Acer Aspire 5 User Reviews and Ratings

Acer Aspire 5

Acer Aspire 5 mobile with 1366x768 display powered by Core i3 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

3.7 86 ratings &
86 reviews
  • 5 ★
    36
  • 4 ★
    21
  • 3 ★
    10
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    15
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (36)
  • 4★ (21)
  • 3★ (10)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (15)
Displaying 1-30 of 86 reviews
Sort By:
  • Acer Aspire 5
    JPineda (Feb 18, 2018) on Amazon
    This laptop is blazing fast! 8th gen i5 processor, Full HD, SSD, Nvidia GeForce MX150, and backlit keyboard all for under $600.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I am extremely happy with this laptop
    Zach K. (Feb 14, 2018) on Amazon
    I am extremely happy with this laptop. It?s very fast.. the processor, graphics, and keyboard are all wonderful. I thought the laptop would feel cheap (being a trade off for the cheap price of an i5, mx150, and SSD) but I was wrong. Even the colors on the screen and the speakers are fantastic. I have my ?old? laptop (that I bought last year, for $580 as well) and I?m blown away at how much better the color is on this monitor. Do not hesitate to buy this computer! It?s the best price to quality performance you?ll find. I have a $1,400 desktop I built and this laptop still impresses me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • College Students GET THIS LAPTOP!
    Shaughn Bulgar (Mar 22, 2018) on Amazon
    This laptop Is worth more than $600. The screen is great, battery life great. It?s also has a backlit keyboard. It?s super fast never freezes. Gaming is a breeze on it. Gets a little hot sometimes. But the fans are quite. Light and thin. Easy to travel with. And it just a well built and nice design for a computer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop! Shipped fast and arrived in good condition
    Amazon Customer (Mar 14, 2018) on Amazon
    Great laptop! Shipped fast and arrived in good condition.Good for light gaming, and portable enough to use for students. I'd definitely recommend.I can play fortnite and dark souls 3 on this laptop getting 50-70 FPS (med settings for dark souls 3, and high settings for fortnite).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is a great laptop. From hitting the power button till you ...
    Access Denied (Mar 25, 2018) on Amazon
    BACK LIT KEYBOARD EVERYONE!!!!! But only on this 15.6" version, not, I repeat NOT on the17"! Also, there is no setting to change the time out feature for the keyboard back light, but it's okay, not a big deal.This is a great laptop. From hitting the power button till you can use it, is no more than 30 seconds!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great for the money.
    E. Ortega (Mar 23, 2018) on Amazon
    Great laptop for the prize, the screen is average quality it is not ips is a TN panel, good memory but I need to upgrade the storage 256gb it's not enough, it's being great so far, performance wise it's a fast computer you can do moderate gaming wich is a big plus.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Mar 19, 2018) on Amazon
    Excellent laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Mandy Lefeve (May 13, 2018) on Amazon
    Perfect easily handles 1080p 25fps video editing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So far its a 5 star...
    A. Drew Walker (May 4, 2018) on Amazon
    So far its a 5 star... I bought this to replace my exact older 2013 model of this lappy. The only real difference, other than the obvious tech upgrades, is the aluminum palm rest top plate and a backlighted keyboard. Both of with are a highly welcomed upgrade over my older flexy plastic model. I do some mild gaming for mental rests here n there and the installed gaming card is the reason I bought the prior model, and I find it is still a worthy upgrade for the $ (or for Acer its a bonus because of the price). The ONLY issues I had with the older model was some sticky keys and it ran a little hot when gaming, but a spinning HD sure doesnt help the temp at all. The changeover to SSD and its benefits cannot be understated, boot up times are blazing fast, and temperatures are downright low, which obviously bolsters unit longevity... Some people have complained about the screen, I have no issues whatsoever, but then again Im coming from an older model... One must understand that Acer has positioned this line of lappy's as its "entry level", lower cost, full size model, with all the up to date modern internals (depending on your models build) built around a cost saving casing, keyboard, screen, ports and lack of an optical drive (as in my model). Based on my lack of portability needs, and longevity of tech these days, this checks every box in my lappy needs list, and then some... It must be said that ANY computer is in itself a fragile bit of tech and those that have had the brand new delivered unit that didnt work out of the box probably had excessive handling issues along the delivery route and I personally dont find that an issue with the company itself, more so the deliverers... Overall a happy camper so far...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Robert Jr. Roque (May 15, 2018) on Amazon
    Very good laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent price for performance
    Luke A. Airoldi (May 10, 2018) on Amazon
    This laptop is a fine balance between performance and cost. It boots up swiftly and has snappy performance when it comes to web browsing and running typical office software. The 1080P screen makes text crisp and easy to see. I haven't used it in the bright sun but it looks good inside and I had no trouble using it on the overcast day I brought it outside. Battery life could be better but it lasts a few hours and charges fast enough that this isn't an issue for me.For what it's worth it also looks very nice, especially the textured exterior plastic. The screen doesn't feel especially robust when opening and closing so if you need something on the more rugged side this might not be a great choice. During use it feels great though. The excellent keyboard and metal lining make it feel more expensive than it is. I've ordered the hard drive mount kit from Acer and will update my review after it's arrived and I've installed a second hard disk drive.**update** Almost 2 years of ownership and battery life hasn't degraded significantly. I did add a second hard drive which involved a lot of small screws but was quite simple and easy. I've been happy with my purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Andrea Leon (May 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Loved it!..A gift to myself for going back to school.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excelente por el precio que maneja
