptop
    SciFi Architect (Dec 29, 2016) on Amazon
    This fits my needs for taking business notes and carrying around.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • For the price it is a very good computer.
    JRuv (Dec 29, 2016) on Amazon
    Bought this for my wife. She is an accounting major in college and loves it. For the price it is a very good computer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 27, 2016) on Amazon
    Works amazing. Just got it for X-Mas and its awesome. love it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This laptop is great. The only issue I have is the track ...
    Lenroy Charles (Dec 26, 2016) on Amazon
    I have always been impressed with Acer products. The are low cost and they do the job. This laptop is great. The only issue I have is the track pad but I purchased a wireless mouse and everything works fine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best value
    Derek A. (Jan 2, 2017) on Amazon
    After extensive research and comparisons in the budget laptop category this proved to be the best value for money while permitting upgradable RAM. Most competitors were offering the weaker i3-5015 and often at a higher price. I also prefer the 3d performance of the intel 520 to the 5500. It's a gift for my wife so if she reports any problems I will update.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Tim (Jan 2, 2017) on Amazon
    Love this Acer laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Computer
    BetsyReview (Jan 1, 2017) on Amazon
    This is our 2nd time to buy this computer and are big fans.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good price. Good computer.
    Amazon Customer (Jan 1, 2017) on Amazon
    Got it for my wife for Christmas. Shipped on time and was easy to set up! The computer runs quietly and even the keyboard is quiet! Start up is a little slow. And the edge of where your hands rest isn't very comfortable on the palm of your hand. But we love the computer so far.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Graham Alcock (Dec 31, 2016) on Amazon
    A perfect keyboard. Good screen. Clear, fast. The cursor arrows could be a bit darker or larger, however.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really like it
    Fred Lee (Dec 30, 2016) on Amazon
    Great computer
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Fabian C. (Jan 1, 2017) on Amazon
    very good, i like it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good
    GLADYS (Jan 8, 2017) on Amazon
    I liking .very good delivere
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com