You are here:Gadgets Home Mobiles News

iPhone 5c and iPhone 5s live blog: Apple special event at Cupertino

 





iPhone 5C and iPhone 5S are set to make their debut at a special event that Apple is hosting at its Cupertino campus starting 10:00 AM Pacific Time (10:30 PM India Time, 1:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM in London).

The iPhone 5C a new low-cost iPhone which is likely to be targeted at emerging smartphone markets like India and China, while the iPhone 5S is the likely successor to the iPhone 5. Apple is also expected to announce the public release of iOS 7, its next generation mobile operating system which is the most significant iOS update since the original iPhone. It brings a completely overhauled user interface design, and adds many missing features that are being offered by rival mobile platforms.

The low-cost iPhone or iPhone 5C has leaked several times. Alleged pictures of the iPhone 5C have revealed a plastic polycarbonate body back panel in White, Blue, Red, Yellow and Green colours, a round camera lens and LED flash, Apple logo and iPhone branding. It's expected to be powered by a dual-core CPU, and have a 4-inch screen, just like the iPhone 5, with a resolution of 640x1136 pixels. The iPhone 5C is rumoured to have 1GB of RAM, and come in 16GB, 32GB and 64GB storage variants. It'a also likely to sport an 8-megapixel rear camera and a 1.2-megapixel front facing camera camera and run iOS 7, complete with Siri and other features.

The iPhone 5S is expected to come with a brand new Apple chip, the A7, alongside 1GB of LPDDR3 RAM, retaining the form factor of the iPhone 5. A 128GB storage variant of the phone has also been rumoured. The iPhone 5S is likely to come with a larger f2.0 aperture compared to the iPhone 5, that comes with f2.4 aperture. It's also likely to sport a fingerprint reader which is rumoured to be integrated with the phone's Home button.

For the latest technology news and reviews, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and get the NDTV Gadgets app for Android or iOS.

Tags: Apple, iPhone, iPhone 5C, iPhone 5C launch, iPhone 5S, iPhone 5S launch

 


Comments

More From NDTV »

More From Web »

 

Advertisement

© Copyright NDTV Convergence Limited 2014. All rights reserved.
Sign in

Advertisement

Advertisement