    Cliente De Amazon (Apr 25, 2018) on Amazon
    En la caja viene una poliza de garantia internacional, eso me agrado bastante.Por el precio que maneja y el procesador es muy bueno, la tarjeta de video es de rango medio y corre juegos populares (league of legends, overwatch, fornite) a 1080p en High en la mayoria de las configuraciones, los 256 GB son justos y si requieres mas espacio te recomendaria que comparas otro disco duro, los 256 estan por puerto m2 tiene libre otro espacion para mas almacenamiento.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excelente producto calidad/precio para poder trabajar.
    Gerardo Morales (Aug 23, 2018) on Amazon
    Me gust mucho ya que la uso para trabajar y va muy bien con programas para realizar trabajos en 3d, programas como blender y maya los corre sin problemas, substance painter para texturizar y hasta se puede trabajar con zbrush, los programas de adobe los corre sin problemas.Me encanto esta laptop porque puedo trabajar sin gastar mucho dinero como lo hara con laptops gamer.Los nicos casos en que no la recomendara sera si quieres jugar muchas horas a juegos muy exigentes y si quieres ponerla a hacer render 24 horas seguidas, ya que solo tiene un ventilador y se calienta mucho solo en estos casos, pero con los programas que mencione antes me la he pasado trabajando horas y no se calienta nada.Espero que les sirva mi opinin.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Strong and cheap
    Manuel Barcenas (Aug 12, 2018) on Amazon
    Good laptop for what I need
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Muy buena compra
    Quetzalli Cortés (Aug 21, 2018) on Amazon
    Esta computadora ha superado todas mis expectativas. Muy bien en este rango de precios. Muy rpida, excelente hardware. El nico punto malo es el trackpad que es muy grande y est un poco ms a la izquierda de lo que debera y tienes que acostumbrarte a dar los clicks donde se debe.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great
    Rebekah (Nov 24, 2018) on Amazon
    Great product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's very good item if you really know what you are looking for.
    Ray (Nov 21, 2018) on Amazon
    obviously you need to know that it's not the power fullest of the market, but, it seems very good comparing price-quality.Recomended for developer as me! (y)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Laptop!
    Brooke (Nov 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Purchased this laptop two months ago and haven't had any problems! It's a lot faster than my old Toshiba and the price is great. Would definitely purchase again!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best laptop for the poor gamer
    Dave (Dec 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Works well for a casual gamer like myself
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop for the money has no problem gamming
    Heather Dean (Jan 11, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome for the money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good to edit videos
    Raul Madrid (Dec 29, 2018) on Amazon
    Intel I5 , 8 RAM, 256G SSD, EXCELENTE. You can upgrade
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excelente
    Cliente De Amazon (Dec 19, 2018) on Amazon
    Me gust mucho. Muy buena experiencia de compra.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic all around computer.
    JCG (Dec 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Great laptop. Fast and just what I wanted for all around use. I use for personal and for work. Love this laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Affordable competent laptop.
    Conrad V. (Jan 20, 2019) on Amazon
    Can play most games in 1080p at medium to high settings depending on game. Can become very hot under load particularly the metal strip between the keyboard and the screen where the GPU is located.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Laptop
    Victor Bachman (Feb 16, 2019) on Amazon
    It's great! Awesome performance (boot in 5 seconds), nice touch, slim, light with good battery!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great choice for the money
    Robert P Williams (Apr 9, 2019) on Amazon
    I like how this laptop is not marketed for gamers, yet on Fortnite it still does 30fps max setting, Apex 60fps medium settings, and CS:GO 40 FPS high settings. This laptop cruises through internet browsing and streaming. The laptop is very light for the size and has a good build.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best budget laptop for students (Work and Play)
    Joe (Mar 28, 2019) on Amazon
    A really good choice if someone needs a laptop for college, can handle High graphic games (some at 1080p low-medium) as well as cpu demanding editing apps.The screen is fine but not the best. My laptop came with an ssd(256Gb) in the Hdd slot and was not an M.2 ssd. Boot timings are really fast. This laptop didnt have the backlit keyboard ( as many said it came with it and needed Fn+F9 but it didnt work for me). Overall this is a very Good laptop and the aluminium keyboard body feels premium .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This one works great
    Skipper (Apr 10, 2019) on Amazon
    This computer is great for web surfing, internet related stuff, video editing and such. It?s fast, SSD hard drive is the way to go for any computer. The version I got has been excellent so far.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not sure I don't use it sorry
    Chris P (Mar 21, 2019) on Amazon
    It's for my son and he loves it uses it for a little bit of everything
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com